or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden House International Hotel

Building 23-25 St.136,, Riverfront, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden House International Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior Golden House International Hotel Phnom Penh - Coffee Shop/Cafe Golden House International Hotel Phnom Penh - Coffee Bar Golden House International Hotel Phnom Penh - Breakfast Area Golden House International Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Golden House International Hotel Phnom Penh - Coffee Bar Golden House International Hotel Phnom Penh - Coffee make Golden House International Hotel Phnom Penh - Coffee make Golden House International Hotel Phnom Penh - Elevator Golden House International Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior Golden House International Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior Golden House International Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior Golden House International Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior Golden House International Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior Golden House International Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior Golden House International Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room
Golden House International Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior Golden House International Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior Golden House International Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Golden House International Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Golden House International Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior Golden House International Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior Golden House International Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior Golden House International Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior Golden House International Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior Golden House International Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior Golden House International Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior Golden House International Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior
Area: Riverfront Number of Rooms: 21
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
75 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.0
Solo travelers (75)
Sort by:
Russell P. Solo travelers Australia, May 4, 2014
A hidden gem among the bar scene of PP

friendly staff, great location and clean rooms
9
The Golden House is located on 136 Street among the bars and nightlife of Phnom Penh. I found the management and staff to be friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and well appointed and as good as any of the more expensive hotels I have stayed in. It is ideally suited if you are into the nightlife of Phnom Penh with bars all the way up and down the street. The riverfront is just a matter of a few minutes walk away. I look forward to staying here again.
Stephen B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 29, 2014
Friendly clean hotel in the centre of Phnom Penh

Location (Street 136), Friendliness of staff and clean compact room.
8
An enjoyable five night stay at a modern 3 star hotel. The rooms are clean (slight problem that the bathroom has no shower curtain so floor can stay wet for a time after a shower)but minimal in an otherwise excellent hotel. Street 136 is a short walk away from the promenade on riverfront and there are many bars in the street if the nighttime pursuits are your interest. I will return and know I will receive excellent service from the staff.
John S. Solo travelers Australia, April 21, 2014
An enjoyable stay.

Well staffed, clean and good location
9.7
It's my third time at this hotel and each time I've been well looked after. The staff are friendly and helpful and the rooms are excellent value for money. The location is excellent for access to the riverside restaurants and bars. I recommend this hotel to travelers to Phnom Penh.
Lacy K. Solo travelers United States of America, April 12, 2014
In the Middle of it All.

Clean, friendly staff, location
9.3
Great stay. Many bars on street but room very clean and quiet. Breakfast choices could be improved, but satisfactory for small family owned business.
Sivabalan T. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 31, 2014
A comforable place and staff were courteous

Cleanliness, close to market and riverfront
7.7
I had a pleasant stay in the hotel. The bathrooms should have shower curtains
William B. Solo travelers Canada, March 12, 2014
Good location

location, friendly staff
7.3
The hotel is located on a street of bars - bit noisy at night. Get a room away from the street with no windows.
Alexander O. Solo travelers Australia, March 9, 2014
nothing speckal but ok

locatiln
5.7
The hotel is well located near the river. It is in a busy street but is reasonably quiet. The staff are friendly and helpful. The hotel is basic but is more than ok for a few days.
Anthony H. Solo travelers Australia, February 6, 2014
Well located if you want to party

Spotlessly clean, excellent room service, well located.
8.3
I have stayed here a few times now and the hotel has maintained a high standard, the rooms are spotlessly clean which I value a lot. The room service menu is a bit pricey but the food is excellent, particularly the breakfast chicken congee soup. Well located if you want to party in the hostess bars around the area.
Yilmaz K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 5, 2014
Pleasant Hotel in a good location

location, cost, convenient
7.7
This a a pleasant hotel in a good location for restaurants and nightlife / bars. The staff are pleasant and helpful. I'll stay again.
Robert C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 1, 2014
Better than I thought it would be

location staff location
8.7
This hotel was better than I thought it would be considering the location right in the middle of the bar area of Phnom Penh. The room was not that big but very clean. I thought that it might be very noisy considering the area but it was not really a problem. The staff were very helpful and I would be happy to stay there again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden House International Hotel Phnom PenhGolden House International Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorGolden House International Hotel Phnom Penh - Coffee Shop/CafeGolden House International Hotel Phnom Penh - Coffee BarGolden House International Hotel Phnom Penh - Breakfast AreaGolden House International Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyGolden House International Hotel Phnom Penh - Coffee BarGolden House International Hotel Phnom Penh - Coffee makeGolden House International Hotel Phnom Penh - Coffee makeGolden House International Hotel Phnom Penh - ElevatorGolden House International Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorGolden House International Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorGolden House International Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorGolden House International Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorGolden House International Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorGolden House International Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorGolden House International Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomGolden House International Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorGolden House International Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorGolden House International Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomGolden House International Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomGolden House International Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorGolden House International Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorGolden House International Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorGolden House International Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorGolden House International Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorGolden House International Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorGolden House International Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorGolden House International Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorGolden House International Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorGolden House International Hotel Phnom Penh - Building Front ViewGolden House International Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyGolden House International Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomGolden House International Hotel Phnom Penh - Front DeskGolden House International Hotel Phnom Penh - In the frontGolden House International Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyGolden House International Hotel Phnom Penh - ParkingGolden House International Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorGolden House International Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin DeluxeGolden House International Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyGolden House International Hotel Phnom Penh - FacilitiesGolden House International Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby AreaGolden House International Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorGolden House International Hotel Phnom Penh - Front ViewGolden House International Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Sitting AreaGolden House International Hotel Phnom Penh - Parking Space


AS-AGWEB-3B06