or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden House International Hotel

Building 23-25 St.136,, Riverfront, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden House International Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior Golden House International Hotel Phnom Penh - Coffee Shop/Cafe Golden House International Hotel Phnom Penh - Coffee Bar Golden House International Hotel Phnom Penh - Breakfast Area Golden House International Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Golden House International Hotel Phnom Penh - Coffee Bar Golden House International Hotel Phnom Penh - Coffee make Golden House International Hotel Phnom Penh - Coffee make Golden House International Hotel Phnom Penh - Elevator Golden House International Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior Golden House International Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior Golden House International Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior Golden House International Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior Golden House International Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior Golden House International Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior Golden House International Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room
Golden House International Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior Golden House International Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior Golden House International Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Golden House International Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Golden House International Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior Golden House International Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior Golden House International Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior Golden House International Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior Golden House International Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior Golden House International Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior Golden House International Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior Golden House International Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior
Area: Riverfront Number of Rooms: 21
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
119 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (119)
Sort by:
Christopher T. Groups Singapore, July 11, 2014
Attentive Friendly Staff w Good english

High speed internet, Friendly staff, Good location
7.7
Friendly Staff that spoke good english made our stay an enjoyable one. We stayed from the 9th - 11th of July 2014. They didnt correspond to our initial emails about airport transfer. But during our stay, we were clueless about how much tuktuk fares would cost to specific attractions and they were patient and spoke a decent level of english we could understand. Special mention to our receptionist in glasses and this other guy that helped us with our bags and attended to us every morning for breakfast. We asked for their names and i wrote it in our guidebook but we didnt bring it back. Wifi was super fast in our room too. Rooms were in good condition, had a fridge, cable tv. They provided a bar soap and shampoo in small satchets.
James P. Business travelers United States of America, June 3, 2014
good location but can be noisy

location, location and location
8
I usually stay here, and I like the location and the staff. The price is high for phenom pehn but overall it is a good value. The staff is professional and nice.
Russell P. Solo travelers Australia, May 4, 2014
A hidden gem among the bar scene of PP

friendly staff, great location and clean rooms
9
The Golden House is located on 136 Street among the bars and nightlife of Phnom Penh. I found the management and staff to be friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and well appointed and as good as any of the more expensive hotels I have stayed in. It is ideally suited if you are into the nightlife of Phnom Penh with bars all the way up and down the street. The riverfront is just a matter of a few minutes walk away. I look forward to staying here again.
Stephen B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 29, 2014
Friendly clean hotel in the centre of Phnom Penh

Location (Street 136), Friendliness of staff and clean compact room.
8
An enjoyable five night stay at a modern 3 star hotel. The rooms are clean (slight problem that the bathroom has no shower curtain so floor can stay wet for a time after a shower)but minimal in an otherwise excellent hotel. Street 136 is a short walk away from the promenade on riverfront and there are many bars in the street if the nighttime pursuits are your interest. I will return and know I will receive excellent service from the staff.
Seungmin P. Business travelers South Korea, April 23, 2014
the worst hotel ever

location
4
Before I made reservation, I read some good reviews. But I didn't find any good there. the staff at the reception desk was unfriendly, unprofessional, and not helpful at all didn't even say hello. In the room, the shower didn't work and there was no hair dryer. the toothbrush was so poorly made that it was not even for one-time use. Breakfast is served in the lobby but the AC in the hotel lobby did not work properly so it was so hot even inside the hotel. This is the worst hotel I've ever been! The hotel I stayed last time in this area offers much higher value with the same price.
John S. Solo travelers Australia, April 21, 2014
An enjoyable stay.

Well staffed, clean and good location
9.7
It's my third time at this hotel and each time I've been well looked after. The staff are friendly and helpful and the rooms are excellent value for money. The location is excellent for access to the riverside restaurants and bars. I recommend this hotel to travelers to Phnom Penh.
William S. Groups United States of America, April 16, 2014
Good Fun

Staff, food and location
9.7
I have stayed at the Golden House 2 Times. And already to go back.
Roy S. Families with older children United Kingdom, April 13, 2014
Charming Hotel in a Phnom Penh Riverside Location

Spotlessly clean, friendly helpful staff and a great Breakfast.
9.3
The Golden House International Hotel is well situated in a riverside location within easy walking distance of many bars and restaurants. The Royal Palace and Silver Pagoda are nearby and easily walkable. Comfortable, well kept rooms with excellent bathrooms.Will certainly stay there again when we return to Phnom Penh.
Lacy K. Solo travelers United States of America, April 12, 2014
In the Middle of it All.

Clean, friendly staff, location
9.3
Great stay. Many bars on street but room very clean and quiet. Breakfast choices could be improved, but satisfactory for small family owned business.
Sivabalan T. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 31, 2014
A comforable place and staff were courteous

Cleanliness, close to market and riverfront
7.7
I had a pleasant stay in the hotel. The bathrooms should have shower curtains

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden House International Hotel Phnom PenhGolden House International Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorGolden House International Hotel Phnom Penh - Coffee Shop/CafeGolden House International Hotel Phnom Penh - Coffee BarGolden House International Hotel Phnom Penh - Breakfast AreaGolden House International Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyGolden House International Hotel Phnom Penh - Coffee BarGolden House International Hotel Phnom Penh - Coffee makeGolden House International Hotel Phnom Penh - Coffee makeGolden House International Hotel Phnom Penh - ElevatorGolden House International Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorGolden House International Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorGolden House International Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorGolden House International Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorGolden House International Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorGolden House International Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorGolden House International Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomGolden House International Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorGolden House International Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorGolden House International Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomGolden House International Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomGolden House International Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorGolden House International Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorGolden House International Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorGolden House International Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorGolden House International Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorGolden House International Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorGolden House International Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorGolden House International Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorGolden House International Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorGolden House International Hotel Phnom Penh - Building Front ViewGolden House International Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyGolden House International Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomGolden House International Hotel Phnom Penh - Front DeskGolden House International Hotel Phnom Penh - In the frontGolden House International Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyGolden House International Hotel Phnom Penh - ParkingGolden House International Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorGolden House International Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin DeluxeGolden House International Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyGolden House International Hotel Phnom Penh - FacilitiesGolden House International Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby AreaGolden House International Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorGolden House International Hotel Phnom Penh - Front ViewGolden House International Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Sitting AreaGolden House International Hotel Phnom Penh - Parking Space


AS-AGWEB-3C03