or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden House

1025/5-9 Ploenchit Road, Lumpini, Patumwan, Siam, Bangkok, Thailand 10330 (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden House Bangkok - Golden Grand Deluxe King Size Bed Golden House Bangkok - Golden Grand Deluxe King Size Bed Golden House Bangkok - Golden Grand Deluxe King Size Bed Golden House Bangkok - Golden Grand Deluxe King Size Bed Golden House Bangkok - Golden Grand Deluxe King Size Bed Golden House Bangkok - Golden Grand Deluxe Twin Bed Golden House Bangkok - Golden Grand Deluxe Twin Bed Golden House Bangkok - Golden Grand Deluxe Twin Bed Golden House Bangkok - Golden Grand Deluxe Twin Bed Golden House Bangkok - Golden grand deluxe Bathroom Golden House Bangkok - Aroma therapy Golden House Bangkok - Royal deluxe king bed Golden House Bangkok - Royal deluxe king bed Golden House Bangkok - Royal deluxe king bed Golden House Bangkok - Royal deluxe king bed Golden House Bangkok - Royal deluxe Bathroom
Golden House Bangkok - Royal Deluxe king size bed Golden House Bangkok - Golden Grand Deluxe king size bed Golden House Bangkok - Royal deluxe king bed Golden House Bangkok - Royal deluxe king bed Golden House Bangkok - Royal deluxe king bed Golden House Bangkok - Royal deluxe king bed Golden House Bangkok - Royal Deluxe king size bed Golden House Bangkok - Dining area Golden House Bangkok - Lobby Golden House Bangkok - Lobby Golden House Bangkok - Spa Golden House Bangkok - Spa
Area: Siam Number of Rooms: 27
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
716 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (716)
Sort by:
Ron R. Business travelers United States of America, January 11, 2015
A nice location, but amenities lacking..

Location, Staff, room size
7
My stay was alright. But I had the unfortunate experience of checking in during a period that their only elevator was under maintenance, requiring me to lug my suitcase up a very narrow staircase to the 3rd floor. I could have waited an hour, but I had a business meeting to attend. Staff was very nice and ready to assist. But when later I had a chance to turn on my TV, there was a problem that required my changing rooms to across the hall. And then I discovered that out of 300 some odd channel selections (including HD redundant channels), not one was English only. Thai, Chinese, Arabic, German.. But no English.. (and I checked them all).. Thank god it's within walking, or skytrain, distance to so many other attractions.. The Chit Lom Skytrain station is just down the street.
Ron R. Business travelers United States of America, January 9, 2015
Need a better breakfast..

Location, staff, room size
7
I stayed here on several bookings.. One thing I failed to mention in the previous review was that inadequate breakfast.. I ate one time, and opted for other options during the remainder of my stay. Also, I recall there was no kettle for boiling hot water. These are common in Thailand and this hotel should also have these. There was also no ability to obtain ice, as I recall. But for the location, it's reasonable (and incredibly hard for taxi drivers to find).. Also, the Spa they are associated with next door is very pricey for the quality of massage.
Martin D. Solo travelers Sweden, January 6, 2015
Chitlom and Siam Area Good Choice

Location, Fast and Efficient Service, Clean
7.3
I had one night in BKK and needed to pick up a product at Nana BTS area, go MBK, and next day go to Airport, this purpose the hotel was absolutely amazing! Its a bit hard to find the first time, since its not on a Sukhomvit "Soi" (its before soi 1), but after you know where it is and you checked google maps its super easy to find, the location for me was just amazing, you're literally 1min away from BTS, and 1 stop away from BTS transfer station Siam, you are also just 3-4 stops away from Airport Link, going anywhere is so convenient, especially since traffic in BKK lately is not a problem about paying for taxi, but sometimes being stuck in endless traffic jams. This hotel not worth 70USD! I would say 50USD ok.. If this area is where you want to be, its a good choice. Do you have 80-90USD? Stay at Centre Point Ratchadamri instead, that place is awesome, but I understand its a bit more than some people want to pay.
Kim L. Solo travelers Singapore, December 20, 2014
Location

Proximity to 4-faced buddha
7.3
It is a hotel that was close to the 4-faced buddha which was my main purpose of visit to Thai.
Ali B. Groups Bahrain, December 18, 2014
Nice hotel

It was nice hotel with good location
8.3
Xing J. Couples Singapore, December 15, 2014
Location good but old room

Location good
5.3
The location is good that I can't deny opposite chit lom mrt but the first night that I stay is horrible the room has water drip sound and the tv is not working at all. So I change room this time the room has air con sound but I still can endure. Overall there I will not stay there although the location is good
Adam L. Business travelers United States of America, December 11, 2014
Just there for a night

The Staff, The Room, and The Location.
9.3
The staff was great and helped me out with my unique situation, and did a great job of answering any questions I had. This is the second time I stayed there, and I was quite happy each time.
Robert A. Families with young children Singapore, December 9, 2014
Holiday in Bangkok

Location, Location & Location
6
The Golden house is a Hotel with a good location. the breakfast is very simple, just eggs (done any styles) with toast and Orange Juice, was adequate to start the day off. Walking distance to Chidlom BTS. No eating area nearby, the nearest is the Shopping Malls like Central World, Big C. Can walk to Platinum Fashion Mall. Sad part is the room has no cupboard, and just hangers to hang your clothes on the wall with a hook. the room became very messy with clothes everywhere. The safe deposit box cannot be locked as it is a very old safe, maybe 15 years old..scary, as I tried to input password and lock (without valuables first), tried to reopen, but couldn't open..so, in the end, ended up locking valuables in the suitcase. Staff is friendly and helpful.
Sonny Y. Families with young children Malaysia, December 8, 2014
No regret. Is really really convenient to anyway

Convenient
8
Good. Happy. No comment.
Chee W. Couples Malaysia, December 6, 2014
Enjoy staying at Golden House

clean and comfortable, good location for shopping, neaby BTS
10
My wife and me are satisfied when stayed at Golden House. We definitely will come back one day for the next holiday in Bangkok. But, just happen to us one night that flood (water height about an inch) on the road right in front of Golden House after heavy rain. Our shoes were wet because no other access to main entrance.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden House BangkokGolden House Bangkok - Golden Grand Deluxe King Size BedGolden House Bangkok - Golden Grand Deluxe King Size BedGolden House Bangkok - Golden Grand Deluxe King Size BedGolden House Bangkok - Golden Grand Deluxe King Size BedGolden House Bangkok - Golden Grand Deluxe King Size BedGolden House Bangkok - Golden Grand Deluxe Twin BedGolden House Bangkok - Golden Grand Deluxe Twin BedGolden House Bangkok - Golden Grand Deluxe Twin BedGolden House Bangkok - Golden Grand Deluxe Twin BedGolden House Bangkok - Golden grand deluxe BathroomGolden House Bangkok - Aroma therapyGolden House Bangkok - Royal deluxe king bedGolden House Bangkok - Royal deluxe king bedGolden House Bangkok - Royal deluxe king bedGolden House Bangkok - Royal deluxe king bedGolden House Bangkok - Royal deluxe BathroomGolden House Bangkok - Royal Deluxe king size bedGolden House Bangkok - Golden Grand Deluxe king size bedGolden House Bangkok - Royal deluxe king bedGolden House Bangkok - Royal deluxe king bedGolden House Bangkok - Royal deluxe king bedGolden House Bangkok - Royal deluxe king bedGolden House Bangkok - Royal Deluxe king size bedGolden House Bangkok - Dining areaGolden House Bangkok - LobbyGolden House Bangkok - LobbyGolden House Bangkok - SpaGolden House Bangkok - SpaGolden House Bangkok - SpaGolden House Bangkok - SpaGolden House Bangkok - In front of the hotelGolden House Bangkok - Nearby Transport

Customer Reviews - Golden House, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C06