or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden House

1025/5-9 Ploenchit Road, Lumpini, Patumwan, Siam, Bangkok, Thailand 10330 (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden House Bangkok - Golden Grand Deluxe King Size Bed Golden House Bangkok - Golden Grand Deluxe King Size Bed Golden House Bangkok - Golden Grand Deluxe King Size Bed Golden House Bangkok - Golden Grand Deluxe King Size Bed Golden House Bangkok - Golden Grand Deluxe King Size Bed Golden House Bangkok - Golden Grand Deluxe Twin Bed Golden House Bangkok - Golden Grand Deluxe Twin Bed Golden House Bangkok - Golden Grand Deluxe Twin Bed Golden House Bangkok - Golden Grand Deluxe Twin Bed Golden House Bangkok - Golden grand deluxe Bathroom Golden House Bangkok - Aroma therapy Golden House Bangkok - Royal deluxe king bed Golden House Bangkok - Royal deluxe king bed Golden House Bangkok - Royal deluxe king bed Golden House Bangkok - Royal deluxe king bed Golden House Bangkok - Royal deluxe Bathroom
Golden House Bangkok - Royal Deluxe king size bed Golden House Bangkok - Golden Grand Deluxe king size bed Golden House Bangkok - Royal deluxe king bed Golden House Bangkok - Royal deluxe king bed Golden House Bangkok - Royal deluxe king bed Golden House Bangkok - Royal deluxe king bed Golden House Bangkok - Royal Deluxe king size bed Golden House Bangkok - Dining area Golden House Bangkok - Lobby Golden House Bangkok - Lobby Golden House Bangkok - Spa Golden House Bangkok - Spa
Area: Siam Number of Rooms: 27
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
753 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (753)
Sort by:
Pouhan P. Solo travelers Macau, April 7, 2015
Amazing location

Amazing location, tidy room and reasonable price
7.3
Hotel is in a small lane, not every taxi driver knows it, better prepare hotel’s telephone number for the driver to ask hotel receptionist how to go there from the airport. Close to BTS sky train, just 2 minutes walk from “Chit Lom” station exit 2 or 3. just 1 stop away from transfer station “Siam”, so convenient to go anywhere. Lots of shopping malls within walking distance, Erawan Shrine, Central world....are nearby. Little breakfast offered each morning, 5 choices of eggs available for selection, prepare only after you order with toast and orange / guava juice, coffee, or tea, simple but nice. Receptionist is ready to help you call a taxi to airport. Would stay here again if we come back to Bangkok. The only downside was the lack of restaurants and convenience stores nearby.
Sergiy M. Couples Ukraine, March 25, 2015
Less than average

location
6
Wan-Ju T. Groups Taiwan, March 13, 2015
Location and price, good budget hotel

just beside BTS chidlom and price is good
8.3
Second time stay in Golden House, we stayed here because the convenience. We booked an one day tour and the travel agency(also meeting point) is just beside this hotel. Location is good, just go downstairs from chidlom exit 2 or 3 you can see the hotel within 1 minute walk. Central world, Pratunam shopping mall, Erawan Shrine and some tourist scene are also reachable in 10 minutes walk. However, due to its location in a small lane, it's a bit difficult to find a taxi. we've stayed here twice and every time we couldn't find a taxi even we ask hotel staff book for us. Strongly suggest download apps "grab taxi" if you wanna stay here, we finally got a taxi by this. If you take taxi to hotel and taxi driver dunno how to reach this hotel, just call hotel and pass the phone to driver. Compare than showing the address on booking confirmation to taxi driver, this is the better and easier way to go to this hotel.
Lim L. Groups Singapore, March 8, 2015
Great location

Situated just beside Chid Lom BTS. Cheap and pleasant
8
Staff were friendly and efficient. Location is excellent, and price is reasonable
Wong C. Couples Malaysia, February 23, 2015
Central of the city

Location, near MRT station, foodloft
6.3
the room is without insulation and the bed sheets was smelling when I came in the room, MRT station is just next to the hotel, 2 minutes walking distance to the station.
Bee G. Families with young children Malaysia, February 22, 2015
BAD

Location
5.3
We won't choose this hotel in future. The photos that posted are totally different from actual. My family and I arrived at 11.30 a.m., the counter staffs informed us that the checked-in time is 2 p.m. so we leaved our luggages and went for shopping. However, when we came back at 3.30 p.m., they still cannot give us the rooms. Furthermore, don't ask the counter staff to call the taxi for you, they'll charge you more than the actual price.
Silvia H. Solo travelers Bolivia, February 17, 2015
I didn't use food service. I can't comment on that

Location, helpful staff, cleanliness
7.7
Good
Kuah X. Couples Malaysia, February 15, 2015
Great location

Great location, good staff, massage next door
7.7
Great location, good staff, massage next door
Thang T. Families with young children Vietnam, February 14, 2015
Perfect location to get BTS Chidlom station

Good location, Nice Staff, but breakfast is boring
7.7
Hotel is right on Chidlom BTS station and we can walk to Central World in few minutes. Staff is very nice but breakfast is very boring
Lee C. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 11, 2015
Good location

Near to BTS
5.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden House BangkokGolden House Bangkok - Golden Grand Deluxe King Size BedGolden House Bangkok - Golden Grand Deluxe King Size BedGolden House Bangkok - Golden Grand Deluxe King Size BedGolden House Bangkok - Golden Grand Deluxe King Size BedGolden House Bangkok - Golden Grand Deluxe King Size BedGolden House Bangkok - Golden Grand Deluxe Twin BedGolden House Bangkok - Golden Grand Deluxe Twin BedGolden House Bangkok - Golden Grand Deluxe Twin BedGolden House Bangkok - Golden Grand Deluxe Twin BedGolden House Bangkok - Golden grand deluxe BathroomGolden House Bangkok - Aroma therapyGolden House Bangkok - Royal deluxe king bedGolden House Bangkok - Royal deluxe king bedGolden House Bangkok - Royal deluxe king bedGolden House Bangkok - Royal deluxe king bedGolden House Bangkok - Royal deluxe BathroomGolden House Bangkok - Royal Deluxe king size bedGolden House Bangkok - Golden Grand Deluxe king size bedGolden House Bangkok - Royal deluxe king bedGolden House Bangkok - Royal deluxe king bedGolden House Bangkok - Royal deluxe king bedGolden House Bangkok - Royal deluxe king bedGolden House Bangkok - Royal Deluxe king size bedGolden House Bangkok - Dining areaGolden House Bangkok - LobbyGolden House Bangkok - LobbyGolden House Bangkok - SpaGolden House Bangkok - SpaGolden House Bangkok - SpaGolden House Bangkok - SpaGolden House Bangkok - In front of the hotelGolden House Bangkok - Nearby Transport


AS-AGWEB-3A01