or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden House

1025/5-9 Ploenchit Road, Lumpini, Patumwan, Siam, Bangkok, Thailand 10330 (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden House Bangkok - Golden Grand Deluxe King Size Bed Golden House Bangkok - Golden Grand Deluxe King Size Bed Golden House Bangkok - Golden Grand Deluxe King Size Bed Golden House Bangkok - Golden Grand Deluxe King Size Bed Golden House Bangkok - Golden Grand Deluxe King Size Bed Golden House Bangkok - Golden Grand Deluxe Twin Bed Golden House Bangkok - Golden Grand Deluxe Twin Bed Golden House Bangkok - Golden Grand Deluxe Twin Bed Golden House Bangkok - Golden Grand Deluxe Twin Bed Golden House Bangkok - Golden grand deluxe Bathroom Golden House Bangkok - Aroma therapy Golden House Bangkok - Royal deluxe king bed Golden House Bangkok - Royal deluxe king bed Golden House Bangkok - Royal deluxe king bed Golden House Bangkok - Royal deluxe king bed Golden House Bangkok - Royal deluxe Bathroom
Golden House Bangkok - Royal Deluxe king size bed Golden House Bangkok - Golden Grand Deluxe king size bed Golden House Bangkok - Royal deluxe king bed Golden House Bangkok - Royal deluxe king bed Golden House Bangkok - Royal deluxe king bed Golden House Bangkok - Royal deluxe king bed Golden House Bangkok - Royal Deluxe king size bed Golden House Bangkok - Dining area Golden House Bangkok - Lobby Golden House Bangkok - Lobby Golden House Bangkok - Spa Golden House Bangkok - Spa
Area: Siam Number of Rooms: 27
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
761 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (761)
Sort by:
Chao C. Solo travelers Taiwan, April 29, 2015
Service not very well

good location
4.3
Peh X. Solo travelers Singapore, April 28, 2015
only location is great

location price wifi
5.3
nothing good about this hotel except for its location
Alexander B. Groups Germany, April 27, 2015
Single night in BKK

Location, Location, Location
7.7
The best part of this hotel is the price and the location. Close to BTS, Siam Center, Central World. But the down side is that the hotel is the slightly noisy side (from inside noise and outside). But if you are staying one or two nights and want to be in Siam, this is a good value for the location.
Junaidi A. Couples Indonesia, April 21, 2015
Great and nice room

Great location
10
Gear experience
Chen C. Groups Brunei Darussalam, April 21, 2015
good

location, comfort and convenient
8
very good
Suzanne W. Couples United Kingdom, April 19, 2015
Not quite a hotel but pleasant, quiet guest house

quiet, clean, inexpensive
7.3
We chosr this guest for our one night in Bangkok before returning to the UK because of it's proximity to the Sealife Centre which we intended to visit. It is quiet, clean and reasonably priced for this area of Bangkok. Our room was adequate although for longer stays our room might prove irritating as it did not have any draw or wardrobe storage. The TV has dozens of channels, none of which were in English. Bottled water and tea/coffee is provided but any other drinks need to be purchased in reception. Very efficient, quiet Aircon. The small breakfast room is tucked away between the first and second floors and they offer an 'American' breakfast, coffee, juice, toast and we were shown card with rather blurry photos of the cooked choices. There were no descriptions and nothing was obviously recognisable so we opted for what looked like an omelete with small sausages which was acceptable. However, the omelete was full of chopped peppers to which I am allergic! Thank goodness for the toast! The reception staff were friendly and helpful but don't expect a bellboy to assist with your luggage. If you are on a tight budget this establishment provides basic clean, well maintained rooms at reasonable rates.
Man K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 7, 2015
Worth to Choose

Excellent location, with fare acceptable room size
7.3
Pouhan P. Solo travelers Macau, April 7, 2015
Amazing location

Amazing location, tidy room and reasonable price
7.3
Hotel is in a small lane, not every taxi driver knows it, better prepare hotel’s telephone number for the driver to ask hotel receptionist how to go there from the airport. Close to BTS sky train, just 2 minutes walk from “Chit Lom” station exit 2 or 3. just 1 stop away from transfer station “Siam”, so convenient to go anywhere. Lots of shopping malls within walking distance, Erawan Shrine, Central world....are nearby. Little breakfast offered each morning, 5 choices of eggs available for selection, prepare only after you order with toast and orange / guava juice, coffee, or tea, simple but nice. Receptionist is ready to help you call a taxi to airport. Would stay here again if we come back to Bangkok. The only downside was the lack of restaurants and convenience stores nearby.
Sergiy M. Couples Ukraine, March 25, 2015
Less than average

location
6
Wan-Ju T. Groups Taiwan, March 13, 2015
Location and price, good budget hotel

just beside BTS chidlom and price is good
8.3
Second time stay in Golden House, we stayed here because the convenience. We booked an one day tour and the travel agency(also meeting point) is just beside this hotel. Location is good, just go downstairs from chidlom exit 2 or 3 you can see the hotel within 1 minute walk. Central world, Pratunam shopping mall, Erawan Shrine and some tourist scene are also reachable in 10 minutes walk. However, due to its location in a small lane, it's a bit difficult to find a taxi. we've stayed here twice and every time we couldn't find a taxi even we ask hotel staff book for us. Strongly suggest download apps "grab taxi" if you wanna stay here, we finally got a taxi by this. If you take taxi to hotel and taxi driver dunno how to reach this hotel, just call hotel and pass the phone to driver. Compare than showing the address on booking confirmation to taxi driver, this is the better and easier way to go to this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3C07