Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden House

1025/5-9 Ploenchit Road, Lumpini, Patumwan, Siam, Bangkok, Thailand 10330

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.0

based on
840 reviews

426 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (840)
Sort by:
Chan Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, January 17, 2016
Dirty, very rued staff very mean
2
I didn't even able to check in.
Report this review
Yan Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 13, 2016
Worse than I imagine

Staff are nice, convenient location, acceptable quiet
5.7
Not as good as I imagine. No hot water for bathing in the morning and mosquitoes in room. The bathroom window is semi transparent and even I was staying with my friend in the same sex, we still felt embrassed. We moved out immediately the next day.
Report this review
Christina S. Couples Singapore, January 11, 2016
Value for money

Value for money, location beside BTS, decent rooms
5.3
Report this review
Ricardo M. Couples South Africa, January 1, 2016
Good location, but hotel lacks certain basics.

Location, spacious room, not too much outside noise,
7.7
I only stayed one night - New Year's Eve - before moving on. The hotel is in a great location. It is just off Sukhumvit Road (in a lane about 20 metres away) and next to the BTS Chit Lom Skytrain Station and within a couple of minutes walk to Central World. I suppose you could also walk to Siam Paragon and Siam Center, which would would take 10 - 15 minutes I suppose, or just take the BTS Skytrain to Siam Station. The room I stayed in was very spacious with a nice bathroom. However I was a bit disappointed that there was no wardrobe! I would've thought that that was a basic in any hotel, even if it was just a small unit to put your clothes in! All that was available was a small hook on the wall with about six hangers on there! You might be able to out two t-shirts on there, but nothing larger! Also there was no breakfast included in the price which was also a bit disappointing.
Report this review
Watanabe N. Couples Japan, January 1, 2016
Not so bad, not so great

location, atittude of staff,
6.3
Good access. Big difference from the impression that you get from seeing the photos on the web site. Staff were kind and although a bit shaby, no major complaints about the facility. I felt a bit unconfortable when I found that there was a "men-only" massage right in front of the hotel, and it's sign was in a language that my wife could easily understand.
Report this review
Titien I. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 28, 2015
Except for location. .other is disappointing. .

location
4.7
Except for location. Other is disappointed.especially for solo traveler like me. NO taxi driver know this hotel. .he to pay extra cost for get lost No bell boy to help taking the baggage. .the phone is not working. .have to ask the reception to make a call. .TV is not working
Report this review
Cheng O. Families with older children Singapore, December 23, 2015
All TV channels in thais, no Eng or Chi

Only the location
5
The receptionists were not very helpful. Rooms have no wardrobe, no comb, shower cap or slippers. Once they did not refill the toilet paper and there was no room service in the night. All TV channels are in Thais, no English or Chinese channels. The best thing about the hotel is the location, just next to the train station.
Report this review
Aw J. Couples Singapore, December 11, 2015
Great place to stay

It's close to all the malls, just beside a BTS and the room is clean and comfortable.
8.7
The staffsame are very friendly and helpful. They had answered all the questions that we had and alook helped us to call a taxi to the airport. Free mineral water, coffee and tea were provided everyday and the room was also cleaned daily. The hotel is really worth the money as it is close to everywhere. However, the couple room might not be suitable for friends and family as the toilet is slightly translucent.
Report this review
Thu H. Groups Vietnam, November 25, 2015
Near the central, nice room

Near the BTS chitlom, near Central world, nice room
5.7
Comfortable, convenient traffic, walking, nice room. Receptionists are not friendly, no board, shower water temparature is not stable.
Report this review
Francois M. Couples France, November 22, 2015
Excellent location

Excellent location, good Value for money, very decent 3 stars hotel
7.7
We stayed one night, all was fine. Appreciate the great location and hotel condition
Report this review
1 - 10 of 426 reviews Next page
Golden House BangkokGolden House Bangkok - Golden Grand Deluxe King Size BedGolden House Bangkok - Royal deluxe king bedGolden House Bangkok - Golden Grand Deluxe King Size BedGolden House Bangkok - Golden Grand Deluxe Twin BedGolden House Bangkok - Golden Grand Deluxe King Size BedGolden House Bangkok - Golden Grand Deluxe King Size BedGolden House Bangkok - Golden Grand Deluxe King Size BedGolden House Bangkok - Golden Grand Deluxe Twin BedGolden House Bangkok - Golden Grand Deluxe Twin BedGolden House Bangkok - Golden Grand Deluxe Twin BedGolden House Bangkok - Golden grand deluxe BathroomGolden House Bangkok - Aroma therapyGolden House Bangkok - Royal deluxe king bedGolden House Bangkok - Royal deluxe BathroomGolden House Bangkok - Royal Deluxe king size bedGolden House Bangkok - Golden Grand Deluxe king size bedGolden House Bangkok - Royal deluxe king bedGolden House Bangkok - Royal deluxe king bedGolden House Bangkok - Royal Deluxe king size bedGolden House Bangkok - Dining areaGolden House Bangkok - LobbyGolden House Bangkok - SpaGolden House Bangkok - SpaGolden House Bangkok - SpaGolden House Bangkok - SpaGolden House Bangkok - In front of the hotelGolden House Bangkok - Nearby Transport


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02