Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Lake View Hotel

15 Hang Hanh Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam 100000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Golden Lakeside Hotel
Golden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Golden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Golden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - View from hotel Golden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe room Golden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Superior room Golden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Lake View room Golden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - City view room Golden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Lake View room Golden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - City View room Golden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Standing shower bathroom Golden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Superior room Golden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Dining Area Golden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - In room facilities Golden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast Golden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast - ham Golden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Dining area
Golden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Golden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Golden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - City view room Golden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - City view room Golden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast Golden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Superior Golden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Superior Golden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Golden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Golden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Golden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Golden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe
Area: Hoan Kiem District Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 160 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (160)
Sort by:
Alec A. Couples United Kingdom, April 15, 2014
Very pleasant and friendly staff

Central location, near to good restaurants, good shopping nearby
6.3
Apart from a very poor breakfast, a pleasant stay
Report this review
Alec A. Couples United Kingdom, April 12, 2014
good location but poor breakfast

location, close to reastaurants and shopping
7
very pleasant but could be improved by better breakfast
Report this review
Michael C. Couples Australia, April 9, 2014
Hotel was good and centrally located.

Location, good street for eating and quiet.
7.7
A good hotel for the price, we also stayed in other hotels in the area but this was a quiet hotel street location apart from others.I would stay there again.
Report this review
Ceci A. Families with young children France, April 7, 2014
nice stay

good location, nice room
9
we were upgraded to the spa room that is very nice and comfortable, the hotel is very well situated near the lake close to everything and the view from the top is very nice
Report this review
Sarah A. Couples Canada, April 6, 2014
best location with lake view

great staff, large room with tub and a view
8.3
the first night we stayed in a city view room which was very large with a good view. next morning we were moved to our requested lake view and it was well worth it. The breakfast room also has a great view of the lake and city. the staff were really friendly and very helpful. They booked us our train tickets very quickly with no significant surcharges. They called ahead to our next hotel to help arrange pick-up from the train early in the morning. We stayed in another place in Hanoi that was fine but we preferred this by far. **Travellers should all keep in mind that the majority of our Vietnamese hosts make an excellent effort to speak in English but one should never expect it to be perfect. Remember to be patient, speak clearly and smile!**
Report this review
Shiuh Y. Couples Malaysia, March 28, 2014
Clean and breakfast was great!

Near to city center.
8.3
Report this review
Zoe M. Solo travelers Australia, March 28, 2014
Cleanliness, Close to Hiem Lake & Old Quarter

Cleanliness, Bathroom, Easy Check in/out
7.7
I had a pleasant enough stay at Golden Lake View. Staff were helpful, everything was very clean and the room had great amenities. I would highly recommend not staying on the first floor as your door is metres from the reception desk and foyer, and the noise from comings and goings and hotel staff conversing is immense. Also, my room on this floor had a large window that looks directly onto the seating area of the foyer and makes the bed and room in general feel like it has a big lack of privacy. Other than this no real faults. Don't be fooled by the hotel name- There are no lake views except for what im told is one in the penthouse and the lovely, distant view in the restaurant at breakfast over the building tops.
Report this review
George M. Couples United Kingdom, March 17, 2014
Good location in centre of old city

Location. cost
6.3
Staff at reception very helpful breakfast poor and staff not interested .Staff wore normal clothes hard to identify who the staff where.
Report this review
Pravesh K. Families with young children India, March 8, 2014
Good Hotel

staff was nice & i really enjoyed , Food was nice & location
8
It was good , staff was nice & i really enjoyed to be there on holiday
Report this review
Maria A. Business travelers Philippines, February 26, 2014
Great!

Good location, friendly staffs and clean hotel
8.7
My stay in this hotel is great. The staffs always smile, friendly and attentive and accomodating. They gave a very big room with bath tub.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Lake ViewGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - LobbyGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - LobbyGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - View from hotelGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe roomGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Superior roomGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Lake View roomGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - City view roomGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Lake View roomGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - City View roomGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Standing shower bathroomGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Superior roomGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Dining AreaGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - In room facilitiesGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast - hamGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Dining areaGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - City view roomGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - City view roomGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe roomGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Bath roomGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Hoan Kiem LakeGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Reception


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04