or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Lake View Hotel

15 Hang Hanh Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Golden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - View from hotel Golden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe room Golden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Superior room Golden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Lake View room Golden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Lake View room Golden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - City View room Golden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Standing shower bathroom Golden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Superior room Golden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Golden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Dining area Golden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - In room facilities Golden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast Golden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast - ham Golden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Dining area
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
136 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (136)
Sort by:
Anders S. Couples Denmark, January 28, 2014
Nice and central

Location, location, location
8.3
Great central location with only a couple of minutes walk to the night market and lake. The view from the breakfast restaurant is one of the best views over the lake in the city and the food isn't bad either.
Maria A. Business travelers Philippines, January 17, 2014
Lovely and wonderful!

Friendly staffs, large room and located in the center of Hanoi
8
Every time I stay in Golden Lake Hotel I feel at home. The staffs always smile and they are friendly. I had a great time stsying in this hotel.
Kyaw H. Solo travelers Myanmar, January 12, 2014
Quite ok but not so much

Clean, small room. not worth to stay
5
Clean, small room. not worth to stay. Expensive and no good service. Breakfast is not good.
Craig W. Solo travelers Canada, January 4, 2014
relaxing

location room size and staff
9
I enjoyed the stay however the sounds in the hallway early in the morning were bad. Maybe they need to Carpet the stairs or something. Excluding that that everything was okay
Elizabeth P. Couples United Kingdom, December 24, 2013
Looked nice, but the toilet leaked

Location, location, location
8.3
The room looked very nice. However, the toilet leaked all over the floor, and when I reported this we were given a cheery smile and brought some towels. The bathroom wasn't good, and the pillows were like rocks, but I put the pillowcase on a cushion and was fine. The location is what would make me consider going back.
Yanthy R. Groups Indonesia, November 17, 2013
Very good stay, affordable, interesting.

Location is the best, friendly staffs, clean and affordable place.
8.3
I really enjoyed the stay. Suggestion: There is a night market every saturday night. If you like shopping and have time, you should visit. It is nearby the hotel.
Erika R. Solo travelers South Africa, October 22, 2013
We prefered loosing money than stay another night.

Location
5
Even though the staff were very friendly to begin with, it was quite clear that the aim was to sell day trips and excursions to the customer. Once you did not accept their offers they were not so friendly any more. Our room was clean but unfortunately people smoked in the lobby through the night, and due to bad ventilation it came into our room making it even more difficult to sleep over and above all the noise from the lobby and corridor. So badly so that we decided to loose our money and leave... The location is great but unfortunately what you see on the photos are a somewhat miss representation of what the hotel really is.
Yamada A. Couples Japan, October 15, 2013
Good breakfast

Breakfast,large bed,large window
8.3
There were big gap with the picture provided but good enough for staying. Great breakfast,pho & view was superb.
Liau Y. Groups Malaysia, September 21, 2013
have a nice holiday stay in this hotel

clean, nice and comfortable room
10
very near shopping area, easy to get public transport and big, clean and comfortable room
Jessie T. Families with young children Australia, September 14, 2013
Great location, good value

Great location, Price, Staff
10
The location couldn't be better, just a minute walk to Hoan Kiem lake, Night Market, Shops....Airport transfer service for $18 was good value. Staff was also very helpful and spoke english well ! will stay here again if i over come back to Hanoi. Highly recommended

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Lake View Hotel HanoiGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - LobbyGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - View from hotelGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe roomGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Superior roomGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Lake View roomGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Lake View roomGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - City View roomGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Standing shower bathroomGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Superior roomGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Dining areaGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - In room facilitiesGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast - hamGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Dining area


AS-AGWEB-3A02