Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Lake View Hotel

15 Hang Hanh Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam 100000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 166 reviews

108 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (166)
Sort by:
Pravesh K. Families with young children India, March 8, 2014
Good Hotel

staff was nice & i really enjoyed , Food was nice & location
8
It was good , staff was nice & i really enjoyed to be there on holiday
Maria A. Business travelers Philippines, February 26, 2014
Great!

Good location, friendly staffs and clean hotel
8.7
My stay in this hotel is great. The staffs always smile, friendly and attentive and accomodating. They gave a very big room with bath tub.
Maria A. Business travelers Philippines, February 15, 2014
Good location and friendly staffs

Centrally located, warm and friendly staffs, clean room
8.7
I always like to stay in Golden Lake Hotel every time I come to Hanoi. I am always happy and at home with tihs hotel. The staffs are friendly, attentive, accomodating and can speak and understand english.
Ismail A. Families with older children Malaysia, February 14, 2014
Overall nice and pleasant.

1. Clean 2. Helpful frontdesk staff 3. Central located for shopping convenience
7.7
Telly F. Families with older children Indonesia, February 1, 2014
Too short visit

Location, nice restaurant, ok internet
7.7
We intented to experience Tet New Year holiday in Vietnam as we spent wonderful Christmas in Saigon HMC a few years ago. The first experience was the taxi pick up from airport to hotel costed USD 35 in fact the taxi rate showed 400K VND. We requested non smoking room but we got very smelly room. The hotel staff said it was the air con. The room window is facing the window across :) The hotel location itself is great, close to Hoan Kiem lake and water puppet theater. The owner of the hotel must be very lucky. Let me suggest to keep the hotel cleaner.
Anders S. Families with young children Denmark, January 28, 2014
Central and comfortable

Nice room, perfect location and beautiful view
8.3
Anders S. Couples Denmark, January 28, 2014
Nice and central

Location, location, location
8.3
Great central location with only a couple of minutes walk to the night market and lake. The view from the breakfast restaurant is one of the best views over the lake in the city and the food isn't bad either.
Maria A. Business travelers Philippines, January 17, 2014
Lovely and wonderful!

Friendly staffs, large room and located in the center of Hanoi
8
Every time I stay in Golden Lake Hotel I feel at home. The staffs always smile and they are friendly. I had a great time stsying in this hotel.
John T. Business travelers Singapore, January 13, 2014
NO WINDOW ROOMS!!

only location, rest everything bad especially the room with no window
3.3
NOTHING GOOD IF YOU LIKE A FAKE WINDOW, FEELS LIFE A JAIL!!
Kyaw H. Solo travelers Myanmar, January 12, 2014
Quite ok but not so much

Clean, small room. not worth to stay
5
Clean, small room. not worth to stay. Expensive and no good service. Breakfast is not good.
Previous page 31 - 40 of 108 reviews Next page
Golden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Lake ViewGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - LobbyGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - LobbyGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - View from hotelGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe roomGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Superior roomGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Lake View roomGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - City view roomGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Lake View roomGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - City View roomGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Standing shower bathroomGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Superior roomGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Dining AreaGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - In room facilitiesGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast - hamGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Dining areaGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - City view roomGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - City view roomGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe roomGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Bath roomGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Hoan Kiem LakeGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06