Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Lake View Hotel

15 Hang Hanh Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam 100000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 166 reviews

108 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (166)
Sort by:
Keng B. Couples Singapore, August 9, 2013
Located@heart of Heart of district, convenient wtc

provide good breakfast, provide room cleaning daily, English speaking by hotel staffs
7.3
Tour rep counter was unethical, example 3D2N stay at Galaxy premium cruise charged@606USD which supposed to be an average 400-450 USD after consulting few tour agencies but it was too late for us to withdraw due to 50% forfeitures. I believe this tour rep is deployed by own hotel Mgmt. Others than that all above average. I will consider to recommend more friends to stay at this hotel. Thanks
Thi L. Couples Vietnam, July 23, 2013
Good location, clean room

Good location, clean room and fast wifi
8
I stayed there for 2 nights and it was actually a good trip. Hotel is centrally located, near to all the interests of Hanoi and good restaurants and cafe around. It is worth with the price you paid for.
Hoan L. Couples Vietnam, July 18, 2013
Excellent hotel with reasonable price

Location, location, location, service
10
Just a minute walk to the famous Hoan Kiem Lake and Water Puppet Show, and also near to major restaurant and cafes.The staff at the hotel were very friendly. Considering the price, this hotel is an excellent value for its money.Highly recommended
Hoan L. Couples Vietnam, July 7, 2013
Great location and staff, close Hoan Kiem Lake

Great location, excellent value for money
10
I spent two days at this great hotel.The room are spacious, very comfortable and very nicely decorated and detailed.It's also much cheaper than onther hotels in the same category.But as important is the staffs that are very friendly and always greeted me with a smile to help willing to help me with everything i needed.When i mentioned i want and go see the " water puppet show" they helped me in buying the ticket, the same thing happened us to booked Halong bay and Perfume Pagoda were excellent without hesitation. The location is covenient to walk around the old quarte, close Dong Xuan Market, Hoan kiem Lake, Water puppet show....Highly recommended
Jill M. Couples Australia, June 14, 2013
Great place to stay...Fantastic staff and servie

location price and staff
9.3
Gail B. Solo travelers Australia, May 16, 2013
Immensly satisfying

Great location, attentive staff and nice breakfast
10
My syay could not have been better. The staff spoke good English and made my stay more interesting. Breakfast was served on the top floor with commanding views of the Hoan Kiem Lake. It is very close to everything I was interested in, the Lake, the Old quarter, museums etc. I would have no hesitation in recomending the hotel to my friends or family members
Gail B. Solo travelers Australia, May 14, 2013
Fantastic view, great staff and location.

The friendly staff, excellent location, and really good breakfast
9.7
The location of the hotel is exeptional,so close to Hoan Kiem Lake, in the Old Quarter and the heart of the city. The staff are extremly attentive and spoke good english, which was good for me. I would recomend the hotel to my friends and anybody else who is coming to Hanoi, the comfort is worth every penny paid.
Maxim S. Couples Russia, May 7, 2013
short stay waiting our flight

room, staff, location
9.3
Chinh T. Couples Vietnam, April 29, 2013
Great location and very helpful hotel staffs

Location is perfect, excellent staff and good breakfast.
10
I must say that this hotel was simply wonderful. It's great location very close the Hoan kiem Lake and night market also Water puppet show. Staff there were really super friendly and professional.Especially Mr.Peter son. We booked Halong bay tour, Hoa Lu -Tam coc, the trip was excellent,thank you mr peter son so much.Breakfast was great with multiple of choices on the top floor with Lake view. It's good place to stay i highly recommended this hotel.
Valerie H. Families with older children Australia, March 14, 2013
Central Location - walking distance to old Hanoi

Central, economical, good facilities
5.7
Just a word of warning check what you have booked before finalising your room, if you do not book a two two person you will be charged extra and also check which type of room, next time I would opt for a lake view and pay a litle extra. We also wanted a day room on our last day and it was not made clear that we were at a hotel across the road, it was gross and the bahroom dirty.
Previous page 51 - 60 of 108 reviews Next page
Golden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Lake ViewGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - LobbyGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - LobbyGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - View from hotelGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe roomGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Superior roomGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Lake View roomGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - City view roomGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Lake View roomGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - City View roomGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Standing shower bathroomGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Superior roomGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Dining AreaGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - In room facilitiesGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast - hamGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Dining areaGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - City view roomGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - City view roomGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe roomGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Bath roomGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Hoan Kiem LakeGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06