or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Lake View Hotel

15 Hang Hanh Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Golden Lakeside Hotel
Golden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Golden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - View from hotel Golden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe room Golden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Superior room Golden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Lake View room Golden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Lake View room Golden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - City View room Golden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Standing shower bathroom Golden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Superior room Golden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Golden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - In room facilities Golden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast Golden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast - ham Golden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Dining area
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
156 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (156)
Sort by:
Sudhir K. Business travelers India, January 22, 2013
Great location and value for money

Value for money
8.3
Hotel's location is very nice near the Bao lake and its value for money. Also staff of hotel are very cordial and helpful
Steven C. Couples United States of America, January 19, 2013
great location

superb staff, nice and helpfull
8
clean rooms, just the right size, corteous staff, and the location that i wanted
Steven C. Couples United States of America, January 17, 2013
cozy hotel

in the midst of where and aht we wanted to see.
8.7
mall but cozy, very clean rooms, everything worked inside the room, except most TV channels were in vietnamese which wasnt really important coz we only stayed in the room to sleep, lol
Tracy W. Couples Australia, January 13, 2013
Ordinary hotel but good location

No views... It is actually called Golden view hotel when you get there.
5.7
Our view was of the stairwell.. We had to keep the blinds down so people taking the stairs couldn't see us in Bed... Hard beds Not real impressed but good location..
Xiu H. Solo travelers Australia, January 9, 2013
Great location.

Great location.
7.3
Great location however room is average condition. However still comfortable and affordable
Roland K. Couples Austria, January 6, 2013
Small rooms, no windows

location
4.7
the rooms don't have windows. They requested 50 USD for a room with window. This was clearly my last trip in this country. Hanoi could be a nice town - without this crazy traffic situation
Tonya S. Families with older children United Kingdom, December 24, 2012
Smaller than the pictures but clean and central

children enjoyed the free wifi!
5.7
We had three rooms and the standard was very variable with our bathroom (in the more expensive 'lake view' room) on its last legs with the shower not working. The childrens internal rooms (no windows) were much better and also didn't smell of smoke. The staff were helpful, though most with very limited English. (But then my Vietnamese isn't great either!). We did like being close to the lake.
Tom Q. Couples Australia, December 13, 2012
excellent hotel, great location, staff excellent

Great location in the Old Quarter near the lake. Staff extremely helpful
9.7
Great hotel with large clean comfortable rooms. Good location near the lake in the Old Quarter Excellent service, staff very helpful Recommend organise hotel transfers from the airport rather than taxi ( we were taken to a fake hotel purporting to be the Golden Lake until they realised we had already prepaid our accommodation through agoda and werent going to be paying further)
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Preset prices with taxis, cyclos etc beforehand to avoid issues. Some taxis dodgy, hotel transfers may be safer bet Rail Station in Hanoi very unfriendly and not all helpful if you dont speak vietnamese and are trying to locate any preordered online rail tickets . After 3 occasions I would recommend just buying the tickets from the station itself
Allan J. Couples United Kingdom, December 7, 2012
Lovely clean Hotel.

Staff, Hotel, food, rooms, all very good.
7.7
We were so impressed with this Hotel that this is our second visit.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Good central location for sightseeing and close to the lake.
Allan J. Couples United Kingdom, November 28, 2012
Nice clean Hotel.

Close to lake and amenities.
7.7
Good sized rooms. Friendly English speaking staff. Central location for sightseeing and restaurants & shops. Good internet links.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't book sightseeing trips at hotel until you have got prices from other tour companies.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Lake View Hotel HanoiGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - LobbyGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - View from hotelGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe roomGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Superior roomGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Lake View roomGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Lake View roomGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - City View roomGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Standing shower bathroomGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Superior roomGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - In room facilitiesGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast - hamGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Dining area


AS-AGWEB-3C02