Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Lake View Hotel

15 Hang Hanh Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam 100000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Golden Lakeside Hotel
Golden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Golden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Golden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - View from hotel Golden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe room Golden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Superior room Golden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Lake View room Golden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - City view room Golden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Lake View room Golden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - City View room Golden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Standing shower bathroom Golden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Superior room Golden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Dining Area Golden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - In room facilities Golden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast Golden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast - ham Golden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Dining area
Golden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Golden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Golden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - City view room Golden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - City view room Golden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast Golden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Superior Golden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Superior Golden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Golden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Golden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Golden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Golden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe
Area: Hoan Kiem District Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 26 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.0
Business travelers (26)
Sort by:
Nguyen A. Business travelers Vietnam, December 22, 2014
Perfect location

It located in old center and about 100 meters from hoan kiem lake. There is no better location at the price. The room is spacious but a bit old.
8.3
Report this review
Maria A. Business travelers Philippines, February 26, 2014
Great!

Good location, friendly staffs and clean hotel
8.7
My stay in this hotel is great. The staffs always smile, friendly and attentive and accomodating. They gave a very big room with bath tub.
Report this review
Maria A. Business travelers Philippines, February 15, 2014
Good location and friendly staffs

Centrally located, warm and friendly staffs, clean room
8.7
I always like to stay in Golden Lake Hotel every time I come to Hanoi. I am always happy and at home with tihs hotel. The staffs are friendly, attentive, accomodating and can speak and understand english.
Report this review
Maria A. Business travelers Philippines, January 17, 2014
Lovely and wonderful!

Friendly staffs, large room and located in the center of Hanoi
8
Every time I stay in Golden Lake Hotel I feel at home. The staffs always smile and they are friendly. I had a great time stsying in this hotel.
Report this review
John T. Business travelers Singapore, January 13, 2014
NO WINDOW ROOMS!!

only location, rest everything bad especially the room with no window
3.3
NOTHING GOOD IF YOU LIKE A FAKE WINDOW, FEELS LIFE A JAIL!!
Report this review
Sudhir K. Business travelers India, January 22, 2013
Great location and value for money

Value for money
8.3
Hotel's location is very nice near the Bao lake and its value for money. Also staff of hotel are very cordial and helpful
Report this review
Witoon C. Business travelers Thailand, August 11, 2012
Good location, big room but poor road

Good location, variety of breakfast, big room
8.3
The hotel location is good for shopping and business. Room is big, clean but poor wifi signal for floor 3-5. The front road is too small and in bad condition. Hotel staff is helpful.
Shopping Tip: Very close to Old Quarter and lake. Easy to do shopping and eating.
Report this review
Sudhir K. Business travelers India, July 13, 2012
Great location

Friendly staff
8.7
Hotel is real value for money. Rooms are clean and has basic amenities
Report this review
Sakita G. Business travelers Japan, June 12, 2012
Extremely service, stay again

Very good location
10
I just stay one night at this hotel but it is enough to review about the hotel. This is very nice hotel. My room was booked by my staff during my business trip in Vietnam. It's huge and clean room with all the items listed exactly on the internet. Wifi was free, delicious breakfast is on the top floor. There was nothing to complain about this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It was short time for one day trips to Halong bay what I booked from the travel desk of this hotel. If I have time, I will choose two day trip.
Report this review
Rafael L. Business travelers Switzerland, February 24, 2012
typical vietnamese hotel

location
6.7
ok hotel, nice and central, breakfast buffet ok with actually very good view. rooms are noise, depending which way your window goes (if you have window, haha)
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Lake ViewGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - LobbyGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - LobbyGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - View from hotelGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe roomGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Superior roomGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Lake View roomGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - City view roomGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Lake View roomGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - City View roomGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Standing shower bathroomGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Superior roomGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Dining AreaGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - In room facilitiesGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast - hamGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Dining areaGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - City view roomGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - City view roomGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe roomGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Bath roomGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Hoan Kiem LakeGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Reception


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05