or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Lake View Hotel

15 Hang Hanh Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Golden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - View from hotel Golden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe room Golden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Superior room Golden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Lake View room Golden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Lake View room Golden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - City View room Golden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Standing shower bathroom Golden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Superior room Golden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Golden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Dining area Golden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - In room facilities Golden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast Golden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast - ham Golden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Dining area
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
62 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.1
Couples (62)
Sort by:
Alan C. Couples Australia, June 28, 2014
very dissapointing
3.7
the bathroom flooded at every shower -- the toilet was side saddle ( no room to sit ) air conditioer not working bed very hard the whole hotel was not conditioned ( very hot everywhere food was disscusting & not much of it the 4 of us checked out & stayed 50 meters away at the pearl hotel 4 5 days ( same rate ) great hotel
Julian H. Couples Australia, June 9, 2014
Great value and helpful staff

Clean comfortable rooms, attentive staff and great value for money.
8.7
Excellent place to stay and vet the most out of the old quarter of Hanoi
Lan B. Couples Australia, May 4, 2014
Golden Lake View Hotel

staff very good, good reconmentfacility, near to anything
7.3
good
Stevo R. Couples Australia, May 2, 2014
you get what you pay for

staff. .location. .market. restaurant s
7
The staff were grait. .But the Bed and shower and TV needs to be fixed.
Alec A. Couples United Kingdom, April 15, 2014
Very pleasant and friendly staff

Central location, near to good restaurants, good shopping nearby
6.3
Apart from a very poor breakfast, a pleasant stay
Alec A. Couples United Kingdom, April 12, 2014
good location but poor breakfast

location, close to reastaurants and shopping
7
very pleasant but could be improved by better breakfast
Michael C. Couples Australia, April 9, 2014
Hotel was good and centrally located.

Location, good street for eating and quiet.
7.7
A good hotel for the price, we also stayed in other hotels in the area but this was a quiet hotel street location apart from others.I would stay there again.
Sarah A. Couples Canada, April 6, 2014
best location with lake view

great staff, large room with tub and a view
8.3
the first night we stayed in a city view room which was very large with a good view. next morning we were moved to our requested lake view and it was well worth it. The breakfast room also has a great view of the lake and city. the staff were really friendly and very helpful. They booked us our train tickets very quickly with no significant surcharges. They called ahead to our next hotel to help arrange pick-up from the train early in the morning. We stayed in another place in Hanoi that was fine but we preferred this by far. **Travellers should all keep in mind that the majority of our Vietnamese hosts make an excellent effort to speak in English but one should never expect it to be perfect. Remember to be patient, speak clearly and smile!**
Shiuh Y. Couples Malaysia, March 28, 2014
Clean and breakfast was great!

Near to city center.
8.3
George M. Couples United Kingdom, March 17, 2014
Good location in centre of old city

Location. cost
6.3
Staff at reception very helpful breakfast poor and staff not interested .Staff wore normal clothes hard to identify who the staff where.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Lake View Hotel HanoiGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - LobbyGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - View from hotelGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe roomGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Superior roomGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Lake View roomGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Lake View roomGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - City View roomGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Standing shower bathroomGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Superior roomGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Dining areaGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - In room facilitiesGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast - hamGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Dining area


AS-AGWEB-3C02