or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Lake View Hotel

15 Hang Hanh Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Golden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - View from hotel Golden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe room Golden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Superior room Golden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Lake View room Golden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Lake View room Golden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - City View room Golden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Standing shower bathroom Golden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Superior room Golden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Golden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Dining area Golden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - In room facilities Golden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast Golden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast - ham Golden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Dining area
Hotel Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
51 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.5
Couples (51)
Sort by:
Alec A. Couples United Kingdom, April 15, 2014
Very pleasant and friendly staff

Central location, near to good restaurants, good shopping nearby
6.3
Apart from a very poor breakfast, a pleasant stay
Michael C. Couples Australia, April 9, 2014
Hotel was good and centrally located.

Location, good street for eating and quiet.
7.7
A good hotel for the price, we also stayed in other hotels in the area but this was a quiet hotel street location apart from others.I would stay there again.
George M. Couples United Kingdom, March 17, 2014
Good location in centre of old city

Location. cost
6.3
Staff at reception very helpful breakfast poor and staff not interested .Staff wore normal clothes hard to identify who the staff where.
Anders S. Couples Denmark, January 28, 2014
Nice and central

Location, location, location
8.3
Great central location with only a couple of minutes walk to the night market and lake. The view from the breakfast restaurant is one of the best views over the lake in the city and the food isn't bad either.
Elizabeth P. Couples United Kingdom, December 24, 2013
Looked nice, but the toilet leaked

Location, location, location
8.3
The room looked very nice. However, the toilet leaked all over the floor, and when I reported this we were given a cheery smile and brought some towels. The bathroom wasn't good, and the pillows were like rocks, but I put the pillowcase on a cushion and was fine. The location is what would make me consider going back.
Yamada A. Couples Japan, October 15, 2013
Good breakfast

Breakfast,large bed,large window
8.3
There were big gap with the picture provided but good enough for staying. Great breakfast,pho & view was superb.
Teo H. Couples Malaysia, September 11, 2013
Great location, Great service, friendly staff

Location, clean room, great value
10
Besides its excellent location and the reasonable price for a modern, The staff at the reception were friendly and warm. We felt really welcome. The locality of the hotel couldn't be any better. Highly recommended
Teo H. Couples Malaysia, September 5, 2013
Great hotel in Old Quarter

Location, Excellent service, Friendly staff, Comfortable room
9.7
We stayed at the Golden Lake View Hotel in Hanoi and the service was excellent. The hotel is modern, clean and the staff were very accommodating. We had heard some rather horrifying stories about Hanoi but we were either lucky or the stories were bogus. We booked our northern journey to the mountains, including Sapa, through them and our tour was brilliant. It makes sense to book tours in Vietnam as they are “locals” and understand the conditions of the roads, decent hotels and all our guides spoke English which made our journey all the more enjoyable. We chose a private tour that allowed us to alter our program as we went. Very good service all round.
Keng B. Couples Singapore, August 9, 2013
Located@heart of Heart of district, convenient wtc

provide good breakfast, provide room cleaning daily, English speaking by hotel staffs
7.3
Tour rep counter was unethical, example 3D2N stay at Galaxy premium cruise charged@606USD which supposed to be an average 400-450 USD after consulting few tour agencies but it was too late for us to withdraw due to 50% forfeitures. I believe this tour rep is deployed by own hotel Mgmt. Others than that all above average. I will consider to recommend more friends to stay at this hotel. Thanks
Thi L. Couples Vietnam, July 23, 2013
Good location, clean room

Good location, clean room and fast wifi
8
I stayed there for 2 nights and it was actually a good trip. Hotel is centrally located, near to all the interests of Hanoi and good restaurants and cafe around. It is worth with the price you paid for.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Lake View Hotel HanoiGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - LobbyGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - View from hotelGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe roomGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Superior roomGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Lake View roomGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Lake View roomGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - City View roomGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Standing shower bathroomGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Superior roomGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Dining areaGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - In room facilitiesGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast - hamGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Dining area


AS-AGWEB-3B02