Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Lake View Hotel

15 Hang Hanh Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam 100000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Golden Lakeside Hotel
Golden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Golden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Golden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - View from hotel Golden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe room Golden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Superior room Golden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Lake View room Golden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - City view room Golden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Lake View room Golden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - City View room Golden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Standing shower bathroom Golden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Superior room Golden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Dining Area Golden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - In room facilities Golden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast Golden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast - ham Golden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Dining area
Golden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Golden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Golden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - City view room Golden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - City view room Golden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast Golden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Superior Golden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Superior Golden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Golden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Golden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Golden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Golden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe
Area: Hoan Kiem District Number of Rooms: 30

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 34 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.5
Solo travelers (34)
Sort by:
Boubker B. Solo travelers France, August 1, 2015
This hotel is a scam

the location
4.7
I booked this hotel for my brother. The hotel hosts a travel agency in their lobby. MMy brother booked a tour in Halong bay, and discovered that he paid twice as much for the value, and the the tour features had nothing to do with the description he has got at the hotel. The worst is that when my brother called to complain, he'd got insulted by the travel agent. A vietnamese speaking friend then called and got insulted too! The hotel management did nothing to settle the issue, hiding behind the travel agent that they host in their premices. This is a shame for HAnoi and Vietnam tourism. This hotel is a scam and should not be recommended for any tourist.
Report this review
Maria A. Solo travelers Philippines, January 29, 2015
Freindly staffs

Good location, friendly staffs and clean room
8
My stay is good. The staffs are friendly and they are accomodating. The location of the hotel is very good as it is at the center and accessible to shopping and earing.
Report this review
Trang L. Solo travelers Vietnam, September 13, 2014
Good location

clean, convenient, at centre
6.3
Report this review
Pierre T. Solo travelers France, May 11, 2014
it 's a good and clean hotel with reasonable price

quiet , clean and well situated 2OOmeters from HOA TIEN lake ( old city )N
7.3
Nothing to say I waw happy at this hotel
Report this review
Zoe M. Solo travelers Australia, March 28, 2014
Cleanliness, Close to Hiem Lake & Old Quarter

Cleanliness, Bathroom, Easy Check in/out
7.7
I had a pleasant enough stay at Golden Lake View. Staff were helpful, everything was very clean and the room had great amenities. I would highly recommend not staying on the first floor as your door is metres from the reception desk and foyer, and the noise from comings and goings and hotel staff conversing is immense. Also, my room on this floor had a large window that looks directly onto the seating area of the foyer and makes the bed and room in general feel like it has a big lack of privacy. Other than this no real faults. Don't be fooled by the hotel name- There are no lake views except for what im told is one in the penthouse and the lovely, distant view in the restaurant at breakfast over the building tops.
Report this review
Kyaw H. Solo travelers Myanmar, January 12, 2014
Quite ok but not so much

Clean, small room. not worth to stay
5
Clean, small room. not worth to stay. Expensive and no good service. Breakfast is not good.
Report this review
Craig W. Solo travelers Canada, January 4, 2014
relaxing

location room size and staff
9
I enjoyed the stay however the sounds in the hallway early in the morning were bad. Maybe they need to Carpet the stairs or something. Excluding that that everything was okay
Report this review
Erika R. Solo travelers South Africa, October 22, 2013
We prefered loosing money than stay another night.

Location
5
Even though the staff were very friendly to begin with, it was quite clear that the aim was to sell day trips and excursions to the customer. Once you did not accept their offers they were not so friendly any more. Our room was clean but unfortunately people smoked in the lobby through the night, and due to bad ventilation it came into our room making it even more difficult to sleep over and above all the noise from the lobby and corridor. So badly so that we decided to loose our money and leave... The location is great but unfortunately what you see on the photos are a somewhat miss representation of what the hotel really is.
Report this review
Gail B. Solo travelers Australia, May 16, 2013
Immensly satisfying

Great location, attentive staff and nice breakfast
10
My syay could not have been better. The staff spoke good English and made my stay more interesting. Breakfast was served on the top floor with commanding views of the Hoan Kiem Lake. It is very close to everything I was interested in, the Lake, the Old quarter, museums etc. I would have no hesitation in recomending the hotel to my friends or family members
Report this review
Gail B. Solo travelers Australia, May 14, 2013
Fantastic view, great staff and location.

The friendly staff, excellent location, and really good breakfast
9.7
The location of the hotel is exeptional,so close to Hoan Kiem Lake, in the Old Quarter and the heart of the city. The staff are extremly attentive and spoke good english, which was good for me. I would recomend the hotel to my friends and anybody else who is coming to Hanoi, the comfort is worth every penny paid.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Lake ViewGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - LobbyGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - LobbyGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - View from hotelGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe roomGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Superior roomGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Lake View roomGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - City view roomGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Lake View roomGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - City View roomGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Standing shower bathroomGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Superior roomGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Dining AreaGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - In room facilitiesGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast - hamGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Dining areaGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - City view roomGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - City view roomGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe roomGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Bath roomGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Hoan Kiem LakeGolden Lake View Hotel Hanoi - Reception


AS-AGWEB-3C08