or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Lakeside Hotel

15 Hang Hanh Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Lakeside Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Golden Lakeside Hotel Hanoi - View from hotel Golden Lakeside Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe room Golden Lakeside Hotel Hanoi - Superior room Golden Lakeside Hotel Hanoi - Lake View room Golden Lakeside Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Lakeside Hotel Hanoi - Lake View room Golden Lakeside Hotel Hanoi - City View room Golden Lakeside Hotel Hanoi - Standing shower bathroom Golden Lakeside Hotel Hanoi - Superior room Golden Lakeside Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Golden Lakeside Hotel Hanoi - Dining area Golden Lakeside Hotel Hanoi - In room facilities Golden Lakeside Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast Golden Lakeside Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast - ham Golden Lakeside Hotel Hanoi - Dining area
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
145 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (145)
Sort by:
Stevo R. Couples Australia, May 2, 2014
you get what you pay for

staff. .location. .market. restaurant s
7
The staff were grait. .But the Bed and shower and TV needs to be fixed.
Alec A. Couples United Kingdom, April 15, 2014
Very pleasant and friendly staff

Central location, near to good restaurants, good shopping nearby
6.3
Apart from a very poor breakfast, a pleasant stay
Alec A. Couples United Kingdom, April 12, 2014
good location but poor breakfast

location, close to reastaurants and shopping
7
very pleasant but could be improved by better breakfast
Michael C. Couples Australia, April 9, 2014
Hotel was good and centrally located.

Location, good street for eating and quiet.
7.7
A good hotel for the price, we also stayed in other hotels in the area but this was a quiet hotel street location apart from others.I would stay there again.
Ceci A. Families with young children France, April 7, 2014
nice stay

good location, nice room
9
we were upgraded to the spa room that is very nice and comfortable, the hotel is very well situated near the lake close to everything and the view from the top is very nice
Sarah A. Couples Canada, April 6, 2014
best location with lake view

great staff, large room with tub and a view
8.3
the first night we stayed in a city view room which was very large with a good view. next morning we were moved to our requested lake view and it was well worth it. The breakfast room also has a great view of the lake and city. the staff were really friendly and very helpful. They booked us our train tickets very quickly with no significant surcharges. They called ahead to our next hotel to help arrange pick-up from the train early in the morning. We stayed in another place in Hanoi that was fine but we preferred this by far. **Travellers should all keep in mind that the majority of our Vietnamese hosts make an excellent effort to speak in English but one should never expect it to be perfect. Remember to be patient, speak clearly and smile!**
Shiuh Y. Couples Malaysia, March 28, 2014
Clean and breakfast was great!

Near to city center.
8.3
Zoe M. Solo travelers Australia, March 28, 2014
Cleanliness, Close to Hiem Lake & Old Quarter

Cleanliness, Bathroom, Easy Check in/out
7.7
I had a pleasant enough stay at Golden Lake View. Staff were helpful, everything was very clean and the room had great amenities. I would highly recommend not staying on the first floor as your door is metres from the reception desk and foyer, and the noise from comings and goings and hotel staff conversing is immense. Also, my room on this floor had a large window that looks directly onto the seating area of the foyer and makes the bed and room in general feel like it has a big lack of privacy. Other than this no real faults. Don't be fooled by the hotel name- There are no lake views except for what im told is one in the penthouse and the lovely, distant view in the restaurant at breakfast over the building tops.
George M. Couples United Kingdom, March 17, 2014
Good location in centre of old city

Location. cost
6.3
Staff at reception very helpful breakfast poor and staff not interested .Staff wore normal clothes hard to identify who the staff where.
Pravesh K. Families with young children India, March 8, 2014
Good Hotel

staff was nice & i really enjoyed , Food was nice & location
8
It was good , staff was nice & i really enjoyed to be there on holiday

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Lakeside Hotel HanoiGolden Lakeside Hotel Hanoi - LobbyGolden Lakeside Hotel Hanoi - View from hotelGolden Lakeside Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe roomGolden Lakeside Hotel Hanoi - Superior roomGolden Lakeside Hotel Hanoi - Lake View roomGolden Lakeside Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Lakeside Hotel Hanoi - Lake View roomGolden Lakeside Hotel Hanoi - City View roomGolden Lakeside Hotel Hanoi - Standing shower bathroomGolden Lakeside Hotel Hanoi - Superior roomGolden Lakeside Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantGolden Lakeside Hotel Hanoi - Dining areaGolden Lakeside Hotel Hanoi - In room facilitiesGolden Lakeside Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastGolden Lakeside Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast - hamGolden Lakeside Hotel Hanoi - Dining area


AS-AGWEB-3A08