or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Lakeside Hotel

15 Hang Hanh Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Lakeside Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Golden Lakeside Hotel Hanoi - View from hotel Golden Lakeside Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe room Golden Lakeside Hotel Hanoi - Superior room Golden Lakeside Hotel Hanoi - Lake View room Golden Lakeside Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Lakeside Hotel Hanoi - Lake View room Golden Lakeside Hotel Hanoi - City View room Golden Lakeside Hotel Hanoi - Standing shower bathroom Golden Lakeside Hotel Hanoi - Superior room Golden Lakeside Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Golden Lakeside Hotel Hanoi - Dining area Golden Lakeside Hotel Hanoi - In room facilities Golden Lakeside Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast Golden Lakeside Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast - ham Golden Lakeside Hotel Hanoi - Dining area
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
145 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (145)
Sort by:
Thi L. Couples Vietnam, July 23, 2013
Good location, clean room

Good location, clean room and fast wifi
8
I stayed there for 2 nights and it was actually a good trip. Hotel is centrally located, near to all the interests of Hanoi and good restaurants and cafe around. It is worth with the price you paid for.
Hoan L. Couples Vietnam, July 18, 2013
Excellent hotel with reasonable price

Location, location, location, service
10
Just a minute walk to the famous Hoan Kiem Lake and Water Puppet Show, and also near to major restaurant and cafes.The staff at the hotel were very friendly. Considering the price, this hotel is an excellent value for its money.Highly recommended
Hoan L. Couples Vietnam, July 7, 2013
Great location and staff, close Hoan Kiem Lake

Great location, excellent value for money
10
I spent two days at this great hotel.The room are spacious, very comfortable and very nicely decorated and detailed.It's also much cheaper than onther hotels in the same category.But as important is the staffs that are very friendly and always greeted me with a smile to help willing to help me with everything i needed.When i mentioned i want and go see the " water puppet show" they helped me in buying the ticket, the same thing happened us to booked Halong bay and Perfume Pagoda were excellent without hesitation. The location is covenient to walk around the old quarte, close Dong Xuan Market, Hoan kiem Lake, Water puppet show....Highly recommended
Jill M. Couples Australia, June 14, 2013
Great place to stay...Fantastic staff and servie

location price and staff
9.3
Gail B. Solo travelers Australia, May 16, 2013
Immensly satisfying

Great location, attentive staff and nice breakfast
10
My syay could not have been better. The staff spoke good English and made my stay more interesting. Breakfast was served on the top floor with commanding views of the Hoan Kiem Lake. It is very close to everything I was interested in, the Lake, the Old quarter, museums etc. I would have no hesitation in recomending the hotel to my friends or family members
Gail B. Solo travelers Australia, May 14, 2013
Fantastic view, great staff and location.

The friendly staff, excellent location, and really good breakfast
9.7
The location of the hotel is exeptional,so close to Hoan Kiem Lake, in the Old Quarter and the heart of the city. The staff are extremly attentive and spoke good english, which was good for me. I would recomend the hotel to my friends and anybody else who is coming to Hanoi, the comfort is worth every penny paid.
Maxim S. Couples Russia, May 7, 2013
short stay waiting our flight

room, staff, location
9.3
Chinh T. Couples Vietnam, April 29, 2013
Great location and very helpful hotel staffs

Location is perfect, excellent staff and good breakfast.
10
I must say that this hotel was simply wonderful. It's great location very close the Hoan kiem Lake and night market also Water puppet show. Staff there were really super friendly and professional.Especially Mr.Peter son. We booked Halong bay tour, Hoa Lu -Tam coc, the trip was excellent,thank you mr peter son so much.Breakfast was great with multiple of choices on the top floor with Lake view. It's good place to stay i highly recommended this hotel.
Valerie H. Families with older children Australia, March 14, 2013
Central Location - walking distance to old Hanoi

Central, economical, good facilities
5.7
Just a word of warning check what you have booked before finalising your room, if you do not book a two two person you will be charged extra and also check which type of room, next time I would opt for a lake view and pay a litle extra. We also wanted a day room on our last day and it was not made clear that we were at a hotel across the road, it was gross and the bahroom dirty.
Fred K. Solo travelers Australia, February 19, 2013
Nice hotel

clean. good staff
8.7
only problem is the rooms in this hotel have no windows. being locked in without an outwards aspect is a problem for me, especially when smokers have been in the room and it cannot be aired to the ouside. its time asian hotels banned smoking inside the rooms and their restaurants and foyers. you need to bring this to their attention asia wide. they have not woken up to the hazards of smoking and passive smoking which gives some like me migrain headaches.
Travel tip: Dont buy tours and train tickets in-house from this hotel - they charge 50% more than you can buy them by going outside to a local operator. I was charged $65 for train tickets everyone one else obtained for $41.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Lakeside Hotel HanoiGolden Lakeside Hotel Hanoi - LobbyGolden Lakeside Hotel Hanoi - View from hotelGolden Lakeside Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe roomGolden Lakeside Hotel Hanoi - Superior roomGolden Lakeside Hotel Hanoi - Lake View roomGolden Lakeside Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Lakeside Hotel Hanoi - Lake View roomGolden Lakeside Hotel Hanoi - City View roomGolden Lakeside Hotel Hanoi - Standing shower bathroomGolden Lakeside Hotel Hanoi - Superior roomGolden Lakeside Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantGolden Lakeside Hotel Hanoi - Dining areaGolden Lakeside Hotel Hanoi - In room facilitiesGolden Lakeside Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastGolden Lakeside Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast - hamGolden Lakeside Hotel Hanoi - Dining area


AS-AGWEB-3C05