or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Lakeside Hotel

15 Hang Hanh Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Lakeside Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Golden Lakeside Hotel Hanoi - View from hotel Golden Lakeside Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe room Golden Lakeside Hotel Hanoi - Superior room Golden Lakeside Hotel Hanoi - Lake View room Golden Lakeside Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Lakeside Hotel Hanoi - Lake View room Golden Lakeside Hotel Hanoi - City View room Golden Lakeside Hotel Hanoi - Standing shower bathroom Golden Lakeside Hotel Hanoi - Superior room Golden Lakeside Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Golden Lakeside Hotel Hanoi - In room facilities Golden Lakeside Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast Golden Lakeside Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast - ham Golden Lakeside Hotel Hanoi - Dining area
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
152 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (152)
Sort by:
Chinh T. Couples Vietnam, April 29, 2013
Great location and very helpful hotel staffs

Location is perfect, excellent staff and good breakfast.
10
I must say that this hotel was simply wonderful. It's great location very close the Hoan kiem Lake and night market also Water puppet show. Staff there were really super friendly and professional.Especially Mr.Peter son. We booked Halong bay tour, Hoa Lu -Tam coc, the trip was excellent,thank you mr peter son so much.Breakfast was great with multiple of choices on the top floor with Lake view. It's good place to stay i highly recommended this hotel.
Valerie H. Families with older children Australia, March 14, 2013
Central Location - walking distance to old Hanoi

Central, economical, good facilities
5.7
Just a word of warning check what you have booked before finalising your room, if you do not book a two two person you will be charged extra and also check which type of room, next time I would opt for a lake view and pay a litle extra. We also wanted a day room on our last day and it was not made clear that we were at a hotel across the road, it was gross and the bahroom dirty.
Fred K. Solo travelers Australia, February 19, 2013
Nice hotel

clean. good staff
8.7
only problem is the rooms in this hotel have no windows. being locked in without an outwards aspect is a problem for me, especially when smokers have been in the room and it cannot be aired to the ouside. its time asian hotels banned smoking inside the rooms and their restaurants and foyers. you need to bring this to their attention asia wide. they have not woken up to the hazards of smoking and passive smoking which gives some like me migrain headaches.
Travel tip: Dont buy tours and train tickets in-house from this hotel - they charge 50% more than you can buy them by going outside to a local operator. I was charged $65 for train tickets everyone one else obtained for $41.
Vicki R. Solo travelers Australia, February 10, 2013
Centrally located

Helpful staff - position - extra service
9.7
Ideally situated in the middle of the city - walking distance to the lake, fantastic restaurants and coffee shops. Easy to walk to craft shops, puppet shows, old town area. Staff even went out of their way to invite me upstairs to view fireworks one night.
Steven W. Couples February 4, 2013
Great Location

Location was great
9
this hotel was located a little off main street, but close enough to walk anywhere we needed to go. several good restaurants nearby.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: our trip to halong bay was the best part of the trip... far beyond our expections. we toured with indochina.
Neville B. Couples United States of America, February 2, 2013
Great location, small rooms.

The location was excellent, with many shops/restaraunts nearby, but quiet.
6.3
Staff was responsive but not overly friendly. Breakfast was good, but not as good as most of the other locations we stayed during this trip. Dining room staff spoke very limited English. The front desk would exchange money for you, but not at the going rate. They did sore our luggage for us for a couple of days while we made a trip to Halong Bay.
Steven W. Couples February 2, 2013
great location,

location, rooms small, but fine
8.3
Staff was friendly, but not on par with other Asia hotels we have stayed.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: rhe highliught of our trip was the Halong Bay tour we had with Indochina Sales. It was beyond expect ions.
Sudhir K. Business travelers India, January 22, 2013
Great location and value for money

Value for money
8.3
Hotel's location is very nice near the Bao lake and its value for money. Also staff of hotel are very cordial and helpful
Steven C. Couples United States of America, January 19, 2013
great location

superb staff, nice and helpfull
8
clean rooms, just the right size, corteous staff, and the location that i wanted
Steven C. Couples United States of America, January 17, 2013
cozy hotel

in the midst of where and aht we wanted to see.
8.7
mall but cozy, very clean rooms, everything worked inside the room, except most TV channels were in vietnamese which wasnt really important coz we only stayed in the room to sleep, lol

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Lakeside Hotel HanoiGolden Lakeside Hotel Hanoi - LobbyGolden Lakeside Hotel Hanoi - View from hotelGolden Lakeside Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe roomGolden Lakeside Hotel Hanoi - Superior roomGolden Lakeside Hotel Hanoi - Lake View roomGolden Lakeside Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Lakeside Hotel Hanoi - Lake View roomGolden Lakeside Hotel Hanoi - City View roomGolden Lakeside Hotel Hanoi - Standing shower bathroomGolden Lakeside Hotel Hanoi - Superior roomGolden Lakeside Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantGolden Lakeside Hotel Hanoi - In room facilitiesGolden Lakeside Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastGolden Lakeside Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast - hamGolden Lakeside Hotel Hanoi - Dining area


AS-AGWEB-3B01