or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Lakeside Hotel

15 Hang Hanh Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Lakeside Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Golden Lakeside Hotel Hanoi - View from hotel Golden Lakeside Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe room Golden Lakeside Hotel Hanoi - Superior room Golden Lakeside Hotel Hanoi - Lake View room Golden Lakeside Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Lakeside Hotel Hanoi - Lake View room Golden Lakeside Hotel Hanoi - City View room Golden Lakeside Hotel Hanoi - Standing shower bathroom Golden Lakeside Hotel Hanoi - Superior room Golden Lakeside Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Golden Lakeside Hotel Hanoi - Dining area Golden Lakeside Hotel Hanoi - In room facilities Golden Lakeside Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast Golden Lakeside Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast - ham Golden Lakeside Hotel Hanoi - Dining area
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
65 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.2
Couples (65)
Sort by:
Gail B. Couples Australia, September 4, 2014
Centrally located and modern facitities

My room, the friendly staff, and centrally located
9.7
It was the second time in two years that I have stayed here. Although some staff are new employees they none the less looked after me impeccably. There was nothing that they baulked at and were of great comfort to me, especially when I thought I had lost my purse. On back-tracking my movements (at their insistence), my purse was found at a handicraft shop where I had put it on the table instead of straight into my bag. I booked my Sapa trip with the travel desk in the foyer and enjoyed it immensely. The travel desk gave me a good price and the tour was extremely well organized. My room was well set out, clean and I could not have expected much more than was delivered. Thank you for the lovely stay and thanks for insisting I back-track and look for my purse. The buffet breakfast was very comprehensive and served up on the top floor, which has a stunning view of Hoan Kiem Lake. Thanks again for a nice stay at your hotel, I will be back again soon.
Walter S. Couples Malaysia, August 31, 2014
Great hotel in old quarter

Great location, breakfast, staff
10
The staff at Golden Lakeside Hotel is second to none; the rooms are of a high standard, and a reasonably good price and the service was impeccable! The staff went above the service norms to make our stay enjoyable and ensured we got the best out of our time in Hanoi. Mr Peter especially helped us out, and added so much in making our journey run smoothly, from organising our Halong Bay Cruise, to organising taxi's and even making us a packed up breakfast for our early morning departure (just so sweet)! they treat you like family and I shall definitely be returning! Thank you again to all the staff concerned....
Walter S. Couples Malaysia, August 29, 2014
GREAT LOCATION AND FRIENDLY STAFF

Great location in old quarter, friendly staff and clean room
10
The Golden Lakeside Hotel was fantastic – clean, spacious, and with a location so close to Hoan Kiem Lake and within walking distance of all the Old Quarter sites it was just the place for us. The staff were exceptional, efficient and friendly. Mr Son from the tourist desk organised our travel to several places much cheaper than we could have gotten them on the net or at home. The doormen, whose smiles would light any room, helped with our luggage, and shopping and was always very pleased to see us. They were all an extremely friendly and welcoming group of people who made our whole trip to Vietnam a memorable one. The travel desk at the Golden Lakeside Hotel was efficient and everything they arranged for us was first class, completely error free and ran smoothly. The buffet breakfast that is included in the room rate was delicious and plentiful. Every day we would find ourselves going back for seconds. With the free internet and computer access available to guests, this hotel is extremely good value for money and deserving of a higher star rating – it was certainly amazing value for money and will be my choice again when I can fit in a return trip to Vietnam.
Alan C. Couples Australia, June 28, 2014
very dissapointing
3.7
the bathroom flooded at every shower -- the toilet was side saddle ( no room to sit ) air conditioer not working bed very hard the whole hotel was not conditioned ( very hot everywhere food was disscusting & not much of it the 4 of us checked out & stayed 50 meters away at the pearl hotel 4 5 days ( same rate ) great hotel
Julian H. Couples Australia, June 9, 2014
Great value and helpful staff

Clean comfortable rooms, attentive staff and great value for money.
8.7
Excellent place to stay and vet the most out of the old quarter of Hanoi
Lan B. Couples Australia, May 4, 2014
Golden Lake View Hotel

staff very good, good reconmentfacility, near to anything
7.3
good
Stevo R. Couples Australia, May 2, 2014
you get what you pay for

staff. .location. .market. restaurant s
7
The staff were grait. .But the Bed and shower and TV needs to be fixed.
Alec A. Couples United Kingdom, April 15, 2014
Very pleasant and friendly staff

Central location, near to good restaurants, good shopping nearby
6.3
Apart from a very poor breakfast, a pleasant stay
Alec A. Couples United Kingdom, April 12, 2014
good location but poor breakfast

location, close to reastaurants and shopping
7
very pleasant but could be improved by better breakfast
Michael C. Couples Australia, April 9, 2014
Hotel was good and centrally located.

Location, good street for eating and quiet.
7.7
A good hotel for the price, we also stayed in other hotels in the area but this was a quiet hotel street location apart from others.I would stay there again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Lakeside Hotel HanoiGolden Lakeside Hotel Hanoi - LobbyGolden Lakeside Hotel Hanoi - View from hotelGolden Lakeside Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe roomGolden Lakeside Hotel Hanoi - Superior roomGolden Lakeside Hotel Hanoi - Lake View roomGolden Lakeside Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Lakeside Hotel Hanoi - Lake View roomGolden Lakeside Hotel Hanoi - City View roomGolden Lakeside Hotel Hanoi - Standing shower bathroomGolden Lakeside Hotel Hanoi - Superior roomGolden Lakeside Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantGolden Lakeside Hotel Hanoi - Dining areaGolden Lakeside Hotel Hanoi - In room facilitiesGolden Lakeside Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastGolden Lakeside Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast - hamGolden Lakeside Hotel Hanoi - Dining area


AS-AGWEB-3A06