or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Land Hotel

31 Hang Manh, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Suite Room Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Suite Room Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Safety Box in room Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Interior Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Exterior Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom
Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Exterior
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 15
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
202 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (202)
Sort by:
Eric L. Couples November 13, 2011
Good location. Staff not trained.

Good location.
4.7
This hotel has a very good location. However the room's floor is dusty, maintenance is poorly done (lights were blown and never replaced, wooden furniture was broken and left unattended, jacuzzi leaking and not repaired.) Breakfast is terrible. Staffs except the managers barely spoke any english. Has Wifi that does not work for level 4. One thing to be fair about is that the windows of the hotel is double glazed and thus noise from the street is not that bad.
Simon J. Couples United Kingdom, November 5, 2011
Great base for Hanoi visit.

Great location, clean and stylish rooms, friendly and helpful staff.
9.3
tha golden land is a small modern hotel in the old town of hanoi. although in the middle of things the rooms were quiet allowing time to relax and great sleeping. would recommend, we were delighted.
Andrew B. Solo travelers Australia, November 4, 2011
It was a fabulous location

close to everything and being in the old quarter is a bonus and not far to the lake
10
was made very welcome and the room was comfy. they had a set menu for breakfast but there was enough variety to choose. i will definitely stay again if ever in hanoi again.
Restaurant Tip: A packed & popular restaurant called Nha Hang Ngon about 10 minutes walk, very popular with locals, expats and tourists. Either lunch or dinner which ever is preferrable
Tan L. Families with older children Malaysia, November 4, 2011
wonderful hotel, rooms and great service

rooms are big, bathroom are clean and nearby tourist attractions
9.7
our stay was pleasant. we were upgraded on the 1st day without additional cost. room was big, cosy. toilet clean except the bar soap pretty small. staff are friendly and helpful specially the manager ben. hotel was also within walking distant to the eateries - french restaurant which was nice and reasonable, water puppet show and the hanoi hilton museum.
Anthony R. Couples Australia, October 26, 2011
Nice, modern hotel- good location and service

Clean and modern
9.3
Enjoyed our stay in this hotel very much- service was friendly and welcoming. Breakfast served at dining table in the foyer- several breakfast options to choose from and made at your elected time. Lovely spa bath and facilities. Located in shopping area, restaurants, etc. Highly recommend.
Audrey C. Solo travelers France, October 25, 2011
Good hotel

Centraly located
8.3
unfortunately the room was unavailable when we arrived and we have had to share the room with our friends. anyway, it was arranged with reimbursement after all. good location in city center
Audrey C. Solo travelers France, October 25, 2011
Good hotel in city center

Good location
8.3
nice stay, good restaurant in the area and near all sightseing. night life also good to experiment in the area.
Fiona S. Couples New Zealand, October 13, 2011
Good hotel wtih friendly service

Very clean, quiet, helpful staff
8
Double glazing made the room very quite. Has a spa bath with jets which was lovely for a massage. Breakfast was given in your room but a limited menu for Europeans. The breakfast wasn't a highlight, although the juice was good. Great having a lift but if your room is the top one on the sixth floor you do have to walk up a wide spiral staircase. The rooms are a very good size and overlook the narrow but busy road below. Plenty of storage space in the room. Fresh fruit daily which was appreciated. We arranged a pick-up from the airport and this was effiently provided in a nice car for the first arrival and a taxi was organised for the second person arriving about 1 hour later. An easy walk to the lake but not as close as other hotels but then you get to see more of the shops on your walk!
Travel tip: Be careful of taxi drivers ripping you off. 76,5 is 76500 Dong - do not let them tell you it is 765000 as this happens too often and rather spoilt our impression of Hanoi. The Gecko is a great place to eat and is nearby and great value.
Pamela F. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 10, 2011
"Don"t judge the room from it cover"

low budget large cozy room
8
Booked the hotel based on my budget and tripadvisor good review. The small simple lobby of the hotel does not do justice as the rooms were of reasonable size, clean and cozy with plasma TV. Located very near the main shopping street and 10 min walk from the popular Hanoi lake and water puppet show. If u like spring roll and crave for street food experience, it is on the same road as the popular "Bun Cha" located on one end. As the hotel is not on a main street, the noise from honking cars and bikes are not too loud. Local travel agencies are all over the place and Sinh Cafe travel is just around the corner - so no need to rush to book your tour.
Hotel Feature Tip: As there are only 15 rooms in the hotel, best to get one on higher floor with balcony or window.
Bradley S. Solo travelers United States of America, October 5, 2011
Lovely Hotel with a Helping Staff

Location, Staff, Clean and Modern, Free PC internet access in each room
7.7
It was a real pleasure staying at the Golden Land Hotel. Mr. Danny was very helpful along with the rest of the staff. I would suggest emailing ahead and having the hotel send a taxi. It saves alot of time and effort after a long flight. The reviews I read were all true (the positive ones)...this is a cute boutique hotel in a great location. Fresh fruit every morning was an added bonus. I will definitely stay here again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Land Hotel HanoiGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - Suite RoomGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - Suite RoomGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - Safety Box in roomGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - InteriorGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - BathroomGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - BathroomGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A04