Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Land Hotel

31 Hang Manh, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
220 reviews

146 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (220)
Sort by:
Margaret L. Groups Singapore, December 3, 2011
Great rooms and wonderful staff

good location and great resturant across the hotel
7.3
we had a wonderful stay, small but homely enviroment lobby. especially the manager danny he is just great..... all out to make his guest happy. thank you danny for helping us get the best pamelo (a kind of fruit from vietman)tasted so wonderful we just love it.
Restaurant Tip: There is a great resturant across the street (Garden Resturant)they have woderful vietnamess food. Love the fresh spring roll.
Report this review
Aleksandra D. Couples Poland, December 1, 2011
Great location, nice rooms but poor food

location, close to the Hoan Kiem lake, just off the Hang Gai Street (Silk Street), rooms are spacious, got upgraded for a bigger family apartment free of charge, nice bathrooms with jacuzzi bathtubs
7.7
The stay at this hotel was overall a good experience, however there is no proper restaurant and the food selection is poor. You have to choose one of five set menus. Once ordered, food kept coming with missing spring rolls each time. Eveyrthing else was really good. They let you leave the luggage for a few days as well which is very handy.
Shopping Tip: If your after nice hangbags and scarfs, very close is a shop called Pink Silk on Hang Gai street. I've looked hard for nice bags and this is the place that sells the nicest ones of good quality.
Report this review
Sok M. Couples Malaysia, November 30, 2011
Good service, Great Location.

Good Customer Service
8
Good Location with good customer service. We encounter some problem with the Taxi driver on the way to airport, were fortunate that the Hotel Manager help us to manage the situation, and we are now back in our own country safely.
Report this review
Margaret L. Groups Singapore, November 30, 2011
wonderful hotel courteous & friendly staff

very convenient
7.3
staff was ever ready to help,we had a suite,very big room with 2 king size bed.the room is very clean complete with a jacuzzi bath tub, but our room door was alittle tricky to shut( third level). the manager was a great guy, he has also given us a fair deal for our 2 nites 3 days halong bay curise. thank you danny that was a wonderful cruise.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: love the halong bay cruise, my glad we did 2 nights 3 days curise as u can really feel that it goes right into the bay which was much better than the 1st nite especially the kayaking on the 2nd day.we went right into many caves.
Report this review
Hoa M. Solo travelers United States of America, November 30, 2011
lovely hotel, great location, i'm satisfied.

jacuzzi, clean, excellent service...
9.7
i can't believe this small hotel is totally different with others, roomy, clean, quiet and even got jacuzzi .... i paid the same price with other hotels which only gave me the bed to sleep. excellent job guys, keep it up. i would definitely recommend it to my friends!
Report this review
Seng L. Families with young children Singapore, November 27, 2011
Clean and Comfortable hotel

Spacious family room
9.7
We stayed in the family room, it was spacious and clean. After walking around in the Old Quarter, we looked forward to a pleasant and quiet room to rest. The beds are also comfortable and my 2 boys slept well during our stay. Hotel staffs were always smiling and helpful.
Report this review
Teck H. Families with young children Malaysia, November 24, 2011
Small room

Not sure
4.7
There's no dining area for breakfast, end up we have to eat in the room. Breakfast is very simple. The show tap flow is very slow and small, very often the temperature rises up even you have set it at warm. Almost all the doors are difficult to lock or even can't lock.
Report this review
Gabrielle W. Groups Australia, November 19, 2011
Great Location and staff couldn't be more helpful.

Staff were wonderful, room comfortable and location great.
10
This is a small hotel in the old quarter of Hanoi and the location is fantastic. I really cannot fault this hotel. The staff were wonderful. Danny the manager assisted with tour organising and this was very smooth and the tours recommended were exactly as he said they would be. The airport transfer both ways was so very worth the money and I recommend this also. The room was just fine. Had all that was needed for a comfortable stay and I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a good, clean hotel in the heart of things in Hanoi.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Danny recommended the Galaxy Halong Bay overnight cruise and it was fabulous.
Report this review
Scott A. Business travelers United States of America, November 18, 2011
Golden Land Hotel

Not one pro
8
to give an honest review of this hotel i have to say that i only spent one night with them. when i arrived at my original reservation location near the lake, the front desk told me that they did not have a room for me. the room that was meant for me had a sick traveler in it and that they were going to have to move me to their other hotel. i was extremely angry as i was only in town for a few days on business and this was a huge inconvience to me. their other hotel was much further away and not good for me. so the next morning i cancelled my reservation with the golden land hotel and moved to another hotel on my own.
Travel tip: My review is only based on one night not even the original location.
Report this review
Eric L. Couples November 13, 2011
Good location. Staff not trained.

Good location.
4.7
This hotel has a very good location. However the room's floor is dusty, maintenance is poorly done (lights were blown and never replaced, wooden furniture was broken and left unattended, jacuzzi leaking and not repaired.) Breakfast is terrible. Staffs except the managers barely spoke any english. Has Wifi that does not work for level 4. One thing to be fair about is that the windows of the hotel is double glazed and thus noise from the street is not that bad.
Report this review
Previous page 91 - 100 of 146 reviews Next page
Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - Suite RoomGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - Suite RoomGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - Safety Box in roomGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - InteriorGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - BathroomGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - BathroomGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Twin City View Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Twin City View Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Twin City View Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Twin City View Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03