or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Land Hotel

31 Hang Manh, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Suite Room Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Suite Room Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Safety Box in room Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Interior Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Exterior Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom
Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Exterior Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Twin City View Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Twin City View Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Twin City View Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Twin City View
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 15
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
205 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (205)
Sort by:
Faris N. Families with older children Malaysia, January 18, 2014
good hotel with very friendly staffs

big clean room and helpful staffs
8
Generally satisfied. The area might not be glamorous but you will be able to see the real Hanoi.
Faris N. Business travelers Malaysia, January 17, 2014
Big clean room, reasonable price

clean room/cold aircon/ good picing & staffs
7.3
Located at China Town,not tourist area like dist 1. Great room and friendly staff, hotel still under renovation, more services to come... overall a good hotel.
Stan H. Couples Hong Kong, October 20, 2013
affordable price, best services

Unbeatable location, nice staffs, huge breakfast
9.3
I stated here for 3 days, and mainly for sightseeing. Staff Danny is a helpful and friendly person over there, speaking good level of english. The rest are not really good in english, but they have tried very hard to communicate with you. They can arrange shuttle for you from/to airport for USD20 per person. Also, they arranged a Ha Long Bay day trip over there with 4 hours drive one way there for only 170km, it's a bumpy road and lots of traffic. Make sure you have enough time before you visit there. A huge selection of breakfast can be choice from their menu, but please make sure to tell them to smaller the portion, unless you want to eat twice in portion. Location is unbeatable, walking distance to most attractions, and Hanoi is a walkable city, no need to spend too much on transportation, we'll, taxi is not that reliable in here tho.
Michael R. Solo travelers United States of America, October 3, 2013
Best Budget Hotel I've forund in Hanoi

friendly & efficient staff, clean rooms, elevator
9
Golden Land is one of hundreds of budget hotels in the Old Quarter...but they stand out. In 5 trips to Hanoi, I've stayed at 5 different hotels in the same price range and area. I don't see myself going to another. Every staff member was helpful and friendly throughout my stay...and that always makes things more enjoyable. They, like every other hotel did offer to broker and book assorted tours. Having been here before I didn't need any of that. They did handle my train tickets to Da Nang efficiently and painlessly. This hotel, unlike many others, has an elevator - not a huge thing if you're on the 2nd floor, but it makes a difference and the existence of one allowed me to get a room on the 4th floor without the stair climb that I've gone through in the past at some other hotels. In short, Golden Land is a gem. Nice clean rooms, nice bathroom, decent breakfast served either at one of the 2 tables in the (narrow) lobby or in your room. Staffed by some of the friendliest people in Hanoi (and frankly Hanoi people tend to be a pretty friendly bunch). If they have an opening, book it - you won't be disappointed
Eddy W. Families with young children Australia, September 20, 2013
Big Family Room, Great Service, Good location

Service is great, Day tousr available to book via hotel, Close to restaurants and business center
8
Large family room in small hotel Staff service were great, breakfast is OK Hotel is located within walking distance to many attractions
Alinta B. Solo travelers Australia, September 17, 2013
Nice hotel near the lake

Nice bathroom, big room, good staff
8
This is a lovely hotel near Hoan Kiem lake in the old quarter. The older staff are helpful and attentive although the rest of the staff have limited English. The bathroom in the hotel room was very nice, even fitted with a small spa bath. Big bed, nice tv, desk, fridge, cupboard space, large window in the room.
Elad A. Couples Israel, September 13, 2013
super friendly stuff

stuff, clean, location
8.7
my stay at the golden land was very nice. the stuff was very halpfull
Chang J. Business travelers Singapore, July 16, 2013
Hotel Room with a PC

Clean, Friendly Staff and Spacious Room
8
Very Good. Staff was very friendly and helpful. My request for a Queen Bed was met readily without any surcharge. Room has a PC for travelers who do not own a Laptop, very convenient to stay online. However, the location was wrong but when I try to report by choosing the "Report Wrong Location" function, I was brought to a page that needs me to Geo Coordinates which I have no idea on how to proceed.
Virginia P. Couples Australia, July 7, 2013
Excellent value! Great location!

Location, value for money, very friendly helpful staff
9.3
The hotel is in a great location in the middle of the Old Quarter - plenty of street food, restaurants, shops and walking distance to many attractions. We had the top floor room with a view over the city and considering it's in a very busy area of Hanoi it's quiet at night. Large, clean room with comfortable bed. Free wifi. Our stay was made even more pleasurable by the friendly helpful staff who also helped with organising some tours. There is no dining room & breakfasts (which were included in our room rate) were served in the small lobby or you can have room service. There were 7 delicious breakfast menus to choose from all served by the ever smiling enthusiastic staff. All in all a wonderful stay.
Francis N. Families with older children United States of America, June 25, 2013
It was the best hotel during my trip in Vietnam

Staff attentive, Clealiness, Convenient loaction
9.3
It was a great hotel for the price. All services provided by hotel staff were excellent and the surroundings gave me a good feel of Hanoi old quarter. It's quiet and having less traffic than other streets in the same area. I will stay there again the next time I travel to Hanoi.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Land Hotel HanoiGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - Suite RoomGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - Suite RoomGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - Safety Box in roomGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - InteriorGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - BathroomGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - BathroomGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Twin City View Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Twin City View Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Twin City View Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Twin City View


AS-AGWEB-3C06