My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Land Hotel

31 Hang Manh, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Suite Room Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Suite Room Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Safety Box in room Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Interior Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Exterior Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Exterior Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace
Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 15
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
186 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (186)
Sort by:
Virginia P. Couples Australia, July 7, 2013
Excellent value! Great location!

Location, value for money, very friendly helpful staff
9.3
The hotel is in a great location in the middle of the Old Quarter - plenty of street food, restaurants, shops and walking distance to many attractions. We had the top floor room with a view over the city and considering it's in a very busy area of Hanoi it's quiet at night. Large, clean room with comfortable bed. Free wifi. Our stay was made even more pleasurable by the friendly helpful staff who also helped with organising some tours. There is no dining room & breakfasts (which were included in our room rate) were served in the small lobby or you can have room service. There were 7 delicious breakfast menus to choose from all served by the ever smiling enthusiastic staff. All in all a wonderful stay.
Francis N. Families with older children United States of America, June 25, 2013
It was the best hotel during my trip in Vietnam

Staff attentive, Clealiness, Convenient loaction
9.3
It was a great hotel for the price. All services provided by hotel staff were excellent and the surroundings gave me a good feel of Hanoi old quarter. It's quiet and having less traffic than other streets in the same area. I will stay there again the next time I travel to Hanoi.
Lui P. Groups Hong Kong, May 6, 2013
Good location

clean room, good location
8
excellent location, just a few minutes walk from all the major attractions in the city centre. Room is small but clean.
Simon W. Couples United Kingdom, February 24, 2013
Great hotel

room,location, breakfast, staffs
10
Room was big and full-equipped with Personal computer, free wifi that ran very fast. Great breakfast at restaurant. Bathroom with Jacuzzi that worked perfectly. The hotem manager was extremely helpful, he showed us lots of things to do in hanoi and great restaurants, too. I highly recommend Golden Land hotel.
June Y. Couples Singapore, January 10, 2013
Great location

Accommodative staff
6.7
Small hotel with only 7 rooms but rooms were clean and neat. There's a desktop computer in every room with free WIFI. We stayed on 1st level for 2 nights and requested for higher level when we return from Halong Bay because it was a bit noisy from the reception which is just directly below our room. My wish was complied, I was given the room on the highest level. That was a very regretful request. The water pressure was extremely weak, couldn't have a proper shower and the room is a bit more run down. There's also no lift on levels 6 and 7. So we requested to change room, but because they were full that evening, I was promised that they would change for me the next day after 10am. Indeed they did, I was given a bigger room on level 2 with 2 double beds (family suite). Very happy. We have no complaints about the rooms and service, decent enough. But with the same price, I'm sure there are some better ones around.
John B. Couples Australia, December 23, 2012
Big room and great service

Very friendly staff
9
this hotel is extremely good value for money. the staff are very helpful and friendly and the room was large and had everything we needed. good location in the old quarter of hanoi. breakfast area is in lobby which is small but was nice talking to staff.
Travel tip: Take warm clothes if travelling in Dec or Jan.
Yong L. Families with older children Singapore, December 3, 2012
Excellent service & great location

Excellent service & Great location
10
The boss & receptionist speaks good command of Engish. Hotel staffs are very friendly & helpful. Hotel is well equip with necessity & family suite even come with a jacuzzi bath tub. The stay was comfortable & it also inclusive of daily breakfast with a variety of western & local choices. We book the Hang Long Bay trip through the hotel, great value trip, Thanks to the receptionist. Walking distance to lake, church, connevience stall, shopping malls, market & many eateries.
David L. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 30, 2012
Great Location!

In the heart of the old quarter
8.3
All the staff there are very friendly and helpful. Guide me through the place of interest in the area. First time i've got a 3 star hotel would serve your breakfast right at your door step without having to go down for the breakfast.
Xiaomei Z. Couples China, November 15, 2012
recommended hotel in Hanoi

price-valued, and very wonderful service,very nice room
9.3
staff there, are very kind and helpful. The room is comfortable.It is the good hotel which is highly recommended.
Elaiza M. Couples Philippines, November 5, 2012
Excellent service of Hotel

Excellent service of Hotel
7.7
It was our first time to stay at this hotel and we will definitely go back! They had excellent hotel service and beds were clean and comfortable. We appreciated the balcony and jacuzzi of our room. Breakfast was just average but the location is just right in the middle of Old Quarter. Best of all was the service that Danny (Hotel manager) and crew provided us. They helped us mapped out places to see as well as have our dollars exchanged (since banks were closed.
Nightlife Tip: Not much nightlife in Old Quarter

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Land Hotel HanoiGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - Suite RoomGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - Suite RoomGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - Safety Box in roomGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - Hotel InteriorGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - BathroomGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - Hotel ExteriorGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - Hotel ExteriorGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - BathroomGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B04