or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Land Hotel

31 Hang Manh, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Suite Room Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Suite Room Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Safety Box in room Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Interior Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Exterior Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom
Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Exterior
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 15
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
198 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (198)
Sort by:
Yong L. Families with older children Singapore, December 3, 2012
Excellent service & great location

Excellent service & Great location
10
The boss & receptionist speaks good command of Engish. Hotel staffs are very friendly & helpful. Hotel is well equip with necessity & family suite even come with a jacuzzi bath tub. The stay was comfortable & it also inclusive of daily breakfast with a variety of western & local choices. We book the Hang Long Bay trip through the hotel, great value trip, Thanks to the receptionist. Walking distance to lake, church, connevience stall, shopping malls, market & many eateries.
David L. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 30, 2012
Great Location!

In the heart of the old quarter
8.3
All the staff there are very friendly and helpful. Guide me through the place of interest in the area. First time i've got a 3 star hotel would serve your breakfast right at your door step without having to go down for the breakfast.
Xiaomei Z. Couples China, November 15, 2012
recommended hotel in Hanoi

price-valued, and very wonderful service,very nice room
9.3
staff there, are very kind and helpful. The room is comfortable.It is the good hotel which is highly recommended.
Elaiza M. Couples Philippines, November 5, 2012
Excellent service of Hotel

Excellent service of Hotel
7.7
It was our first time to stay at this hotel and we will definitely go back! They had excellent hotel service and beds were clean and comfortable. We appreciated the balcony and jacuzzi of our room. Breakfast was just average but the location is just right in the middle of Old Quarter. Best of all was the service that Danny (Hotel manager) and crew provided us. They helped us mapped out places to see as well as have our dollars exchanged (since banks were closed.
Nightlife Tip: Not much nightlife in Old Quarter
Brendon C. Couples Australia, November 1, 2012
good location

good location, nice size
7.7
good location, near everything, shops, restaurants, street food, bars. staff where very friendly and helpful. showed us what to see and how to get there, helped us with tours. the only bad things was the breakfast was not the greatest and the shower was very low and could not fit under it.
Restaurant Tip: try the street food
Brendon C. Couples Australia, October 31, 2012
good location

good location, nice size
7.7
good location, easy to walk to anything, restaurants, bars, street food, shops. real friendly staff, help us with tours what to see around the city and how to get there. the only bad things was the breakfast was not the best and the shower was very low and had to bend over to get my head under.
Restaurant Tip: try the street food
Catherine M. Groups France, October 27, 2012
Nice boutique hôtel in the old Hanoi

Great location. Very nice staff. Large and clean room
9.3
I am in à wheelchair and the hôtel is ok although.it is not in the occidental standard. Very good location. Very Nice staff. Vert large rooms well renovated. Since it is à small hôtel, the breakfast area is very small but staff organizes well. The laundry is very cheap but not good.
Fong N. Families with older children Singapore, October 26, 2012
Basic hotel , good location

Convenient and easy to move around.
7
this is a very small and basic hotel i.e there are no other facilities besides the hotel rooms. the room we had was quite spacious but the bed and pillows were hard and not very comfortable. the breakfast choices offered by the hotel were very limited and unappetizing however, the hotel staff were friendly and the location of this hotel is convenient for shopping. there are many shops selling clothes, lanterns, paintings and lacquer wares. there are also many eateries and cafes around.
Brendon C. Couples Australia, October 26, 2012
great location

good location, nice size
7.7
this hotel is in a good location, everything with in walking distance, restaurants, street food, bars, shops. real friendly staff, helped us with a lot of tour bookings, where to go, what to see. the only bad thing was the breakfast was not the best and the shower was built to low.
Restaurant Tip: try the street food the bun mi is great.
Ilana S. Couples Australia, October 22, 2012
Good location, nice staff, very low shower head

Very clean and quiet and includes computer in your room
7.7
We stayed for two nights at the Golden Land Hotel. Although we paid $ which is quite high by Vietnam standards, the room was impeccably clean, except for some ants running around on the computer desk. The bathroom was well equipped, make sure you put the shower curtain inside the spa bath and the shower head is too low to wash your hair (we're not tall) unless you take it off and hold it. And don't expect much from the spa bath, it's only big enough for one person to sit in, we didn't use it so can't comment on the jets etc. The staff were friendly and helpful enough and speak enough English to get by. Breakfast is average, but no worse than most we've had in Vietnam. I would recommend this place if you want somewhere super quiet (even the aircon is quiet), modern, clean and very easy to walk everywhere from.
Restaurant Tip: Go through the alleyway across the other side of the road, turn left at the end and go to the streetfood place called Bun Cha (another word at the end that I can't remember). Great Bun Cha, not eating on the street, clean and all locals inside.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Land Hotel HanoiGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - Suite RoomGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - Suite RoomGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - Safety Box in roomGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - InteriorGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - BathroomGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - BathroomGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C08