or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Land Hotel

31 Hang Manh, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Suite Room Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Suite Room Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Safety Box in room Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Interior Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Exterior Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom
Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Exterior
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 15
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
202 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (202)
Sort by:
Fong N. Families with older children Singapore, October 26, 2012
Basic hotel , good location

Convenient and easy to move around.
7
this is a very small and basic hotel i.e there are no other facilities besides the hotel rooms. the room we had was quite spacious but the bed and pillows were hard and not very comfortable. the breakfast choices offered by the hotel were very limited and unappetizing however, the hotel staff were friendly and the location of this hotel is convenient for shopping. there are many shops selling clothes, lanterns, paintings and lacquer wares. there are also many eateries and cafes around.
Brendon C. Couples Australia, October 26, 2012
great location

good location, nice size
7.7
this hotel is in a good location, everything with in walking distance, restaurants, street food, bars, shops. real friendly staff, helped us with a lot of tour bookings, where to go, what to see. the only bad thing was the breakfast was not the best and the shower was built to low.
Restaurant Tip: try the street food the bun mi is great.
Ilana S. Couples Australia, October 22, 2012
Good location, nice staff, very low shower head

Very clean and quiet and includes computer in your room
7.7
We stayed for two nights at the Golden Land Hotel. Although we paid $ which is quite high by Vietnam standards, the room was impeccably clean, except for some ants running around on the computer desk. The bathroom was well equipped, make sure you put the shower curtain inside the spa bath and the shower head is too low to wash your hair (we're not tall) unless you take it off and hold it. And don't expect much from the spa bath, it's only big enough for one person to sit in, we didn't use it so can't comment on the jets etc. The staff were friendly and helpful enough and speak enough English to get by. Breakfast is average, but no worse than most we've had in Vietnam. I would recommend this place if you want somewhere super quiet (even the aircon is quiet), modern, clean and very easy to walk everywhere from.
Restaurant Tip: Go through the alleyway across the other side of the road, turn left at the end and go to the streetfood place called Bun Cha (another word at the end that I can't remember). Great Bun Cha, not eating on the street, clean and all locals inside.
Ross M. Couples Canada, October 18, 2012
the staff at Golden Land take care of you!

The caring attitude of the staff
9
We already submitted several positive reviews of Golden Land, as each time you book through Agoda, you are encouraged to write a review. This review is about the caring attitude of the Manager, Danny and his staff. No matter where we were in Vietnam, we would correspond with Danny by email and he would make arrangments for us. He would always respond promptly and his drivers were always waiting for us as arranged. This man really cares about his guests! We also arranged our Galaxy cruise on Halong Bay with Golden Land and were very satisfied. The ultimate hotel service was getting my Tilley hat retrieved from the Halong Bay boat and delivered to me at the hotel just hours before my flight back to Canada. As we departed for the airport in the taxi the entire staff was outside waving goodbye to us, as we shouted back "We love you Godlen Land".
Ross M. Couples Canada, October 13, 2012
Great boutique hotel in the old quarter

Value
7.7
This was our 4th time staying at Golden Land in 2 years. The style of the hotel is "boutique" What we liked: - Hotel ambience - Feeling of security - Room size and decor - Free computers in the room - Sound proofness from street noise - Staff friendliness and helpfulness To Improve - We noticed since 2 years ago that some maintenance items are not so quickly taken care of, like a shelf that had broken - On two occasions the little basket with tea and free water bottles was not set out upon check-in or the next day
Stephen G. Couples Canada, October 13, 2012
Excellent boutique hotel

Located in the Old Quarter, very friendly and helpful staff
8.7
We used the GoldenLand hotel as our base in Hanoi to travel to 3 different parts of Vietnam. The manager and the rest of the staff went above and beyond helping us with arranging our various excursions and arranging taxis to and from various points. The rooms were very quiet and clean and the Wifi worked very well. Very reasonably priced and breakfast was included!I would use this hotel again.
Ross M. Couples Canada, October 2, 2012
Great location and nice rooms

Great value for the money
8.7
We've stayed at this boutique hotel in the old quarter several times over the past 2 years. What we liked: + Staff,,,especially the manager Danny + Room cleanliness and size + Feeling of security + Fair and honesty in setting up tours and arranging transport, etc... To improve - The safe didn't program, but staff were up to the room immediately to fix it - The hot water in the bathroom is EXTREMEMLY hot. The temperature should be lowered. Tips: 1) For the breakfast, the default bread option is sliced white bread. Suggest to request French Baguet, as we usually did. 2) They will hard boil eggs, which we liked better, as the scrambled were a bit oily. 3) The fresh fruit with breakfast is awesome.
Suzanne P. Couples Canada, September 28, 2012
Nice room and service

location and rooms
10
We just extended our stay one night... see our previus comment.
Suzanne P. Couples Canada, September 27, 2012
Overall Great hotel!

Beautiful room, great location, excellent service!
10
Our room on the 6 th floor was excellent! Nicely decorated with a view on the surrounding streets. Hotel located in the old city center on a street that quiets down early for Hanoi. Good street food and restaurants close by. Excellent choice of breakfast served with a nice strong coffee, fruits, and fresh fruit juice. The staff is very nice. Excellent service!
Margaret L. Couples Australia, September 23, 2012
good location, great service

great service,lovely big room
8.7
This hotel is in a central location and close to shops and attractions.We were upgraded to a bigger room which was spacious and comfortable.The hotel staff went out of their way to help.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Land Hotel HanoiGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - Suite RoomGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - Suite RoomGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - Safety Box in roomGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - InteriorGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - BathroomGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - BathroomGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C08