or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Land Hotel

31 Hang Manh, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Suite Room Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Suite Room Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Safety Box in room Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Interior Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Exterior Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom
Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Exterior
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 15
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
194 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (194)
Sort by:
Stephen G. Couples Canada, October 13, 2012
Excellent boutique hotel

Located in the Old Quarter, very friendly and helpful staff
8.7
We used the GoldenLand hotel as our base in Hanoi to travel to 3 different parts of Vietnam. The manager and the rest of the staff went above and beyond helping us with arranging our various excursions and arranging taxis to and from various points. The rooms were very quiet and clean and the Wifi worked very well. Very reasonably priced and breakfast was included!I would use this hotel again.
Ross M. Couples Canada, October 2, 2012
Great location and nice rooms

Great value for the money
8.7
We've stayed at this boutique hotel in the old quarter several times over the past 2 years. What we liked: + Staff,,,especially the manager Danny + Room cleanliness and size + Feeling of security + Fair and honesty in setting up tours and arranging transport, etc... To improve - The safe didn't program, but staff were up to the room immediately to fix it - The hot water in the bathroom is EXTREMEMLY hot. The temperature should be lowered. Tips: 1) For the breakfast, the default bread option is sliced white bread. Suggest to request French Baguet, as we usually did. 2) They will hard boil eggs, which we liked better, as the scrambled were a bit oily. 3) The fresh fruit with breakfast is awesome.
Suzanne P. Couples Canada, September 28, 2012
Nice room and service

location and rooms
10
We just extended our stay one night... see our previus comment.
Suzanne P. Couples Canada, September 27, 2012
Overall Great hotel!

Beautiful room, great location, excellent service!
10
Our room on the 6 th floor was excellent! Nicely decorated with a view on the surrounding streets. Hotel located in the old city center on a street that quiets down early for Hanoi. Good street food and restaurants close by. Excellent choice of breakfast served with a nice strong coffee, fruits, and fresh fruit juice. The staff is very nice. Excellent service!
Margaret L. Couples Australia, September 23, 2012
good location, great service

great service,lovely big room
8.7
This hotel is in a central location and close to shops and attractions.We were upgraded to a bigger room which was spacious and comfortable.The hotel staff went out of their way to help.
Anthony L. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 22, 2012
Lovely room well located

Room and location
7.3
The room was very spacious and well located, 5 mins walk from main lake. Would happily stay again.
Travel tip: Don't expect much of a breakfast.
Goh E. Couples Singapore, September 22, 2012
Great locations with comfortable room

Friendly and attentive staff
8.3
Very comfortable room with jacuzzi. No communication problem with the staff. Very personal service. Some renovation noise early in the morning @7.30 from the neighbour. Overall impression was good except the air con seems not functioning well for our room. We will book the hotel again if we are back at Hanoi. Value for money.
Shopping Tip: 10 mins walk to night market and shop houses.
Goh E. Couples Singapore, September 19, 2012
Great location with big room

Friendly and helpful staff
9
We are very warmingly welcome by staff upon arrival. They have free upgraded our rooms to family suite. The rooms are fully equipped even though the reception was not appealing and look small. They understand special English and we have no problem communicate with them. Recommend for family stays because location is very convenient and the traffic in front of hotel not crowded. Very quiet except the annoying renovation works beside hotel starts work at 7.30am
Shopping Tip: Very nearby the Dong Xuan market and the weekend night market. Shop till drop.
Thien N. Business travelers Vietnam, September 16, 2012
Excellen smal boutique hotel to stay(kind manager)

Big room
10
The owner manager is amazing and really lovely. The rooms are fantastic, WIFI, spa and much much more . Would recommend to anyone. Good rates
Restaurant Tip: Garden Restaurant great.
Anne T. Solo travelers Australia, September 4, 2012
excellent hotel

large room, with computer, flat screen tv, balcony overlooking street, jaccuzzi, basket of fruit.. Staff are outstanding in their helpfulness and hospitality, nothing was any trouble,
10
I arrived late, to be met by the two most frienliest staff, who made the booking in easy . Then, all the help in the world, up to the most delightful room, with a small balcony that opened up to a view of the street. the staff, and the manager, were gorgeous, making sure that I had everything that I needed. Breakfast was delightful, cooked for you in the foyer, and, again, nothing was too much trouble. The nice manager printed off e tickets for me, booked transport to the airport.
Hotel Feature Tip: In the Old Quarter, this hotel is an absolute gem ! The balcony was so nice, to open the doors and get the feel, the flavours , the noise of Hanoi was such a delight. The shopping around the hotel very good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Land Hotel HanoiGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - Suite RoomGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - Suite RoomGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - Safety Box in roomGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - InteriorGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - BathroomGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - BathroomGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A06