Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 227 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 227 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Ross M. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Great location and nice rooms
Great value for the money
We've stayed at this boutique hotel in the old quarter several times over the past 2 years. What we liked: + Staff,,,especially the manager Danny + Room cleanliness and size + Feeling of security + Fair and honesty in setting up tours and arranging transport, etc... To improve - The safe didn't program, but staff were up to the room immediately to fix it - The hot water in the bathroom is EXTREMEMLY hot. The temperature should be lowered. Tips: 1) For the breakfast, the default bread option is sliced white bread. Suggest to request French Baguet, as we usually did. 2) They will hard boil eggs, which we liked better, as the scrambled were a bit oily. 3) The fresh fruit with breakfast is awesome.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

FONG B. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Basic hotel , good location
Convenient and easy to move around.
this is a very small and basic hotel i.e there are no other facilities besides the hotel rooms. the room we had was quite spacious but the bed and pillows were hard and not very comfortable. the breakfast choices offered by the hotel were very limited and unappetizing however, the hotel staff were friendly and the location of this hotel is convenient for shopping. there are many shops selling clothes, lanterns, paintings and lacquer wares. there are also many eateries and cafes around.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Stephen G. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2012
Excellent boutique hotel
Located in the Old Quarter, very friendly and helpful staff
We used the GoldenLand hotel as our base in Hanoi to travel to 3 different parts of Vietnam. The manager and the rest of the staff went above and beyond helping us with arranging our various excursions and arranging taxis to and from various points. The rooms were very quiet and clean and the Wifi worked very well. Very reasonably priced and breakfast was included!I would use this hotel again.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Suzanne P. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2012
Nice room and service
location and rooms
We just extended our stay one night... see our previus comment.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Anthony L. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2012
Lovely room well located
Room and location
The room was very spacious and well located, 5 mins walk from main lake. Would happily stay again.
Reviewed October 02, 2012

Margaret L. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2012
good location, great service
great service,lovely big room
This hotel is in a central location and close to shops and attractions.We were upgraded to a bigger room which was spacious and comfortable.The hotel staff went out of their way to help.
Reviewed October 02, 2012

Suzanne P. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Overall Great hotel!
Beautiful room, great location, excellent service!
Our room on the 6 th floor was excellent! Nicely decorated with a view on the surrounding streets. Hotel located in the old city center on a street that quiets down early for Hanoi. Good street food and restaurants close by. Excellent choice of breakfast served with a nice strong coffee, fruits, and fresh fruit juice. The staff is very nice. Excellent service!
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Goh S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Great locations with comfortable room
Friendly and attentive staff
Very comfortable room with jacuzzi. No communication problem with the staff. Very personal service. Some renovation noise early in the morning @7.30 from the neighbour. Overall impression was good except the air con seems not functioning well for our room. We will book the hotel again if we are back at Hanoi. Value for money.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Goh S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2012
Great location with big room
Friendly and helpful staff
We are very warmingly welcome by staff upon arrival. They have free upgraded our rooms to family suite. The rooms are fully equipped even though the reception was not appealing and look small. They understand special English and we have no problem communicate with them. Recommend for family stays because location is very convenient and the traffic in front of hotel not crowded. Very quiet except the annoying renovation works beside hotel starts work at 7.30am
Reviewed September 22, 2012

thien V. from Vietnam
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2012
Excellen smal boutique hotel to stay(kind manager)
Big room
The owner manager is amazing and really lovely. The rooms are fantastic, WIFI, spa and much much more . Would recommend to anyone. Good rates
Reviewed September 20, 2012