or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Land Hotel

31 Hang Manh, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Suite Room Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Suite Room Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Safety Box in room Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Interior Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Exterior Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom
Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Exterior
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 15
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
198 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (198)
Sort by:
Hendricus V. Couples Australia, July 5, 2012
Great hotel large rooms

Spa bath big enough for 2
8.3
hotel organised transfer was waiting at airport...easy checkin..small hotel maybe 10 rooms so the service was very personable. the staff helped with things to see. lift goes to 5th floor so get a room no higher than 5 if you don't like stairs.
Restaurant Tip: Try the street food...on Ma Mai street about number 47 they do a hot plate BBQ thing on the side walk...great...beers bread and meal was less than $3 each. Also the restaurant at 69 Ma Mai street was great...the pork hot pot was a highlight. The street beer...you will see a keg with a hose comming out of it is a bit rough but it's the local thing...25 cents a beer.
Ebony S. Groups Australia, June 27, 2012
lovely staff beautiful rooms

rooms were modern clean and comfortable staff were amazing!
10
We had the best stay here! the staff were so helpful and lovely! the rooms had a large beds flat screen TVS with lots of channels and a computer with internet. The bathrooms were clean and modern! The breakfast doesn't have a lot of options but the staff put it together quite nicely! all in all i would definitely stay here again!
Wong K. Groups Malaysia, June 26, 2012
Nice big room but low water pressure

Big suite room
7
Book 5 rooms but get 4 rooms only because of their room management mistake. The handsome manager was able to solve the problem by some discount and separate some of us into another nearby branch. Quite satisfied with the service alto have some mistake. Their Ha Long Bay 1 day tour is good and cheap, recommend. Van Xuan Massage is 3 min further down the street. There is two convenience store in front of the hotel. If you want to buy some vietnam coffee, there is a good one on the same street.
Rick B. Couples New Zealand, June 13, 2012
Great Hotel

Good location
9.7
Excellent Boutique hotel in the middle of the old quarter where all the action is. Very accommodating staff. Nice big rooms. Reasonably priced. A good place to book your tours.
Boonchai M. Business travelers Thailand, May 26, 2012
Great service and clean open room!

Shopping mall area are great!
8.7
i'm very lucky that the hotel management upgrade the room to the best room that they got. they have free internet wifi and there even an computer to use in the room. the service in this hotel are very great! plus the owner are really warmth welcoming to all of the customer that come and stay with them. the down part is that breakfast in the hotel is not that great at all. overall, this hotel is really nice, clean and i won't mind to go back there again.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel are close to everything and is not hard to get to place to place.
Amanda T. Families with older children Canada, May 20, 2012
small hotel with attentive staff

in the heart of old quarter
7.3
hotel is located within the maze of old quarter. it was myself and my parents staying in a room, so we had to get a suite and that was a good size for us. although its not really a suite, its a normal hotel room. the computer in the room was great. it allowed us to do some last minute research. we joined the tour through the hotel to ha long bay - which is a must go. we just did the one day tour which i thought was good enough. hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. i did not like the fact that we had to tell them exactly the time we would eat breakfast the next day. as breakfast is served to you on a small dinner table located between the elevator and an open kitchen. the first morning when i went down for breakfast mine and my mothers meal was already sitting at the table and was already quite cold. there were ants crawling all over my glass of juice. breakfast is not great but edible. overall, hotel is quite clean. maid came to clean our room super early in the morning. room and bathroom is very well cleaned. the slippers they provide you are actually flip flops that people have worn before which is find disgusting and they're actually very filthy so i would recommend against wearing them.
Kai N. Families with young children Malaysia, May 14, 2012
Recommends family room for young children

Family room with jacuzzi, two king sized bed and a small balcony to look out into the streets.
8.7
the glass door to the balcony is sound proof so eventhough the building opposite was under construction there was no noise. jacuzzi is a big plus for the children enjoyed it. room is extremely clean. a few streets away from the toy street a plus for family with children. airasia service center and a shop selling premium vietnamese coffee powder on the same street as the hotel. pharmacy a street away. a nice restaurant and mini market on opposite. it was a wonderful stay. we are very happy with the service n hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you are planning to see the puppet show try to get tickets on your first day of visit to avoid dissapointment. Crossing the roads in vietnam even with a stroller and younf children is not as hard as alot of people ppint out to be. Traffic is heavy but motorist keep a steady pace. You just have to cross at a steady pace too and they will avoid you. Hanoi is a lovely place. But try to travel only during th cold seasons. Coming from a hot country ourselves ( malaysia) We found it too humid and my son's eczema flared up quite badly. We spend too much time trying to keep the kids (4 and 1 year old) hydrated and cool that we could hardly enjoy.
Jo-Ann M. Couples New Zealand, April 30, 2012
Service with a smile

Service
7.7
We stayed here on two occasions and left our bags here while we did a junk cruise on halong Bay. When we got back we were upgraded which was a great surprise. Service was great, with the door being opened everytime we arrived back at the hotel. They also do Junk cruise bookings at a good rate so if you are thinking of booking this hotel and are intending on going to halong bay check out what they can offer you. It wouls be good if they offered anothe option other than eggs for a western breakfast. maybe fruit and yogurt? But nothing wrong with the eggs that they cook and the toast was lovely.
Jo-Ann M. Couples New Zealand, April 24, 2012
Great location and helpful staff

Close to lake in a reasonably quiet street
7.7
We received an upgrade to a beautiful room with a small balcony overlooking the street. The staff were helpful and friendly and there are a couple of great restaurants across the street. A small boutique hotel offering good service and value for money.
Restaurant Tip: Fantastic meal at the restaurant directly across the road. Think it was called garden something, or maybe hanoi garden.
Lee Y. Couples Malaysia, April 19, 2012
Lovely Hotel at a good location

The room is clean and the toilet comes with a jarcuzi
9.3
the hotel is lovely. breakfast is provided daily. the room is clean and there is a jarcuzi in the toilet. there is also a desktop computer provided for your own convenient. overall. lovely hotel with a good location.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: For sightseing. The hotel can arranged for you a very reasonable price. Pick you up from the hotel and send you back to the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Land Hotel HanoiGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - Suite RoomGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - Suite RoomGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - Safety Box in roomGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - InteriorGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - BathroomGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - BathroomGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A06