arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 224 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 224 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 5.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Staff Performance 8.7
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 6.7

9.3 sarawan P.
Thailand
September 14, 2012
Very big and clean room
Good location,convenience
i've booked this hotel and sent e-mail for airport pick up one day before travel,but didn't get reply.once i arrived,the hotel staff paged my name and drive me to the hotel with the big car that made me very impressive.the manager also upgraded the room for me and it is very big and clean room.hotel located in the old quarter,not far from the lake,many shops and restaurants in the area.staff were helpful and serviced with smile.big breakfast served to you in your room.recommended if you need the high standard hotel with reasonable price.

9 han J.
Singapore
September 09, 2012
Small boutique hotel in Old Quarter
Great location, large and clean room, friendly and helpful staff
We had an enjoyable stay at this small boutique hotel. The location was great as it allowed us to explore the Old Quarter by foot, enjoy the hustle and bustle of the place and sample the delicious street food. We could easily come back to the hotel to rest whenever a break was needed. It is also within walking distance of the weekend night market. The friendly and helpful staff were able to organise any day trips requested.

7 NguyenThuy D.
Vietnam
September 06, 2012
Clean room with all necessary facilities
Clean, free wifi and one PC availabe in room
so impressive when they offer one pc in my room, on the desktop have the link to all atm locations although they have one atm at the front of hotel. and wifi free also. just small things that they forgot to give me 2 bottle of water, but doesn't matter.

7 KaYi L.
Hong Kong
August 31, 2012
Nice Staff and Room
Decoration and Services is Good.
They sent us to another hotel at the first night,as they said the original room was damaged by typhoon the nite before, but I was thinking that they might overbooked, that's why no more room at that moment. Lucky, that room still ok (clean at least), even totally different with what the original which I reserved before. We returned to the original room the next day. Actually, the room is almost excellent, and the staff is really helpful and nice. I recommend this hotel to you all.

8.3 WON Y.
South Korea
August 23, 2012
Nice and Kind Hotel
Hotel staff
it was very luck that i can stay in golden land hotel,, 1. location is very nice to go everywhere like hanoi lake, market, etc 2. hotel staff was very very nice and helpful : i try to borrow some bowl and chopsticks, and they let me with smile. they are always try to help from the moment we put our foot in hotel until leave 3. so we decided to stay one more day after halongbay tour

9.3 Tyng L.
Australia
August 14, 2012
Amazing location + super friendly staff
Clean room and amazing staff
Couldn't recommend this hotel enough. Staff were friendly, rooms were clean. It's the perfect location to explore Hanoi. Staff were incredibly helpful. Nothing was too troublesome. We will definitely stay here on our next trip!

9.3 Lee S.
Malaysia
August 02, 2012
Lovely Hotel at a good location
The room is clean and the toilet comes with a jarcuzi
the hotel is lovely. breakfast is provided daily. the room is clean and there is a jarcuzi in the toilet. there is also a desktop computer provided for your own convenient. overall. lovely hotel with a good location.

10 Ebony S.
Australia
July 16, 2012
lovely staff beautiful rooms
rooms were modern clean and comfortable staff were amazing!
We had the best stay here! the staff were so helpful and lovely! the rooms had a large beds flat screen TVS with lots of channels and a computer with internet. The bathrooms were clean and modern! The breakfast doesn't have a lot of options but the staff put it together quite nicely! all in all i would definitely stay here again!

8.3 Hendricus D.
Australia
July 08, 2012
Great hotel large rooms
Spa bath big enough for 2
hotel organised transfer was waiting at airport...easy checkin..small hotel maybe 10 rooms so the service was very personable. the staff helped with things to see. lift goes to 5th floor so get a room no higher than 5 if you don't like stairs.

7 Wong H.
Malaysia
June 29, 2012
Nice big room but low water pressure
Big suite room
Book 5 rooms but get 4 rooms only because of their room management mistake. The handsome manager was able to solve the problem by some discount and separate some of us into another nearby branch. Quite satisfied with the service alto have some mistake. Their Ha Long Bay 1 day tour is good and cheap, recommend. Van Xuan Massage is 3 min further down the street. There is two convenience store in front of the hotel. If you want to buy some vietnam coffee, there is a good one on the same street.