or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Land Hotel

31 Hang Manh, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Suite Room Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Suite Room Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Safety Box in room Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Interior Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Exterior Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom
Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Exterior
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 15
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
192 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (192)
Sort by:
Hoa M. Solo travelers United States of America, November 30, 2011
lovely hotel, great location, i'm satisfied.

jacuzzi, clean, excellent service...
9.7
i can't believe this small hotel is totally different with others, roomy, clean, quiet and even got jacuzzi .... i paid the same price with other hotels which only gave me the bed to sleep. excellent job guys, keep it up. i would definitely recommend it to my friends!
Seng L. Families with young children Singapore, November 27, 2011
Clean and Comfortable hotel

Spacious family room
9.7
We stayed in the family room, it was spacious and clean. After walking around in the Old Quarter, we looked forward to a pleasant and quiet room to rest. The beds are also comfortable and my 2 boys slept well during our stay. Hotel staffs were always smiling and helpful.
Teck H. Families with young children Malaysia, November 24, 2011
Small room

Not sure
4.7
There's no dining area for breakfast, end up we have to eat in the room. Breakfast is very simple. The show tap flow is very slow and small, very often the temperature rises up even you have set it at warm. Almost all the doors are difficult to lock or even can't lock.
Gabrielle W. Groups Australia, November 19, 2011
Great Location and staff couldn't be more helpful.

Staff were wonderful, room comfortable and location great.
10
This is a small hotel in the old quarter of Hanoi and the location is fantastic. I really cannot fault this hotel. The staff were wonderful. Danny the manager assisted with tour organising and this was very smooth and the tours recommended were exactly as he said they would be. The airport transfer both ways was so very worth the money and I recommend this also. The room was just fine. Had all that was needed for a comfortable stay and I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a good, clean hotel in the heart of things in Hanoi.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Danny recommended the Galaxy Halong Bay overnight cruise and it was fabulous.
Scott A. Business travelers United States of America, November 18, 2011
Golden Land Hotel

Not one pro
8
to give an honest review of this hotel i have to say that i only spent one night with them. when i arrived at my original reservation location near the lake, the front desk told me that they did not have a room for me. the room that was meant for me had a sick traveler in it and that they were going to have to move me to their other hotel. i was extremely angry as i was only in town for a few days on business and this was a huge inconvience to me. their other hotel was much further away and not good for me. so the next morning i cancelled my reservation with the golden land hotel and moved to another hotel on my own.
Travel tip: My review is only based on one night not even the original location.
Eric L. Couples November 13, 2011
Good location. Staff not trained.

Good location.
4.7
This hotel has a very good location. However the room's floor is dusty, maintenance is poorly done (lights were blown and never replaced, wooden furniture was broken and left unattended, jacuzzi leaking and not repaired.) Breakfast is terrible. Staffs except the managers barely spoke any english. Has Wifi that does not work for level 4. One thing to be fair about is that the windows of the hotel is double glazed and thus noise from the street is not that bad.
Simon J. Couples United Kingdom, November 5, 2011
Great base for Hanoi visit.

Great location, clean and stylish rooms, friendly and helpful staff.
9.3
tha golden land is a small modern hotel in the old town of hanoi. although in the middle of things the rooms were quiet allowing time to relax and great sleeping. would recommend, we were delighted.
Andrew B. Solo travelers Australia, November 4, 2011
It was a fabulous location

close to everything and being in the old quarter is a bonus and not far to the lake
10
was made very welcome and the room was comfy. they had a set menu for breakfast but there was enough variety to choose. i will definitely stay again if ever in hanoi again.
Restaurant Tip: A packed & popular restaurant called Nha Hang Ngon about 10 minutes walk, very popular with locals, expats and tourists. Either lunch or dinner which ever is preferrable
Tan L. Families with older children Malaysia, November 4, 2011
wonderful hotel, rooms and great service

rooms are big, bathroom are clean and nearby tourist attractions
9.7
our stay was pleasant. we were upgraded on the 1st day without additional cost. room was big, cosy. toilet clean except the bar soap pretty small. staff are friendly and helpful specially the manager ben. hotel was also within walking distant to the eateries - french restaurant which was nice and reasonable, water puppet show and the hanoi hilton museum.
Anthony R. Couples Australia, October 26, 2011
Nice, modern hotel- good location and service

Clean and modern
9.3
Enjoyed our stay in this hotel very much- service was friendly and welcoming. Breakfast served at dining table in the foyer- several breakfast options to choose from and made at your elected time. Lovely spa bath and facilities. Located in shopping area, restaurants, etc. Highly recommend.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Land Hotel HanoiGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - Suite RoomGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - Suite RoomGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - Safety Box in roomGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - InteriorGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - BathroomGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - BathroomGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C03