Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Land Hotel

31 Hang Manh, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Suite Room Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Suite Room Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Safety Box in room Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Interior Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Exterior Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages
Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Exterior Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Twin City View Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Twin City View Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Twin City View Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Twin City View Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Interior
Area: Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 15

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
220 reviews

146 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (220)
Sort by:
John S. Couples Australia, February 6, 2012
Very modern rooms

they have a desktop computer in the room!!! room spacious and very modern-great.
9.3
great hotel-very modern rooms right in the heart of the old qtr. breakfast a bit different but ok- not a buffet style so if if this is important you may be disappointed. staff support excellent.
Report this review
Denesh D. Families with young children Singapore, January 31, 2012
Superb Location, Friendly, Attentive Service

Clean, friendly staff, good location
9.7
We thoroughly enjoyed our 4 nights at Golden Land Hotel. We found the location right in the heart of the the Old Quarter to be excellent...near to everything. The room was clean and had great amenities...a small jaccuzi bath, cable TV etc. We needed a cot for our 2 month old baby and Danny the hotel manager went out of his way to get us one for free. The staff were very friendly as well. We'll definitely stay there again when we are in Hanoi next.
Restaurant Tip: There are some great restaurants in Hanoi: Green Tangerine, Au Lac House, Ly Club, Highway 4, La Salsa etc. Well worth a visit...and not too expensive.
Report this review
Cathy S. Couples Canada, January 26, 2012
Great staff and room

lovely, spacious room with jaccuzi bathtub
9
This hotel had everything we needed - lovely room with all the amenities and more such as a jacuzzi tub and hot water kettle, great location, friendly helpful staff and even gave us a New Year's present on our departure. We would not hesitate to stay here if we visited Hanoi again.
Travel tip: This hotel had a balcony to watch the world go by. It was just a very nice place to stay.
Report this review
Belinda H. Families with older children Australia, January 19, 2012
Nice clean hotel good position

Quiet and clean Nice araff
7
Great position and clean hotel nice staff only criticism breakfast was not great
Travel tip: Go across the road for breakfast to Geckos
Report this review
Belinda H. Families with older children Australia, January 14, 2012
Good hotel quiet rooms

Quiet rooms nicely presented & clean & comfortable
7
Good hote,l nice staff ,very clean ,breakfast pretty ordinary, quiet rooms in the heart of noisy old quarter .
Travel tip: Eat breakfast across the road at "Geckos"and give theirs a miss.
Report this review
Colin M. Couples Australia, January 1, 2012
Great loation in old quarter, very helpful staff

location, price
8
Very central within walking distance of most points of interest. The staff did all they could to help, and were fantastic when a passport was left in room on checkout - arranged courier to airport. Eastern breakfast options only, ok one day, but western option would be good.
Report this review
Zoe A. Families with older children Australia, December 27, 2011
Lovely Hotel - definitely reccomend to anyone

Location, friendly, helpful staff, clean comfortable rooms
9.3
A great hotel, right in the heart of everything. We walked everywhere and felt comfortable and secure. The room was really spacious with a balcony and Always clean and fresh. Thanks to Danny and his wonderful team, we were made to feel very at home and nothing was too much trouble. It was our first experience overseas and we loved it. Would highly reccomend this to travelers staying in Hanoi.
Report this review
Amy D. Groups Australia, December 21, 2011
Nice hotel, but forced guest to relocate

Clean
6
nice hotel in good location. rooms were clean and of good size. however, on our second night, hotel forced us relocate to their 'partner hotel' one block away. the 'partner hotel' was of poorer quality.
Report this review
Wan H. Groups Singapore, December 8, 2011
Friendly Hotel Near The Old Quarters

Location, Friendly and Efficient Staff, Big Clean Rooms
9
This hotel is a few minutes from the old quarters by foot. Staff is very courteous, efficient and helpful. Room is huge, clean, well decorated and comes with a desktop.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Book the Halong Bay Trip with the hotel. The trip comes with a great guide and the food on board is good and plentiful.
Report this review
Ruben F. Groups Spain, December 5, 2011
Big room and charming staff

Location, staff, room, services.
9.3
We enjoyed a lot our stay in Golden Land Hotel. We recommend it 100%. First of all, we would like to thank to the manager of the hotel, who is called Danny, because he helped us organizing all the tours to Tam Coc, Sapa and Halong Bay. He was very helpful and tour prices were very correct, according to the quality of them. Also, when we were in the tours, they offered us to keep the heavy luggage in the hotel for free. Moreover, when we finished a tour and we did not payed for a room, they offered us to rest some hours in a room and to take a shower FOR FREE. Summarizing, we are very satisfied of our stay in Golden Land Hotel. If we come back to Hanoi we will stay again in Golden Land Hotel, for sure.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Tam Coc, Sapa and Halong Bay.
Report this review
Previous page 81 - 90 of 146 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - Suite RoomGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - Suite RoomGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - Safety Box in roomGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - InteriorGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - BathroomGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - BathroomGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Twin City View Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Twin City View Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Twin City View Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Twin City View Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05