or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Land Hotel

31 Hang Manh, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Suite Room Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Suite Room Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Safety Box in room Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Interior Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Exterior Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom
Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Golden Land Hotel Hanoi - Exterior
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 15
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
9 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.7
Families with young children (9)
Sort by:
Janet T. Families with young children Australia, April 10, 2014
Take an extra 5 minutes and find something better

room size, that's it
3.7
We were initially seduced by the large rooms with bright, happy bed covers. Yes, the room was larger than average, but that's where the happiness stops. The foyer is more like a staff communal hangout with kitchen included and to go in and out of the hotel means passing through this every time. Nothing inviting about it. Beds and pillows are very hard and when we asked for two extra pillows we got 1 pillow and 1 cushion delivered to the room, both without covers. The breakfasts are ordered the night before and delivered to your room, or you can choose to eat in the communal foyer if you wish. I think they need to take some lessons from other successful hotels and see what an appetising breakfast looks like. We were served hot juice every day, and plates of uncooled, funky tasting, sliced fruit every day whether we asked for it or not. One morning, they even sent us two whole cucumbers!. We weren't sure what to make of that. :) All in all, large rooms for the money, but don't expect to be pleasantly surprised about much else at this hotel.
Eddy W. Families with young children Australia, September 20, 2013
Big Family Room, Great Service, Good location

Service is great, Day tousr available to book via hotel, Close to restaurants and business center
8
Large family room in small hotel Staff service were great, breakfast is OK Hotel is located within walking distance to many attractions
Kai N. Families with young children Malaysia, May 14, 2012
Recommends family room for young children

Family room with jacuzzi, two king sized bed and a small balcony to look out into the streets.
8.7
the glass door to the balcony is sound proof so eventhough the building opposite was under construction there was no noise. jacuzzi is a big plus for the children enjoyed it. room is extremely clean. a few streets away from the toy street a plus for family with children. airasia service center and a shop selling premium vietnamese coffee powder on the same street as the hotel. pharmacy a street away. a nice restaurant and mini market on opposite. it was a wonderful stay. we are very happy with the service n hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you are planning to see the puppet show try to get tickets on your first day of visit to avoid dissapointment. Crossing the roads in vietnam even with a stroller and younf children is not as hard as alot of people ppint out to be. Traffic is heavy but motorist keep a steady pace. You just have to cross at a steady pace too and they will avoid you. Hanoi is a lovely place. But try to travel only during th cold seasons. Coming from a hot country ourselves ( malaysia) We found it too humid and my son's eczema flared up quite badly. We spend too much time trying to keep the kids (4 and 1 year old) hydrated and cool that we could hardly enjoy.
Denesh D. Families with young children Singapore, January 31, 2012
Superb Location, Friendly, Attentive Service

Clean, friendly staff, good location
9.7
We thoroughly enjoyed our 4 nights at Golden Land Hotel. We found the location right in the heart of the the Old Quarter to be excellent...near to everything. The room was clean and had great amenities...a small jaccuzi bath, cable TV etc. We needed a cot for our 2 month old baby and Danny the hotel manager went out of his way to get us one for free. The staff were very friendly as well. We'll definitely stay there again when we are in Hanoi next.
Restaurant Tip: There are some great restaurants in Hanoi: Green Tangerine, Au Lac House, Ly Club, Highway 4, La Salsa etc. Well worth a visit...and not too expensive.
Seng L. Families with young children Singapore, November 27, 2011
Clean and Comfortable hotel

Spacious family room
9.7
We stayed in the family room, it was spacious and clean. After walking around in the Old Quarter, we looked forward to a pleasant and quiet room to rest. The beds are also comfortable and my 2 boys slept well during our stay. Hotel staffs were always smiling and helpful.
Teck H. Families with young children Malaysia, November 24, 2011
Small room

Not sure
4.7
There's no dining area for breakfast, end up we have to eat in the room. Breakfast is very simple. The show tap flow is very slow and small, very often the temperature rises up even you have set it at warm. Almost all the doors are difficult to lock or even can't lock.
Peter S. Families with young children Australia, June 29, 2011
great hotel

large clean light room in great location
9.3
We had a great stay at the Goldenland. The rooms were incredibly clean and light and the family room with 2 double beds suited very well. Danny the manager was very helpful and friendly and made our stay so easy. The location was fabulous for seeing Hanoi.
Jia L. Families with young children China, October 4, 2012
很温馨的酒店

服务很好,很热情。
10
酒店位于老城区,周边购物闲逛很方便。到达的时候已经晚上了,服务人员很热情,详细询问了我们第二天的早餐要求。早餐很丰富,有主食和水果,同行朋友觉得米粉很好吃,多要了一碗,酒店也没有加收费用,很温馨。
Restaurant Tip: 离酒店不远有一处米粉非常好吃。
Evgeny V. Families with young children Russia, February 12, 2014
отличные большие номера, замечательный персонал

расположение номер пеосонал
9.3
Номера большие. Приключилась неприятная история-заболел. Персонал незамедлительно оказал помощь, вызвал врачей оказал помощь в переводе. Вообще как практически во всех отелях во Вьетнаме, где доводилось побывать, ничего отрицательного сказать не могу.
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Land Hotel HanoiGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - Suite RoomGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - Suite RoomGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - Safety Box in roomGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - InteriorGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - BathroomGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - BathroomGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesGolden Land Hotel Hanoi - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A05