Back to hotel info

Good 6.7
Based on 360 reviews
Above average 6.0
Based on 225 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 360 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 4.0
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 5.4
Sort by

Shafeqah from Malaysia
Groups
Everything is okay
Everything is great, location-wise, staff's helpfulness, cleanliness, functioning shower, parking is not that hard to find too.
Its on the 2nd and 3rd floor, theres no elevator we had to make an aunt climb through the flight of stairs.
Reviewed February 24, 2016

Nornadia H. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2013
friendly staffs
internet speed, late check in/out, helpful staffs
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Jonathan A. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Dreadful experience.
1/ The room had a roof, 2/ the door had a lock, 3/ the shower worked
It was described as a 'Boutique' hotel and we thought it would be OK for three nights. The rooms are on the 2nd floor and there is no lift. The room was dirty The road outside is a race-track used by locals for betting, is well known to the police and the racing goes on most of the night. Taxis are almost impossible to hail as there aren't any passing by. There is nothing around the hotel except a superb Indian Restaurant, (7 Spice) and walking anywhere is dangerous either because of missing drain covers in the pavements or, at night, because of local hooligans.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Soupthong87 from Malaysia
Groups
Passable
the staff nice when check in, location good, bathroom is nice, room is enough big, Air conditioner is good.
got smell, sheets have little yellow , always see a bunch of dirty linen towels at lobby, Water Heater not hot, door of store room supposed always close, no elevator, the staff feeling blur blur when ...
Reviewed February 16, 2016

Myamyra from Malaysia
Groups
Dissappointed
The hotel is near to tune hotel
We arrived at the hotel around 1.50pm. The receptionist on duty said the room is not ready yet. Its okay we can wait there. She even asked us to go drive around first then only come back. I don't ...
Reviewed February 12, 2016

Tony S. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2012
good for backpacking
cheap, comfortable, quiet
the room that we had its actually quiet small with a queen size bed. You can actually hear some noise from the next door as the hotel room walls are actually made of wood. if you're a backpacker, this place would be okay for you. however the location of the hotel its not so convenient as there's nothing you can do if you're looking forward to buy something in the middle of the night (eg;7-eleven) and the location of the hotel its quite far from the town.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Nornadia H. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2013
last minute quick stop
late check out, clean and comfy bed, fast internet
staffs are ok, need to smile more. beds are good and comfy, clean too. "water bottle" in the room look doubtful. overall, not a bad place to crash if you are in a rush or for a quick stop
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Rizal39 from Malaysia
Families with young children
Budget Hotel but Comfortable
Food & facilities nearby hotel.
Need to climb the stair to 2nd floor with all the luggage because don't have lift for 3 storey building. Two nos of window cant close on my room.
Reviewed January 26, 2016

Nur from Malaysia
Families with young children
Okay
near town
need to do some maintenance such as toilet doors need to replace, the room a bit dusty, pillow case & bedsheet need change new one
Reviewed January 13, 2016

Kar N. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2013
Clean, nice budget hotel
Reasonable Rate, Friendly Staff, Location
The receptionist waited for me and happily welcomed me to check-in at 5.30am as a special request since the hotel didn't open 24hr reception service. The room was clean, comfortable bed,ac was ready, clean toilet, fast wifi. Public transport was a bit hard to get but the hotel staff was happy to call radio taxi for me. Good service.
Reviewed August 08, 2013

MOHAMAD R. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2013
SMALL BUT COMFORTABLE ROOM
NICE SMALL ROOM, EASY CHECK IN, GOOD LOCATION
Reviewed August 07, 2013

Haryati from Malaysia
Groups
Need to climb the stairs.
I had to climb the stairs to get to the hotel which is at Level 2. I wish they have built a lift or at least assist guests in carrying their luggage up. Also the hotel signage is very small that it is...
Reviewed January 11, 2016

Hakimah from Malaysia
Families with young children
Nice staff. Clean place.
Clean room and washroom.Near town and food court.
No elevator. Quite troublesome to lift a heavy suitcase till 2nd floor. Value for money for traveller with light suitcase.
Reviewed January 04, 2016

JIN T. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in February 2013
Simple, Basic room, Some rooms without any view.
just budget style,
Mediocre.Ordinary. There was some self service cafe bar at the reception area But it was inadequately stocked. Reception staff was helpful with directions. We had own transport.
Reviewed August 01, 2013

SADON H. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2013
Very comfortable room and value for money
Clean, comfortable room with attached bathroom and Wifi facilities
Nice comfortable hotel at a very reasonable price. Get everything you need for a night stay and good rest.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Alina from Malaysia
Families with young children
Good
The room is nice.
The hotel lobby and the corridors to the rooms.
Reviewed December 29, 2015

Steven from Australia
Families with older children
JB stop over
Staff were pleasant, friendly and helpful. It was a budget accommodation. Basic facilities and the location was ok.
No lift, security box and type of door locks.
Reviewed December 24, 2015

Izham S. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2013
Great Stay!
Fast Check in, Clean Room, Friendly Staff
Paid via Agoda.com and thus check in was easy. Being shown the room and on the same day they upgraded to a flat screen tv which was great! Staff was friendly n helpful. Affordable price and worth the money paid.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Tan Y. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2013
nice room but can hear voice from next door room
good staff, nice location and water cooler inside the room
I was awaken by the noise outside my room(near to reception) at 11.30pm.
Reviewed July 07, 2013

Norhazura from Malaysia
Groups
Disappointing
Nothing
Room
Reviewed December 08, 2015