or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Legend Hotel

10 Chan Cam Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Ha Noi Cathedral, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Legend Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Golden Legend Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Golden Legend Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Golden Legend Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe With Sunrise or Sunset Golden Legend Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe With Sunrise or Sunset Golden Legend Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe With Sunrise or Sunset Golden Legend Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe With Sunrise or Sunset Golden Legend Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe With Sunrise or Sunset Golden Legend Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon suite Golden Legend Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon suite Golden Legend Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon suite Golden Legend Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon suite Golden Legend Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Golden Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Legend Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom
Golden Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Legend Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Golden Legend Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Golden Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Legend Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Golden Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Ha Noi Cathedral
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
266 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (266)
Sort by:
Pedro D. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 22, 2014
beautiful location in the centre of town

location, nice room, nice breakfast
8
It was a very good stay as the staff are polite, location in the centre of town, comfortable room, cleanliness assured
Peck C. Solo travelers Singapore, May 4, 2014
Excellent

Attentive Staff, Value for money, Excellent breakfast
9
This is the second time I stayed in Golden Legend. The pleasant stay last year brought me back this time and it has upheld the high standard. The experienced staff was very professional and efficient. Check in actually took less than a minute. Everything was prepared before I arrive. I will definitely come back to stay again!
Nancy J. Solo travelers United States of America, March 24, 2014
A good value in The Old Quarter

Location. Very nice staff. Great Pho for breakfast
7
Very nice and helpful staff. Good, clean room with a great Pho for breakfast. Great location on a pretty quiet street in the very noisy old quarter
Daniel R. Solo travelers United States of America, March 9, 2014
Good choice

Good location, very nice staff, surprisingly quiet for that part of Ha Noi.
9.7
Excellent.
Thai M. Families with young children Vietnam, December 30, 2013
Good hotel at old quarter

Great location, good service and staff friendly
8.3
We stayed 1 night at deluxe with sunrise or sunset. The room was large and clearn. We arrived too late but check in so quickly. The location was great, near Pho Ly Quoc Su, restaurants and cafe shops which were easy to get foods. Staff so friendly helpul and good breakfast.
Elias K. Families with older children Australia, November 26, 2013
great location, super hotel, excellent service

Perfect location, helpful staff, clean hotel
10
By far the best hotel we stayed at in Vietnam .The staff from the bell boys to the dining room staff were very good , a big mention goes out to HA,THAO , a very professional manager who couldn't do enough for us . Mrs Sunny for her prompt replies to our emails was also well appreciated .Booked our tours through the hotel as well .
Rachael H. Families with young children Australia, October 20, 2013
Would never stay here again

There is an amazing bakery around the corner called Joma.
2
Where to start..this hotel had no bad reviews anywhere so I expected it to be pretty good. I didn't expect 5 star or anything but here is what I wasn't expecting: We had adjoining rooms and they absolutely stunk. It was like rotten meat and it was like that everyday and always worse after housekeeping had been. It must be something they used but it was so bad we went and bought incense and burnt it continuously, and even then, it didn't mask the stench. On our first night my husband and I were lying in bed and heard a scratching at the window. My husband gets up to have a look (we are 7 floors up mind you) and a chihuahua sized rat comes jumping out from behind the curtain and runs into our daughters adjoining room. After getting our daughter into our room, my husband and a staff member spend 20 mins tearing the room apart trying to find it and then eventually chase it down to the 4th floor where it disappears. Twice during our 6 night stay we had no hot water and had to ask to have the problem seen too. One night my hubby went out with some friends he met up with and upon returning at 1am the place was locked up with shutters down. He was stranded out there banging at the door for 2 hours before someone let him in. To say he was furious is an understatement. The beds are rock hard. I mean like a concrete slab. I have travelled around Asia heaps and know the beds are generally lot firmer but this was by far the worst. The beds were so hard being comfortable is impossible. And lastly, we asked the hotel to arrange transport from the hotel to the airport when leaving. We paid the hotel for this only to have the guy who drove us angrily demand we pay him once we got there. We didn't. This hotel has a lot of great reviews so maybe we were just very unlucky but that said, I would never stay here again nor recommend it to anyone.
Heike H. Solo travelers Germany, October 16, 2013
Great stay

Friendly and helpfull staff, fantastic breakfast, centraly located
10
It's a greatful stay, the staff is very helpful. Had to extend my Visa, they did a perfect job, staff very helpful in organizing excurtions, right opposite of the Hotel there is a sSpa and Massage Center, very professionally working
Benjamin K. Couples United States of America, October 15, 2013
Nice size room in the middle of Hanoi

Nice size room, good staff performance, centrally located
9
The couple of negatives were that its not great value (just a bit overpriced for what you get), and the breakfast was not great (but I wasn't disappointed - it was cooked to order well, just a bit limited) for the price I was paying. The internet was not great. Other than that, I was happy with my stay, the room was a nice size, the staff performed well. I would stay here again if it was $5 less.
Pathompong S. Business travelers Thailand, October 12, 2013
Very pleasant. My final Hanoi hotel.

Location, Staffs, Room.
8.7
It was overall pleasant. Clean room. English speaking, attentive staffs and helpful in arranging my airport pickup.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Legend Hotel HanoiGolden Legend Hotel Hanoi - LobbyGolden Legend Hotel Hanoi - BathroomGolden Legend Hotel Hanoi - BathroomGolden Legend Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe With Sunrise or SunsetGolden Legend Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe With Sunrise or SunsetGolden Legend Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe With Sunrise or SunsetGolden Legend Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe With Sunrise or SunsetGolden Legend Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe With Sunrise or SunsetGolden Legend Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon suiteGolden Legend Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon suiteGolden Legend Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon suiteGolden Legend Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon suiteGolden Legend Hotel Hanoi - BathroomGolden Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Legend Hotel Hanoi - BathroomGolden Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Legend Hotel Hanoi - BathroomGolden Legend Hotel Hanoi - BathroomGolden Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Legend Hotel Hanoi - LobbyGolden Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Legend Hotel Hanoi - BathroomGolden Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Legend Hotel Hanoi - BathroomGolden Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Legend Hotel Hanoi - LobbyGolden Legend Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionGolden Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Legend Hotel Hanoi - BathroomGolden Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Legend Hotel Hanoi - LobbyGolden Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C07