Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Lotus Luxury Hotel

53-55 Hang Trong Str, Hoan Kiem Dist, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on 150 reviews

91 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (150)
Sort by:
William S. Couples United States of America, April 17, 2016
Great for the 6th time
6.7
We keep coming back to this hotel and never regret it. Very good value and central Hoan Kiem location, professional and friendly staff who remember us. Highly recommended.
Report this review
Ngoc N. Couples Vietnam, March 23, 2016
The staffs has no skill to answer with customers

Location, cheap
4.7
Terrible The room that we booked was not available but confirmed with agoda. Staff do not know how to deal and solve with customers The room is too small and old We booked the double bed but received the 2 single beds It is noisy
Report this review
Jaia T. Couples United States of America, February 1, 2016
Annie Tran is the most helpful lovely manager! Sh
6.7
Golden Lotus was Great, breakfast very nice. Each recommendation the staff made from sites to see to foods and restaurants to try was EXCELLENT!
Report this review
Rebecca R. Couples United Kingdom, January 16, 2016
Nice hotel, not all rooms as good as eachother

Comfy bed, polite staff, jazz piped into room
7.3
We stayed for 2 nights on separate bookings during our time in Hanoi. The first room was excellent (except I would say there were far too many light switches and turning lights off for bed got very confusing!) The 2nd room was much smaller and a Twin rather than Double. When we asked if we could move to a Double and instead someone came and pushed the beds together and turned one of the quilts sideways to cover both beds. It wasn't really big enough for the size of the 2 beds pushed together. This also meant that my pillows were pressed against some of the light switches. There was a terrible smell of sewage emanating from the toilet and we had to close the bathroom door to ensure that the smell didn't drift further into the room. The wifi signal was very bad on 8th floor. The bed itself was comfy and the staff were polite throughout our stay, but we did hear them charging another customer for a glass she had accidentally broken in the room, which seemed steep considering what the customers pay.
Report this review
Aileen L. Solo travelers Singapore, December 15, 2015
Good stay

Value for money
8.7
Report this review
Martin S. Couples Australia, October 16, 2015
Hanoi holiday

the staff. Cleanliness. baggage storage
9
The staff were very friendly and helped us with directions and storage of luggage whilst we travlled to Halong Bay. Room was tidy and well appointed. Improvements can be access to iron and board plus milk and black tea.
Report this review
Dennis C. Couples Singapore, October 14, 2015
Nice location

Location
8
Report this review
Lala R. Families with young children Mauritius, October 5, 2015
Boutique hotel with roof top pool

Staff helpful and welcoming. Roof top pool. Luxurious room with all amenities
9.7
Location is close to Hoa Kiem lake. Hotel is nicely decorated. Staff is so welcoming and eager to help. Room had all amenities needed. Breakfast buffet is mostly continental, we would have preferred Vietnamese food which was available but in limited variety. The roof top pool is a blessing after the day's heat and humidity. Every detail is thought to ensure comfort.
Report this review
Nigel H. Families with young children Australia, October 3, 2015
Great place to stay.

The facilities are excellent, the staff are incredibly helpful and the location is perfect.
9.7
Thoroughly enjoyable!
Report this review
Zorica W. Couples Australia, September 28, 2015
Great stay

Location. Staff. Cleanliness
8.7
It was a very comfortable stay from the first day the staff very attentive with relatively good English. Good location to most things. The room was a little small which didn't bother too much as we were out most of the time. Good to have a pool to refresh after a day of walking and humidity.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 91 reviews Next page
Golden Lotus Luxury Hotel Hanoi - bGolden Lotus Luxury Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantGolden Lotus Luxury Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantGolden Lotus Luxury Hotel Hanoi - LobbyGolden Lotus Luxury Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionGolden Lotus Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Meeting RoomGolden Lotus Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Luxury SuiteGolden Lotus Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Lotus FamilyGolden Lotus Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Luxury Suite BalconyGolden Lotus Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite BalconyGolden Lotus Luxury Hotel Hanoi - HoneymoonGolden Lotus Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Lotus FamilyGolden Lotus Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Lotus ExecutiveGolden Lotus Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Luxury Suite BalconyGolden Lotus Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Lotus Deluxe DoubleGolden Lotus Luxury Hotel Hanoi - HoneymoonGolden Lotus Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Lotus Deluxe TwinGolden Lotus Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Lotus Deluxe DoubleGolden Lotus Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite BalconyGolden Lotus Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Luxury Suite BalconyGolden Lotus Luxury Hotel Hanoi - BathroomGolden Lotus Luxury Hotel Hanoi - EntranceGolden Lotus Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Swimming PoolGolden Lotus Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Swimming PoolGolden Lotus Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Swimming PoolGolden Lotus Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Swimming PoolGolden Lotus Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Swimming PoolGolden Lotus Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Swimming PoolGolden Lotus Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Swimming PoolGolden Lotus Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Swimming PoolGolden Lotus Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Swimming PoolGolden Lotus Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Swimming PoolGolden Lotus Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Swimming PoolGolden Lotus Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Swimming PoolGolden Lotus Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Swimming PoolGolden Lotus Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Swimming PoolGolden Lotus Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Swimming PoolGolden Lotus Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Swimming PoolGolden Lotus Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Swimming PoolGolden Lotus Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Swimming PoolGolden Lotus Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Swimming PoolGolden Lotus Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Swimming PoolGolden Lotus Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Swimming PoolGolden Lotus Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Swimming PoolGolden Lotus Luxury Hotel Hanoi - ViewGolden Lotus Luxury Hotel Hanoi - ViewGolden Lotus Luxury Hotel Hanoi - ShopsGolden Lotus Luxury Hotel Hanoi - ShopsGolden Lotus Luxury Hotel Hanoi - ViewGolden Lotus Luxury Hotel Hanoi - ViewGolden Lotus Luxury Hotel Hanoi - ViewGolden Lotus Luxury Hotel Hanoi - ViewGolden Lotus Luxury Hotel Hanoi - ShopsGolden Lotus Luxury Hotel Hanoi - ShopsGolden Lotus Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Shops


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08