or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Lotus Luxury Hotel

53-55 Hang Trong Str, Hoan Kiem Dist, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Lotus Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Golden Lotus Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Golden Lotus Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Golden Lotus Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Reception Golden Lotus Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Meeting Room Golden Lotus Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Luxury Suite Golden Lotus Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Lotus Family Golden Lotus Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Luxury Suite Balcony Golden Lotus Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Balcony Golden Lotus Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon Golden Lotus Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Lotus Family Golden Lotus Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Lotus Executive Golden Lotus Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Luxury Suite Balcony Golden Lotus Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Lotus Deluxe Double Golden Lotus Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon Golden Lotus Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Lotus Deluxe Twin
Golden Lotus Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Lotus Deluxe Double Golden Lotus Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Balcony Golden Lotus Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Luxury Suite Balcony Golden Lotus Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Golden Lotus Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Entrance Golden Lotus Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Swimming Pool Golden Lotus Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Swimming Pool Golden Lotus Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Swimming Pool Golden Lotus Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Swimming Pool Golden Lotus Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Swimming Pool Golden Lotus Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Swimming Pool Golden Lotus Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Swimming Pool
Area: Hoan Kiem District Number of Rooms: 53
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
117 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (117)
Sort by:
Neo J. Business travelers Singapore, April 17, 2015
friendly staff

gd location, friendly
8
gd location, friendly
Cora S. Groups Singapore, March 11, 2015
Luxurious Luxury Suite

Comfort, service and cleanliness
9.7
We stayed for 2 nights at the Golden Lotus Luxury Hotel in their Luxury Suite. The rainy days in Hanoi during our vacation dampened our mood but luckily the Luxury Suite perked us up. We had a great time relaxing and chilling in the cosy and spacious room. We ordered room service and food was better than expected though there's still room for improvement. We tried the in house spa but sad to say, the standard is really not up to expectation and we were rather disappointed. Nonetheless, we would still recommend the Luxury Suite to friends and relatives.
Antony M. Couples Australia, February 4, 2015
Luxury this was not

The staff, the staff, the staff
6
I don't like to be negative and on reading other reviews we were obviously in the wrong part of the Hotel to get luxury - the 6th floor, luckily with a window but looking out onto the backs of buildings. The room was very tiny, in fact the bedhead took up most of the wall space, only enough room for one bedside table with a lamp and just enough room to slip into bed on the other side. The walls between rooms were paper thin and we could hear the guests next door as if they were in the same room. Obviously our bedhead butted up to the bedhead next door. One of them talked like a thrashing machine till all hours of the morning in between coughing and had the audacity to knock on the wall when I tried to sort out the riddle of the light switches. The bathroom was downright ugly with a shower over the bath with no rails or anything to hang on to whilst trying to get into the bath. Quite dangerous. The staff in the Restaurant were very friendly and welcoming although the selection for breakfast was very ordinary. We chose this Hotel because we had never been to Vietnam before and wanted to see what the old quarter of the city looked like and we are into "old" things. The tariff was very reasonable and my husband says "you get what you pay for". As I said before, where we were definitely not in the Luxury part of this building - nowhere near it. Would we go back here again - NO.
Michael S. Business travelers United States of America, February 1, 2015
GLH Review

Breakfast, location and staff
9.3
Beautiful hotel situated in a great part of town. The staff was very professional and accommodating. Breakfast bar was fabulous and the staff also was very cheerful and greeted every guess with a good morning and breakfast recommendations.
Houssain G. Couples United Arab Emirates, January 16, 2015
Very nice

Clean
8.7
Very good
Lee C. Families with older children Malaysia, December 30, 2014
Value for Money

Location, Cleaness and Friendly
8
Check in back to the hotel after our 2 days 1 night trip to Halong Bay. Surely one of the best in Hong Khem area and value for money.
Lee C. Families with older children Malaysia, December 27, 2014
Great location, clean and nice.

Location, clean, friendly
8
The hotel is located at Hong Khem location, within walking distance to Hong Khem lake. One of the best within this area and is definitely value for money. The staff is friendly and the room is nice and clean. the only set back is the variety of the breakfast.
Katherine L. Families with older children Australia, December 17, 2014
Great hotel in excellent position

Great position in quiet street, but close to everything. I highly recommend
10
Excellent. I can't fault this hotel
Hoo P. Families with older children Malaysia, November 17, 2014
Great location, friendly staff and value for money

Comfortable and cozy room and handy location. The room is clean, pleasant and condusive and surprisingly the wifi is very fast. The check in and check out process very efficient
7.3
Overall is satisfactory however there was a minor incident, I booked an exclusive room facing the city view and when we checked in, they gave a normal deluxe room. I informed the front desk regarding this incident and they responded with sincere apology and arranged a free ride to the airport. That is great service recovery, well done. One more applause for their service rendered was when I requested my spring rolls to be kept in the fridge. I was most amazed by the front desk team who actually escorted me all the way to the kitchen and have the spring rolls placed in the fridge. Before I checked out the next day, I was pleasantly reminded to pick up my spring rolls kept at the fridge. That left me with a lasting impression of that hotel its people and the service rendered.
Le T. Business travelers Vietnam, November 6, 2014
comfortable stay

clean boutique friendly hotel
6.3
Everything was great. Only one thing to complain, when we arrived there was no more room available so the hotel put us in another hotel (belong in the same chain).

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Lotus Luxury Hotel Hanoi - bGolden Lotus Luxury Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantGolden Lotus Luxury Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantGolden Lotus Luxury Hotel Hanoi - LobbyGolden Lotus Luxury Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionGolden Lotus Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Meeting RoomGolden Lotus Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Luxury SuiteGolden Lotus Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Lotus FamilyGolden Lotus Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Luxury Suite BalconyGolden Lotus Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite BalconyGolden Lotus Luxury Hotel Hanoi - HoneymoonGolden Lotus Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Lotus FamilyGolden Lotus Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Lotus ExecutiveGolden Lotus Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Luxury Suite BalconyGolden Lotus Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Lotus Deluxe DoubleGolden Lotus Luxury Hotel Hanoi - HoneymoonGolden Lotus Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Lotus Deluxe TwinGolden Lotus Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Lotus Deluxe DoubleGolden Lotus Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite BalconyGolden Lotus Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Luxury Suite BalconyGolden Lotus Luxury Hotel Hanoi - BathroomGolden Lotus Luxury Hotel Hanoi - EntranceGolden Lotus Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Swimming PoolGolden Lotus Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Swimming PoolGolden Lotus Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Swimming PoolGolden Lotus Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Swimming PoolGolden Lotus Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Swimming PoolGolden Lotus Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Swimming PoolGolden Lotus Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Swimming PoolGolden Lotus Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Swimming PoolGolden Lotus Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Swimming PoolGolden Lotus Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Swimming PoolGolden Lotus Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Swimming PoolGolden Lotus Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Swimming PoolGolden Lotus Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Swimming PoolGolden Lotus Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Swimming PoolGolden Lotus Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Swimming PoolGolden Lotus Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Swimming PoolGolden Lotus Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Swimming PoolGolden Lotus Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Swimming PoolGolden Lotus Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Swimming PoolGolden Lotus Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Swimming PoolGolden Lotus Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Swimming PoolGolden Lotus Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Swimming PoolGolden Lotus Luxury Hotel Hanoi - ViewGolden Lotus Luxury Hotel Hanoi - ViewGolden Lotus Luxury Hotel Hanoi - ShopsGolden Lotus Luxury Hotel Hanoi - ShopsGolden Lotus Luxury Hotel Hanoi - ViewGolden Lotus Luxury Hotel Hanoi - ViewGolden Lotus Luxury Hotel Hanoi - ViewGolden Lotus Luxury Hotel Hanoi - ViewGolden Lotus Luxury Hotel Hanoi - ShopsGolden Lotus Luxury Hotel Hanoi - ShopsGolden Lotus Luxury Hotel Hanoi - Shops


AS-AGWEB-3B04