Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Luxury Hotel - Old Quarter

08 Hang Bac Street In The Old Quarter Central - Nigh Market - Hoan Kiem Lake - Hanoi - Vietnam, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Allura Hotel
Golden Luxury Hotel - Old Quarter Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Luxury Hotel - Old Quarter Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Luxury Hotel - Old Quarter Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Luxury Hotel - Old Quarter Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Luxury Hotel - Old Quarter Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Luxury Hotel - Old Quarter Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Luxury Hotel - Old Quarter Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Luxury Hotel - Old Quarter Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Luxury Hotel - Old Quarter Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Luxury Hotel - Old Quarter Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Luxury Hotel - Old Quarter Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Luxury Hotel - Old Quarter Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Luxury Hotel - Old Quarter Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Luxury Hotel - Old Quarter Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Luxury Hotel - Old Quarter Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Luxury Hotel - Old Quarter Hanoi - Guest Room
Golden Luxury Hotel - Old Quarter Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Luxury Hotel - Old Quarter Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Luxury Hotel - Old Quarter Hanoi - Hot Tub Golden Luxury Hotel - Old Quarter Hanoi - Exterior Golden Luxury Hotel - Old Quarter Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Luxury Hotel - Old Quarter Hanoi - Exterior Golden Luxury Hotel - Old Quarter Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Luxury Hotel - Old Quarter Hanoi - Exterior
Area: Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 205 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (205)
Sort by:
Hong H. Business travelers Vietnam, August 26, 2015
No good

No have
3.3
Receptionist very good but the boss no good. He always want to take money from customer.
Report this review
Chan G. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 24, 2015
A Budget Hotel in a great location.

1. The very friendly and helpful reception. 2. The location is within a ten minute walk from Hoan Kiem Lake.
6.7
For the price I paid, I have no complaints.
Report this review
Lidia V. Solo travelers Netherlands, August 22, 2015
Nice small hotel

Location was very good! It was in the middle of old quarter. The bed where so very comfortable the best bed I slept in, in whole Vietnam. Friendly and very helpful staff.
8.3
Had booked two nights there and they helped me where ever the could. The bed and room are good. Especially the bed was so nice. Best I had in all Vietnam. The location is perfect middle in the center of old quarter. So you just go out and are no for away from places that you have to see when you are in Hanoi. Good value for his money.
Report this review
Quyen N. Solo travelers Vietnam, August 19, 2015
Excellent service,good breakfast,perfect location

Location , Wifi, Hellfull Staff
10
The staff are amazing - friendly, helpful. Our room clean the bed was very comfortable. Location perfect.
Report this review
Quyen N. Couples Vietnam, August 19, 2015
Great Location and helpfull staff

Wifi, Location , Clean
10
This hotel very good location , in the france old town .the staff very helpfull,breafast great.
Report this review
Ivonny G. Groups Indonesia, August 15, 2015
Good locatioan , but we hadbeen lied by the stafo

location is good
4
the first & the last time I stay in this hotel. I never recommented this hotel to everyone
Report this review
Steffen L. Couples Austria, August 9, 2015
run-down hotel

good location, good wifi
4.7
even before check-in the staff wanted to sell us tours. he was quite rude when we told him that we found for the same tour a cheaper deal in the surrounding agencies. the hotel is quite run-down. the lights on the floor didn't work, so it was a challenge to came in the dark in the 4th floor without elevator. the interior and the bath facilities are old and didn't look like the pictures. We also couldn't lock the door from inside. the breakfast is very simple and we had the feeling that they didn't want to serve us. we can't understand that this hotel has such a good rating. We suspect that some of the reviews have been manipulated. some of them have the same typos (especially the ratings of nativ english speaking countries ?!?!?!).
Report this review
Allan S. Couples Australia, August 1, 2015
Friendly Staff and Hellpfull Manager

Food , Location and Clean
10
This Hotel very central , you just walk 2 minute to the lake . i stayed here 1 night and book tour to go Halong and Sapa , very enjoy my stay.
Report this review
Allan S. Families with young children Australia, August 1, 2015
Good Location ,Friendly Staff and Strong Hot Water

Breakfast , Location , Air-conditional
10
Stayed this Hotel for 1 night after travelling to Halong book tour at this Hotel. very enjoy our stay in this hotel ! i hope to met all staff of Golden Luxury Hotel - Old Quarter when i travel to Hanoi again !
Report this review
Ahyoung L. Solo travelers South Korea, July 14, 2015
Good value for the price

location, helpful staff, airport transfer
7
Pros: Very good location, it was just right centre of the Old Quarter. The staffs were willing to help and very friendly. Cons: Water pressure was not strong, and no lift (I stayed on the 3rd floor.). Overall, it was pretty pleasant to stay in and recommend to budget travellers.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Luxury Hotel - Old Quarter HanoiGolden Luxury Hotel - Old Quarter Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Luxury Hotel - Old Quarter Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Luxury Hotel - Old Quarter Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Luxury Hotel - Old Quarter Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Luxury Hotel - Old Quarter Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Luxury Hotel - Old Quarter Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Luxury Hotel - Old Quarter Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Luxury Hotel - Old Quarter Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Luxury Hotel - Old Quarter Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Luxury Hotel - Old Quarter Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Luxury Hotel - Old Quarter Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Luxury Hotel - Old Quarter Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Luxury Hotel - Old Quarter Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Luxury Hotel - Old Quarter Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Luxury Hotel - Old Quarter Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Luxury Hotel - Old Quarter Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Luxury Hotel - Old Quarter Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Luxury Hotel - Old Quarter Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Luxury Hotel - Old Quarter Hanoi - Hot TubGolden Luxury Hotel - Old Quarter Hanoi - ExteriorGolden Luxury Hotel - Old Quarter Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Luxury Hotel - Old Quarter Hanoi - ExteriorGolden Luxury Hotel - Old Quarter Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Luxury Hotel - Old Quarter Hanoi - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03