Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Luxury Hotel - Old Quarter

08 Hang Bac Street In The Old Quarter Central - Nigh Market - Hoan Kiem Lake - Hanoi - Vietnam, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Allura Hotel
Golden Luxury Hotel - Old Quarter Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Luxury Hotel - Old Quarter Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Luxury Hotel - Old Quarter Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Luxury Hotel - Old Quarter Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Luxury Hotel - Old Quarter Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Luxury Hotel - Old Quarter Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Luxury Hotel - Old Quarter Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Luxury Hotel - Old Quarter Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Luxury Hotel - Old Quarter Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Luxury Hotel - Old Quarter Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Luxury Hotel - Old Quarter Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Luxury Hotel - Old Quarter Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Luxury Hotel - Old Quarter Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Luxury Hotel - Old Quarter Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Luxury Hotel - Old Quarter Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Luxury Hotel - Old Quarter Hanoi - Guest Room
Golden Luxury Hotel - Old Quarter Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Luxury Hotel - Old Quarter Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Luxury Hotel - Old Quarter Hanoi - Hot Tub Golden Luxury Hotel - Old Quarter Hanoi - Exterior Golden Luxury Hotel - Old Quarter Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Luxury Hotel - Old Quarter Hanoi - Exterior Golden Luxury Hotel - Old Quarter Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Luxury Hotel - Old Quarter Hanoi - Exterior
Area: Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 185 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (185)
Sort by:
Doan X. Couples Vietnam, June 18, 2015
Perfect Location and Luxury Hotel - Old Quarter

Staff , Location and Breakfast
10
Golden Luxury Hotel - Old Quarter very nice hotel in the old town , we book double room with city view. This Hotel all the room has window and balcony , free wifi , internet and breakfast. Thank you to all staff at Golden Luxury Hotel - Old Quarter !
Daniel B. Couples Germany, June 8, 2015
Good Location and Friendly Staff !

Location , Cheaper rice , Friendly Staff
10
Stay 1 night this Hotel , the room clean and strong hot water shower . all staff at this hotel very friendly and helpfull .
Igor S. Solo travelers Russia, June 5, 2015
The boutique Hotel in the Old Quarter

Clean , Good Location , Cheap
10
This hotel very central , the hotel new and clean . we stay 1 night and book Halong bay by this hotel and very enjoy.
Igor S. Solo travelers Russia, June 4, 2015
Friendly Staff !

Location , Clean , Friendly Staff
10
This Hotel very near Hoankiem lake and water puppit thease . the hotel very cleand and good price
Zhu Y. Couples China, March 11, 2015
Not good

Location
5.3
Irene W. Couples Malaysia, January 1, 2015
A cheaper place to stay
6.7
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Martin K. Solo travelers Germany, December 31, 2014
Unfriendly hosts welcome you to a run-down place

Location, Location, Location
4.3
I stayed 1 night in the truly run-down Allura Hotel Hanoi. The staff is unfriendly and just changes behavior to upsell tours or taxi trips. The breaky is a joke and definitely not worth they charge, if its not included in your rate. Given there are heaps of places around, I wouldn´t stay there again – even for a cheap rate
Irene W. Couples Malaysia, December 30, 2014
A reasonable cheaper hotel to stay

Internet, hair dryer, good location in Hanoi
7
We didn't get to eat the breakfast for our last day because the guy only prepare breakfast at 7am. The breakfast also not many choices, we chose pho (rice noodle) for our previous day. The facilities in the room quite good got everything even hair dryer, except a free bottle of mineral water. They even have a desktop in the room with good internet access. Didn't manage to use anyway. Good location to access to many places we would like to go. The hotel has no lift. We were given room on level 4. So, we insisted the guy to help us (2 ladies) to carry our luggage and bring down for us on the days we left. We also put our big luggage with them when we went to Halong Bay overnight tour. They are poor in converse in English, frustrated in communication with misunderstanding.
Martin K. Couples Germany, December 23, 2014
Run-down place in a good location

Location
5.3
We stayed 3 nights in the Allura Hotel Hanoi. The place is truly run-down. The noise of the heater in our room easily drowned out the Hanoi traffic noises and the bottom 20cm of the bathroom door frame were completely rotten. The staff is unfriendly and just changes behavior to upsell tours or taxi trips. The breaky is a joke and definitely not worth they charged us. Given there are heaps of places around, I wouldn´t stay there again – even for a cheap rate
Simon S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 23, 2014
Allura Hanoi

Location
5.3
I booked two stays, one for three nights and one for two nights. I confirmed that second stay with the hotel when I arrived for the first three nights. When I returned for my second stay the hotel told me that I had no room because it had been sold to someone else. They offered another hotel which was closer to the highway and very noisy and had no in room internet access. The breakfast menu is ok except that most of the items on the menu were actually not available and when I asked for an omlette I was served fried eggs instead. The windows could do with secondary glazing to limit the street noise. The shower was not hot.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Luxury Hotel - Old Quarter HanoiGolden Luxury Hotel - Old Quarter Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Luxury Hotel - Old Quarter Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Luxury Hotel - Old Quarter Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Luxury Hotel - Old Quarter Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Luxury Hotel - Old Quarter Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Luxury Hotel - Old Quarter Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Luxury Hotel - Old Quarter Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Luxury Hotel - Old Quarter Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Luxury Hotel - Old Quarter Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Luxury Hotel - Old Quarter Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Luxury Hotel - Old Quarter Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Luxury Hotel - Old Quarter Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Luxury Hotel - Old Quarter Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Luxury Hotel - Old Quarter Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Luxury Hotel - Old Quarter Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Luxury Hotel - Old Quarter Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Luxury Hotel - Old Quarter Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Luxury Hotel - Old Quarter Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Luxury Hotel - Old Quarter Hanoi - Hot TubGolden Luxury Hotel - Old Quarter Hanoi - ExteriorGolden Luxury Hotel - Old Quarter Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Luxury Hotel - Old Quarter Hanoi - ExteriorGolden Luxury Hotel - Old Quarter Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Luxury Hotel - Old Quarter Hanoi - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02