or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Mango Inn

1715 J Bocobo Street, Malate, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Mango Inn Manila - Facade Golden Mango Inn Manila - Lobby Golden Mango Inn Manila - Reception Golden Mango Inn Manila - Reception Golden Mango Inn Manila - Vending Machines Golden Mango Inn Manila - Economy Golden Mango Inn Manila - Economy Golden Mango Inn Manila - Semi Standard Golden Mango Inn Manila - Semi Standard Golden Mango Inn Manila - Semi Standard Golden Mango Inn Manila - Semi Standard Golden Mango Inn Manila - Standard Golden Mango Inn Manila - Standard Golden Mango Inn Manila - Facade Golden Mango Inn Manila - Interior Golden Mango Inn Manila - Suite
Golden Mango Inn Manila - Suite Golden Mango Inn Manila - Suite
Area: Malate Number of Rooms: 23
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.6

based on
41 reviews

Value for Money
6.1
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
6.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.0
Room Comfort/Standard
5.0
Food/Dining
4.6
All reviews (41)
Sort by:
Chun M. Solo travelers Taiwan, August 29, 2014
not bad not good

good waitress,good massage,convenience location
6.3
mmm,when i check in room,the faucet of my room was leaking off water.I told them that,but they did'n fix it till the third day when i check out. besides,the floor also leaked off water in some strange way when it was a rainy day. However,it's ok for me.if you just want to find place to stay few day,it still a good choice for you.
Karly F. Couples United States of America, June 27, 2014
We were staying as a long layover to fly out.

Bed was comfy, near robin sons place mall, internet was good.
4.7
The stay was fine. Bed is comfy and tv has hBO which is what we mainly did. Staff barely speaks English but less children begging than other streets. Bathroom is smelly.
Karen C. Couples Philippines, April 20, 2014
not good. not bad either.

location, friendly staff, near a mini stop.
5.7
we stayed 3 days and 2 nights. like what i said, it is not good but not that bad either. i booked a budget room, we came there and the floor was floooded. we asked to have another room in exchange for it. they were prompt to give us a replacement. lo and behold: the second room was also flooded (the shower room is leaking or something). the front desk suggested for us to upgrade. i didn't see an upsell coming. hay naku. so we went for it. it was a suite and we ended up paying twice of what we initially paid for. the room was...ok. it smelledbut i was prepared for it and i bought alcohol spray to kinda keep the smell down. i am an optimistic person, i don't like saying bad stuff about things. this might be a understatement, but i kinda don't like that place. i may not go back there. once is an amusing "misadventure" twice would be a waste of money. sorry.
Reudizza P. Couples Philippines, February 15, 2014
Nice and accessible

Nice, good connection, affordable
6.3
So far it's nice if you just really want to relax, very affordable and has a good connection of internet for free.
Graeme N. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 22, 2014
Noisy, uncomfortable, incompetent...

Nothing.
2
Staff did not recognise my booking, even though I had a code and didn't have the booked room available. Charged extra for a different room even though it was their fault. Bed was very uncomfortable as well as damn loud motorbikes coming back and forth ALL night outside. And I mean ALL NIGHT! Absolute rubbish. Avoid
John C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 14, 2014
budget hotel

cheap for manila, central, near nightlife
6
very basic room which had the control broken on the air con, the room was freezing. cheap very basic room close to the action.
Kaspar H. Couples Germany, November 8, 2013
Poor area of manila

Nice staff clean floors
3
Very dirty rooms high prices for phillipines but ok for manila i got robbed and no help from the hotel i got kicked out imedeately and my wallet got robbed at the baywalk very dangerous area.
Dalton K. Solo travelers United States of America, October 5, 2013
Very much an economy room. Good location

low price, friendly staff, location
6
Low cost economy room to be close to the action.
Andre D. Families with young children United States of America, October 3, 2013
not a good place

none
3.3
i had gotten this room for my girlfriend that needed to finish her medical exam at st lukes for her visa and i had left for home that same morning. when i skyped with her when i got in some 24 hours later she told about the place. she told me it smelled, the room was on the forth floor and no elevator. not a good stay for the one night, she was glad to leave
Aurea M. Solo travelers Philippines, September 21, 2013
not so comfy

close to the shopping mall
5
rooms are small; sheets and pillows with bad smells; not so clean shower; to sum it up I was not comfortable

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Mango Inn ManilaGolden Mango Inn Manila - FacadeGolden Mango Inn Manila - LobbyGolden Mango Inn Manila - ReceptionGolden Mango Inn Manila - ReceptionGolden Mango Inn Manila - Vending MachinesGolden Mango Inn Manila - Economy Golden Mango Inn Manila - EconomyGolden Mango Inn Manila - Semi StandardGolden Mango Inn Manila - Semi StandardGolden Mango Inn Manila - Semi StandardGolden Mango Inn Manila - Semi StandardGolden Mango Inn Manila - StandardGolden Mango Inn Manila - StandardGolden Mango Inn Manila - FacadeGolden Mango Inn Manila - InteriorGolden Mango Inn Manila - SuiteGolden Mango Inn Manila - SuiteGolden Mango Inn Manila - Suite


AS-AGWEB-3A03