arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Above average 5.5
Based on 67 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Above average



based on 67 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 4.8
  • Facilities 3.0
  • Location 6.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 4.9
  • Staff Performance 6.2
  • Value for Money 6.0
  • Food/Dining 4.5

6 Scott N.
United States
February 10, 2015
mango Stay
The Staff, The location, The price
Just okay.

6.3 Nicanor O.
Philippines
January 21, 2015
Stay is okay
It is very near the commercial district of Malate. also near jeepney,and train routes; and very accessible to parks and public places like church.

3.7 richad S.
Indonesia
January 21, 2015
not value for money
location
the room was small, not realy comfort & clean. but the location was ok.

3.7 BITUIN B.
Philippines
January 12, 2015
Unexpected
It was so nice in the picture but when we arrived that was unexpected. The staffs were so unfriendly aside the old man and the young guy who help our luggage. Staffs were very unorganized, even we already handed them our voucher for the days of our stay still it took time for them to let us in. The following day they knock on our door telling us that our stay is over even we book it for 2 days so we have to show again our voucher. We book the double bed but when we arrived they told us that the room with double bed is unavailable so they gave us the double deck bed, that was disappointing. About the cleanliness, maybe it was expected if you will stay in a 2 star hotel, but i guess with the money they ask us there are better hotel which are cheaper but clean. The aircon was damaged, so dusty and the room was so hot.

6.7 nuno R.
Australia
December 25, 2014
good
all good for 2 star hotel
I will back again

6.3 CHUN Y.
Taiwan
September 06, 2014
not bad not good
good waitress,good massage,convenience location
mmm,when i check in room,the faucet of my room was leaking off water.I told them that,but they did'n fix it till the third day when i check out. besides,the floor also leaked off water in some strange way when it was a rainy day. However,it's ok for me.if you just want to find place to stay few day,it still a good choice for you.

4.7 Karly F.
United States
June 28, 2014
We were staying as a long layover to fly out.
Bed was comfy, near robin sons place mall, internet was good.
The stay was fine. Bed is comfy and tv has hBO which is what we mainly did. Staff barely speaks English but less children begging than other streets. Bathroom is smelly.

5.7 Karen C.
Philippines
May 11, 2014
not good. not bad either.
location, friendly staff, near a mini stop.
we stayed 3 days and 2 nights. like what i said, it is not good but not that bad either. i booked a budget room, we came there and the floor was floooded. we asked to have another room in exchange for it. they were prompt to give us a replacement. lo and behold: the second room was also flooded (the shower room is leaking or something). the front desk suggested for us to upgrade. i didn't see an upsell coming. hay naku. so we went for it. it was a suite and we ended up paying twice of what we initially paid for. the room was...ok. it smelledbut i was prepared for it and i bought alcohol spray to kinda keep the smell down. i am an optimistic person, i don't like saying bad stuff about things. this might be a understatement, but i kinda don't like that place. i may not go back there. once is an amusing "misadventure" twice would be a waste of money. sorry.

6.3 Reudizza L.
Philippines
February 26, 2014
Nice and accessible
Nice, good connection, affordable
So far it's nice if you just really want to relax, very affordable and has a good connection of internet for free.

6 John C.
United Kingdom
January 17, 2014
budget hotel
cheap for manila, central, near nightlife
very basic room which had the control broken on the air con, the room was freezing. cheap very basic room close to the action.