or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Palace Hotel of Hong Kong

Rm 695, 5/F,Winner Mansion, 695 Nathan road, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : GP Hotel

Golden Palace Hotel of Hong Kong Hong Kong - View Golden Palace Hotel of Hong Kong Hong Kong - View Golden Palace Hotel of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Golden Palace Hotel of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Golden Palace Hotel of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Golden Palace Hotel of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Golden Palace Hotel of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Golden Palace Hotel of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Golden Palace Hotel of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Golden Palace Hotel of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Golden Palace Hotel of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Golden Palace Hotel of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Golden Palace Hotel of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Golden Palace Hotel of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Golden Palace Hotel of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Golden Palace Hotel of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room
Golden Palace Hotel of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Golden Palace Hotel of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Golden Palace Hotel of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Golden Palace Hotel of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Golden Palace Hotel of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Golden Palace Hotel of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Golden Palace Hotel of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Golden Palace Hotel of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Golden Palace Hotel of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Golden Palace Hotel of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Golden Palace Hotel of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Golden Palace Hotel of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 12
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
107 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (107)
Sort by:
Derrick L. Solo travelers United States of America, April 28, 2013
Humble Hotel

Staff, Location and close to Mong Kok MRT(A1 exit)
6.3
Getting there: Mong Kok mtr station exit at A1 Make a right on Nathan road Take elevator to 5 th floor Ring the bell and the owners will check you in. You will receive a Building key(for the front entrance gate for after 9:30pm) with electronic lock access codes to your room . Accommodations: Room is 7x7 feet(one person only) With twin bed("Hard" mattress) small desk, socket converter, Free WiFi, ice cold AC, flat screen TV and two small windows(no safe) Bathroom is 5x5 : shower(super hot water) toilet ,small sink toothbrush/paste and clean towels. Overall stay: the owners were gracious and patient. The room was tiny and clean. Large luggage's will take up ur entire room(u wont be able to walk) . The hotel is centrally located with tons of shops, malls and food . I would stay here again .
Melvin D. Couples Philippines, March 25, 2013
I had a good stay in the hotel/place

nice, clean and accessible to public transpo/attraction and restaurants
8.3
I had a good time in the hotel, though it was primarily for sleeping. The location was superb in terms of the accessibility to major transportation, restaurants, and attraction. One problem would be the attendant, she couldnt speak english but she had one of the visitor to translate for her.
Kon T. Couples Malaysia, March 7, 2013
Very near to Mongkok MTR station exit A1 hotel

1. Very near to mongkok mtr station 2. Central of the mongkok and shopping mall surrounding 3. Helpful and friendly hostel staff.
6
The worst thing is have a mirror next to yr bed, wake up in the night will give yrself a shock! They won't provide water heater for whole day, only in night time, if too late in night the when we shower water heater will not hot enough, at the end is cool water is trouble us . When I travel the weather is cool, so they don provide air con only exhaust fan. Not fair to customer, we pay for full value . On the air con or not is our decision .
Joko Y. Solo travelers Indonesia, February 11, 2013
Good Budget Hotel

Cheap, at the centre of crowd
6.3
The hotel is located at the noisy Mongkok area. Room is clean and affordable.
Zhongxin D. Groups Singapore, January 4, 2013
Great place to rest your feet

Attentive Staff, Personalized Service, Easy access to city areas
9.3
Value for money. Boss is running one man show, so please kindly be patient with her; She will go all the way to assist guests, but at times she needs more time as there are so many guests and only one of her. When I first arrived at the check-in counter, I was surprised to see the door locked. Rang the bell, but no one answered. Was so worried; I thought the boss absconded or something and I was being scammed. On top of that, I am going to be in Hong Kong for 7 nights. Although I have relatives staying in Hong Kong, given the size of an average Hong Kong unit, it was barely enough to accommodate me. Went for lunch with my cousin in law (a local) and my brother, thinking that the boss might be having lunch. True enough, called back in half an hour’s time, the lady boss answered the call and we went over immediately. Upon check in, she gave us each a Pre-paid card as a welcome gift to allow us to call locally at an affordable price. She even asked us if we have any intentions of going to tourist attractions like Ocean Park as she has connections to get cheaper tickets for us. All in all, you can call her if you need anything, even if you want any tips on how to tour Hong Kong.
Yvonne S. Families with young children Indonesia, December 29, 2012
poor, not recommended, for budget traveller

close to mrt
3.3
Not good at all, the room is so small, u cant barely put your luggage.
Chew K. Families with older children Malaysia, December 28, 2012
Acceptable but not too good

Good location, just 1 min walk from MTR A1 station
5.7
There is not much to complain on a budgeted hostel like this, even though the price we paid for wasn't that cheap during super peak season - Christmas last year. We booked 2 tripe rooms but upon arrival they gave us one double room and one quad room. We were okay for the arrangement. The double room was good, the room was clean and spacious for 2 persons stay, if compare to other budgeted hostel we stayed before. Shower room was big too, and we had room service daily to clean up our room and change new towel. The only thing we felt annoyed was the huge mirror attached beside to the bed. No one will feel comfortable to sleep "beside" their own full body reflection in the mirror. On the other hand, the quad room wasn't that pleasant. The room was too small for 4 adults. The furniture already filled up 80% of the room space, left 20% walkway to put 4 persons luggage. That's why they can hardly move in the room. Even the shower room was a lot smaller than the double room one. Anyway, despite the room size, the receptionist quite friendly. The wifi was fast as well. Stay here if you are a budgeted backpacker and enjoy shopping till mid night in Mongkok.
Roy W. Couples United States of America, December 27, 2012
nice hotel rooms alittle small and hard to find

clean rooms and the people are friendly
6.3
nice hotel for short visits but to small for long stays
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: nice hotel for short stays of a few nights if you plan on seeing the sites. not a very good location if you are looking to go out to party at night. there are a few nice places to eat close by
Helen P. Couples Philippines, December 26, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Great location
6.3
The room was quite small and no towels were provided.
Jinxin L. Solo travelers China, December 16, 2012
I am very happy about it

The hotel is quite near the MTR station
10
The hotel is quite near the MTR station , which is about 10 meter away from the station , so I find out it very easy . The room is very cleanning and the boss is very patient . Since it is the first time I go to HK , so I ask many questions about HK , the boss tells me everything she know , answer every question of mine . I am very happy about it .

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Palace Hotel of Hong Kong Hong KongGolden Palace Hotel of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ViewGolden Palace Hotel of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ViewGolden Palace Hotel of Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorGolden Palace Hotel of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGolden Palace Hotel of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGolden Palace Hotel of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGolden Palace Hotel of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGolden Palace Hotel of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGolden Palace Hotel of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGolden Palace Hotel of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGolden Palace Hotel of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGolden Palace Hotel of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGolden Palace Hotel of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGolden Palace Hotel of Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomGolden Palace Hotel of Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomGolden Palace Hotel of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGolden Palace Hotel of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGolden Palace Hotel of Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsGolden Palace Hotel of Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsGolden Palace Hotel of Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsGolden Palace Hotel of Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsGolden Palace Hotel of Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsGolden Palace Hotel of Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsGolden Palace Hotel of Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsGolden Palace Hotel of Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsGolden Palace Hotel of Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsGolden Palace Hotel of Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorGolden Palace Hotel of Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorGolden Palace Hotel of Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorGolden Palace Hotel of Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorGolden Palace Hotel of Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorGolden Palace Hotel of Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorGolden Palace Hotel of Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorGolden Palace Hotel of Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorGolden Palace Hotel of Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorGolden Palace Hotel of Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorGolden Palace Hotel of Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorGolden Palace Hotel of Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorGolden Palace Hotel of Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorGolden Palace Hotel of Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorGolden Palace Hotel of Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorGolden Palace Hotel of Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorGolden Palace Hotel of Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorGolden Palace Hotel of Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorGolden Palace Hotel of Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorGolden Palace Hotel of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3C07