Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 32 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 32 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Sarah S. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 6 nights in August 2013
Value for money
Staff fantastic, Great grounds and swimming pool
Reviewed September 07, 2013

megha D. from India
Families with young children
Stayed one night in August 2013
weekend getaway from bangalore
good landscape, greenery, quiet surroundings and good pool.
resort is very close to the city and therefore an ideal weekend getaway from Bangalore. stay was pleasant, staff was very helpful. the room was a garden facing one and was very comfortable. the room service menu can improve as we were room bound because of my 1 year old son post 9pm.
Reviewed August 08, 2013

Sanjay K. from India
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2013
Good place .. Very Relaxing
Its a very relaxing place. Good for a getaway.
Reviewed August 08, 2013

Kathy B. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Comfortable, but a bit over rated.
Quiet location. Great food. Nice nature surroundings.
My stay was overall good. My main concern was that the place is a bit older and musty. The business centre was the least efficient. The spa was without a doubt amazing.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Rajeshwari K. from India
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Not upto the mark
Green, green and green
It was our wedding anniversary and went for a quiet and relaxing vacation for 2 days. The room was just fine. It was quite noisy as there was some event happening which was disturbing. Also I just did not like the food at solaire. That was the only option for breakfast and lunch thought our stay.
Reviewed July 02, 2013

Rajesh M. from India
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2013
good
good services
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Mohan G. from India
Families with young children
Stayed one night in May 2013
3 star service for 5 star prices
Room size, swimming pool, gardens
Not a good value for your money. The approach road is bad, lot of pot holes. Not sophisticated and you can clearly see the difference between the leading chains. The food is quite expensive for what they serve. The Italian restaurant is a joke. I would get a better pizza on small road side places than here. Pool is big but I found a wire hanging from a light inside the pool. The pool chairs are not properly organized and not much help around. Rooms are good but AC doesn't have control. Barthrooms are good. Overall, not a good value and at this price you can get much better hotels and service.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Manjari S. from India
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2013
It was a very pleasant and relaxing stay.
Spa, swimming pool and nice food.
Stay was very nice. I would definitely recommend this place for stay as well as for day visit. Only bit of an issue was that room was not clean up to the mark. Other than that it was quite relaxing.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

arunkumar S. from India
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2012
fantastic place for relaxation
beautifully landscaped gardens, big swimming pools, nice food
nice and comfortable hotel with v good amenities and good food
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Hemanth B. from India
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2013
Pretty Good
Sport choices, spa and some really tasty food
Reviewed April 08, 2013