or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Pavilion House

2 Goshonouchi, Kinugasa,Kita-Ku, North Kyoto, Kyoto, Japan 603-8378 (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Pavilion House Kyoto - Surroundings Golden Pavilion House Kyoto - Entrance Golden Pavilion House Kyoto - Entrance Golden Pavilion House Kyoto - Lobby Golden Pavilion House Kyoto - Lobby Golden Pavilion House Kyoto - Lobby Golden Pavilion House Kyoto - Lobby Golden Pavilion House Kyoto - Lobby Golden Pavilion House Kyoto - Lobby Golden Pavilion House Kyoto - Lobby Golden Pavilion House Kyoto - Lobby Golden Pavilion House Kyoto - Lobby Golden Pavilion House Kyoto - Lobby Golden Pavilion House Kyoto - Entrance Golden Pavilion House Kyoto - Exterior Golden Pavilion House Kyoto - Exterior
Golden Pavilion House Kyoto - Exterior Golden Pavilion House Kyoto - Exterior Golden Pavilion House Kyoto - Exterior Golden Pavilion House Kyoto - Exterior Golden Pavilion House Kyoto - Exterior Golden Pavilion House Kyoto - Exterior Golden Pavilion House Kyoto - Exterior Golden Pavilion House Kyoto - Exterior Golden Pavilion House Kyoto - Exterior Golden Pavilion House Kyoto - View Golden Pavilion House Kyoto - View Golden Pavilion House Kyoto - Exterior
Area: North Kyoto Number of Rooms: 6

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
42 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (42)
Sort by:
Lam W. Couples China, December 1, 2013
close to the Golden Pavilion

Close to the Golden Pavilion, relatively large, quiet environment
4
i think this is quite a nice hotel with the following advantages: 1. conveniently located quite close to the famous Golden Pavilion; 2. this hotel provides relatively large size apartment-style with electric cooking heater in which make customers more relaxing and enjoyable; 3. bedroom are clean and tidy with very quiet environment for relaxing and sleeping.
Choy P. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 26, 2013
The area was high end area, safe n quite.

5 min walk to Kinkakuji temple, the areas was high end area n very safe. it was very convenient to access to nearby convenient shops, coffee house, Japanese, Western restaurants etc.
9
The stay at golden Pavilion was very comfortable, I enjoy using the kitchen to cook brreakfast n dinner n the kicthen was clean n well equip. The room are comfortable,overall it value for money.
Eunkyoung S. Solo travelers South Korea, October 24, 2013
no house-keeping, but good location for Golden Tem

location, cheap price
6
i think something wrong with my reservation. there was no house keeping, and i used non-cleaning room three days. Good thing is location, truely quiet and near 24h convinience store.
Kate P. Solo travelers United States of America, May 4, 2013
Charming room in great location

great room, convenient location, helpful staff
8.3
Excellent for long term stay or short term if you prefer the added convenience of kitchen facilities. We stayed for two nights and were delighted by the traditional futon sleeping space and futon beds, found the kitchen amenities perfect for our dinner/breakfast needs. Checking in because we had reserved through Agoda took five minutes and check out was even easier. The hotel is literally 2 minutes walk to the Golden Pavilion and 2 minutes away from the Kinkakuji-mae bus stop. There were cute restaurants in the neighborhood for when we wanted to go out, though be warned things close early on the weekend.
Manfred Z. Solo travelers Germany, April 13, 2013
Fabulous cherry blossom viewing

Wifi worked OK, very close to Kinkakuji temple, kitchenette was well equipped.
4
Self service (no room services at all),you must be used to sleep on the floor with thin futons (my son got terrible back aches), no confort in sitting(e.g. sitting without back support).Missed opportunity for japanese bath. Fortunately we were less than 100 kg each otherwise toilet usage would be a problem.
Fong P. Couples Hong Kong, April 5, 2013
Location is good

Near to famous tourist spot, quiet but safe, also close to supermarket
5.3
No tv and wifi network is not good. The blanket is not very clean, but the place is quiet and hotel staff was nice!
Maggie H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 3, 2013
nice place to stay

you could enjoy a home stay style experience. it's close to LAWSON and some restaurants, easy access by bus
6.3
Jennifer R. Couples Canada, January 2, 2013
Very large rooms but difficult to find

close to Golden Pavilion Shrine
5.3
we arrived in kyoto in the morning and thought that we could drop our luggage off at the guest house before we toured around. we spent over an hour trying to find the guest house (the locals were very helpful but didn't know where it was either). i finally decided to call, but he said that no one would be at the guest house until 3pm. it was noon. when we arrived and the manager arrived, he was very friendly and helpful. our room was large but very cold (there were plenty of blankets though). it is very close to the pavilion, easy to get to by bus, but there is no signage to say that it is a guesthouse.
Chris S. Couples Australia, December 22, 2012
It was comfortable

comfort, ease, clean
8
It was enjoyable. This accommodation allowed easy access to all of the sightseeing icons that we were interested in seeing.
Mohamed O. Families with young children Australia, December 4, 2012
Good service - small toilets

Near interesting popular temple
8
ideal place if have to cook your own meals as we had to due to diet restrictions. very basic necessities but ample room for the beddings (futons). enjoyed the experience of staying in a traditional japanese homestyle environment. guy in charge was very friendly and helpful.
Hotel Feature Tip: OK if you wan to experience traditional Japanese home setting.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Pavilion House Kyoto - ExteriorGolden Pavilion House Kyoto - SurroundingsGolden Pavilion House Kyoto - EntranceGolden Pavilion House Kyoto - EntranceGolden Pavilion House Kyoto - LobbyGolden Pavilion House Kyoto - LobbyGolden Pavilion House Kyoto - LobbyGolden Pavilion House Kyoto - LobbyGolden Pavilion House Kyoto - LobbyGolden Pavilion House Kyoto - LobbyGolden Pavilion House Kyoto - LobbyGolden Pavilion House Kyoto - LobbyGolden Pavilion House Kyoto - LobbyGolden Pavilion House Kyoto - LobbyGolden Pavilion House Kyoto - EntranceGolden Pavilion House Kyoto - ExteriorGolden Pavilion House Kyoto - ExteriorGolden Pavilion House Kyoto - ExteriorGolden Pavilion House Kyoto - ExteriorGolden Pavilion House Kyoto - ExteriorGolden Pavilion House Kyoto - ExteriorGolden Pavilion House Kyoto - ExteriorGolden Pavilion House Kyoto - ExteriorGolden Pavilion House Kyoto - ExteriorGolden Pavilion House Kyoto - ExteriorGolden Pavilion House Kyoto - ExteriorGolden Pavilion House Kyoto - ViewGolden Pavilion House Kyoto - ViewGolden Pavilion House Kyoto - ExteriorGolden Pavilion House Kyoto - ExteriorGolden Pavilion House Kyoto - ExteriorGolden Pavilion House Kyoto - ViewGolden Pavilion House Kyoto - ExteriorGolden Pavilion House Kyoto - ExteriorGolden Pavilion House Kyoto - Balcony/TerraceGolden Pavilion House Kyoto - Guest RoomGolden Pavilion House Kyoto - Guest RoomGolden Pavilion House Kyoto - InteriorGolden Pavilion House Kyoto - Guest RoomGolden Pavilion House Kyoto - ExteriorGolden Pavilion House Kyoto - InteriorGolden Pavilion House Kyoto - InteriorGolden Pavilion House Kyoto - SurroundingsGolden Pavilion House Kyoto - InteriorGolden Pavilion House Kyoto - ExteriorGolden Pavilion House Kyoto - ExteriorGolden Pavilion House Kyoto - ExteriorGolden Pavilion House Kyoto - ExteriorGolden Pavilion House Kyoto - ExteriorGolden Pavilion House Kyoto - ExteriorGolden Pavilion House Kyoto - ExteriorGolden Pavilion House Kyoto - Guest RoomGolden Pavilion House Kyoto - ExteriorGolden Pavilion House Kyoto - ExteriorGolden Pavilion House Kyoto - ExteriorGolden Pavilion House Kyoto - Balcony/TerraceGolden Pavilion House Kyoto - ExteriorGolden Pavilion House Kyoto - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3A07