or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Peak Hotel & Suites

Gorordo Avenue corner Escario Street, Kamputhaw, Lahug, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu - Balcony/Terrace Golden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu - Reception Golden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu - Entrance Golden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu - Lobby Golden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu - Exterior Golden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu - Meeting Room Golden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu - Meeting Room Golden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu - Superior Room Golden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu - Deluxe Room Golden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu - Junior Suite Golden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu - Business Suite Golden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu - Restaurant Golden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu - Lobby Golden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu - Exterior Golden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu - Exterior Golden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu - Exterior
Golden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu - Entrance Golden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu - Exterior Golden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu - Guest Room Golden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu - Guest Room Golden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu - Guest Room Golden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu - Guest Room Golden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu - Guest Room Golden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu - Guest Room Golden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 140
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
68 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (68)
Sort by:
Felix P. Couples South Africa, June 28, 2011
nice, quite and simple

cheap
5.7
nice, quite and lovely for short stays .friendly staff everything u need is available. food is not so great but tasty for the price. cheap and eviecient no frills.not much to do in near visinity but taxis very easy available and cheap. i had some insects in thr room but they are everywhere. still good value for money.
Christopher D. Couples United Kingdom, June 27, 2011
Give this a miss

The English test office is in this hotel the only reason we tried it to our regret.
3.3
Do not stay at this hotel, it has an old outdated feel, very shabby with old furnishings and the breakfast is rubbish.Shop around, trust me in all my Manila stays this hotel is on of the worst.
Hotel Feature Tip: Find another hotel with modern rooms and a pool for less money.
Roger A. Solo travelers United States of America, June 18, 2011
Ok for me... nothing to write home about

Location near Ayahlo Mall.... Great Staff
7.7
The stay was okay for the few nights I spent there. Room was extremely hot with a very small window AC positioned in the corner of the room. My telephone never worked during my entire stay although I informed them of the issue on the first day I checked in. Staff is excellent.. willing to help in everyway.
Penelope M. Couples June 14, 2011
Good hotel but with limited facilities

A good central hotel with nice views
8
it was a lovely clean and comfortable hotel,with some fantastic views from the higher floor rooms.the hotel was in a wonderful position,but lacked some facilities. the breakfast was limited,and could have done with some more options.but i have to say that the staff were very friendly and helpful. the rooms were comfortable and spacious and had a fridge which came in handy. all in all,i would recommend this hotel to others.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Close to all the sights and attractions.
Ramon L. Couples Philippines, May 25, 2011
Good location but not so impressive room

Dining area and food is good and near the shopping area.
7.3
Slow receptionist.
Rosalie E. Business travelers Philippines, May 17, 2011
Good location but dated and smelly

Near the centre of the city
5
Hotel was in need of renovation and everything was old and worn out. The room did not smell very nice due to the fact the AC in the building was rarely used.
Basanta S. Couples Nepal, May 16, 2011
good location but no facilitites

location
6.3
its in the heart of city, few minutes walk from Ayala Mall but the hotel interior is old already, breakfast is worst..seriously needs improvement..no gym, swimming pools..however staff are very welcoming and friendly.. a good budget hotel i would say!
Selcuk G. Couples Turkey, March 27, 2011
Good location with friendly staff

Central location only
5
We stayed in Cebu city centre for 3 nights.The hotel was very old needs renovation in rooms.The first room we stayed was facing the front street which was very noisy(they were breaking the street pavement up till night).We changed our room to the other side.It was on the 17 th floor with good view
Restaurant Tip: Ayala Terraces is the best location to eat where you can find variety of restaurants with good food and service.
Lara C. Couples Philippines, March 14, 2011
Nice Hotel

Location
9
Golden Peak Hotel is located near the center of cebu city. It's best attraction is its location which is only a walking distance from Ayala Center Cebu. The hotel's staffs were very friendly and accommodating. The hotel room is cozy yet looks a little old but it's okay. It has an overlooking of the cebu city center. It was very spacious with nice facilities such as a mini bar and refrigerator.
Lorna C. Couples Philippines, February 23, 2011
Great location but not so impressive rooms

breakfast is great, nice and courteous staff
7.3
Rate is cheap and reasonable, very strategic location for business and city tour. The place is so near the Ayala business center. The only thing that turns me off is the bad smell of the elevator/corridors and toilets are old and dilapidated.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Peak Hotel & Suites CebuGolden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu - Balcony/TerraceGolden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu - ReceptionGolden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu - EntranceGolden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu - LobbyGolden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu - ExteriorGolden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu - Meeting RoomGolden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu - Meeting RoomGolden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu - Superior RoomGolden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu - Deluxe RoomGolden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu - Junior SuiteGolden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu - Business SuiteGolden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu - RestaurantGolden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu - LobbyGolden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu - ExteriorGolden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu - ExteriorGolden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu - ExteriorGolden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu - EntranceGolden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu - ExteriorGolden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu - Guest RoomGolden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu - Guest RoomGolden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu - Guest RoomGolden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu - Guest RoomGolden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu - Guest RoomGolden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu - Guest RoomGolden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B01