My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Peak Hotel & Suites

Gorordo Avenue corner Escario Street, Kamputhaw, Lahug, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu - Balcony/Terrace Golden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu - Reception Golden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu - Entrance Golden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu - Lobby Golden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu - Meeting Room Golden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu - Meeting Room Golden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu - Superior Room Golden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu - Deluxe Room Golden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu - Junior Suite Golden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu - Business Suite Golden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu - Restaurant Golden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu - Lobby
Hotel Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 140
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
63 reviews

Value for Money
6.4
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (63)
Sort by:
Ramon L. Couples Philippines, May 25, 2011
Good location but not so impressive room

Dining area and food is good and near the shopping area.
7.3
Slow receptionist.
Rosalie E. Business travelers Philippines, May 17, 2011
Good location but dated and smelly

Near the centre of the city
5
Hotel was in need of renovation and everything was old and worn out. The room did not smell very nice due to the fact the AC in the building was rarely used.
Basanta S. Couples Nepal, May 16, 2011
good location but no facilitites

location
6.3
its in the heart of city, few minutes walk from Ayala Mall but the hotel interior is old already, breakfast is worst..seriously needs improvement..no gym, swimming pools..however staff are very welcoming and friendly.. a good budget hotel i would say!
Selcuk G. Couples Turkey, March 27, 2011
Good location with friendly staff

Central location only
5
We stayed in Cebu city centre for 3 nights.The hotel was very old needs renovation in rooms.The first room we stayed was facing the front street which was very noisy(they were breaking the street pavement up till night).We changed our room to the other side.It was on the 17 th floor with good view
Restaurant Tip: Ayala Terraces is the best location to eat where you can find variety of restaurants with good food and service.
Lara C. Couples Philippines, March 14, 2011
Nice Hotel

Location
9
Golden Peak Hotel is located near the center of cebu city. It's best attraction is its location which is only a walking distance from Ayala Center Cebu. The hotel's staffs were very friendly and accommodating. The hotel room is cozy yet looks a little old but it's okay. It has an overlooking of the cebu city center. It was very spacious with nice facilities such as a mini bar and refrigerator.
Lorna C. Couples Philippines, February 23, 2011
Great location but not so impressive rooms

breakfast is great, nice and courteous staff
7.3
Rate is cheap and reasonable, very strategic location for business and city tour. The place is so near the Ayala business center. The only thing that turns me off is the bad smell of the elevator/corridors and toilets are old and dilapidated.
Bas T. Couples Netherlands, February 20, 2011
old dated hotel

are there pro's
3.7
its an old hotel like u landed in the sixties.
Restaurant Tip: nice burger place called Flame it arround the corner
Wah B. Solo travelers Ireland, February 6, 2011
ok hotel

not very good
4
is ok poor breatfast.i like the room because its overlooking the airport, love the view. clean room except the bathtub. nice facilities as well. before they serve the breakfast. the bellboys and the front desk people are nice.
Shopping Tip: ok
William C. Business travelers United States of America, January 22, 2011
Too many choices in the area to use this Hotel

Location
6
i was happy with hotels location. the staff was friendly and the sheets were clean. the room was comfortable and odor free.
Venir C. Solo travelers Philippines, January 18, 2011
Nice hotel in Kamputhaw

Friendly staff, good breakfast, and location
8
i booked a room at the golden peak for the sinulog 2011 festival. the hotel is within walkable distance to the grand parade route, so i just walked to watch the parade. the hotel's location is good--you can walk from the hotel to the ayala complex. there are nice restaurants around the hotel. staff are friendly and respectful. my only quibble is with their inability to give me a late checkout since my flight was at 4pm, but that's understandable. the hotel also doesn't have a gym. overall, it was a nice experience.
Shopping Tip: Ayala Mall is just around 1km from the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Peak Hotel & Suites CebuGolden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu - Balcony/TerraceGolden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu - ReceptionGolden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu - EntranceGolden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu - LobbyGolden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu - Meeting RoomGolden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu - Meeting RoomGolden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu - Superior RoomGolden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu - Deluxe RoomGolden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu - Junior SuiteGolden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu - Business SuiteGolden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu - RestaurantGolden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3C01