My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Peak Hotel & Suites

Gorordo Avenue corner Escario Street, Kamputhaw, Lahug, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu - Balcony/Terrace Golden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu - Reception Golden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu - Entrance Golden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu - Lobby Golden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu - Exterior Golden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu - Meeting Room Golden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu - Meeting Room Golden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu - Superior Room Golden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu - Deluxe Room Golden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu - Junior Suite Golden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu - Business Suite Golden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu - Restaurant Golden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu - Lobby Golden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu - Exterior Golden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu - Exterior Golden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu - Exterior
Golden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu - Entrance Golden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu - Exterior Golden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu - Guest Room Golden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu - Guest Room Golden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu - Guest Room Golden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu - Guest Room Golden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu - Guest Room Golden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu - Guest Room Golden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 140
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
68 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (68)
Sort by:
Bas T. Couples Netherlands, February 20, 2011
old dated hotel

are there pro's
3.7
its an old hotel like u landed in the sixties.
Restaurant Tip: nice burger place called Flame it arround the corner
Wah B. Solo travelers Ireland, February 6, 2011
ok hotel

not very good
4
is ok poor breatfast.i like the room because its overlooking the airport, love the view. clean room except the bathtub. nice facilities as well. before they serve the breakfast. the bellboys and the front desk people are nice.
Shopping Tip: ok
William C. Business travelers United States of America, January 22, 2011
Too many choices in the area to use this Hotel

Location
6
i was happy with hotels location. the staff was friendly and the sheets were clean. the room was comfortable and odor free.
Venir C. Solo travelers Philippines, January 18, 2011
Nice hotel in Kamputhaw

Friendly staff, good breakfast, and location
8
i booked a room at the golden peak for the sinulog 2011 festival. the hotel is within walkable distance to the grand parade route, so i just walked to watch the parade. the hotel's location is good--you can walk from the hotel to the ayala complex. there are nice restaurants around the hotel. staff are friendly and respectful. my only quibble is with their inability to give me a late checkout since my flight was at 4pm, but that's understandable. the hotel also doesn't have a gym. overall, it was a nice experience.
Shopping Tip: Ayala Mall is just around 1km from the hotel.
Geir H. Couples Norway, January 15, 2011
Good Location

Location
5.3
We stayed for 2 nights in jan 2011. The service in this hotel is not good. Our room was not ready for check in before 15.30! The location is good.
Alf J. Couples Norway, January 5, 2011
ok hotel ok service

the rooms. free internet
6.7
The location is perfect. short way to Ayala senter, with very nice restaurants and perfect for shopping.but we could not bring anything into the hotel, without paying fee 200php. But the loction of the hotel is great for whatever you want to do.But as said before, i did not lie the breakfast and food there.
Restaurant Tip: If you stay in this hotel, its a short walk to Ayala senter, with the terrasses with a lot of nice reataurants. and i specially recommands Casa Verde, with Brians spareribs. best dinner ever.
Ammar H. Couples Kuwait, October 31, 2010
Lovely service with a smile.

good comfort rooms
9.3
the location is close to the mall of asia, and all family members are happy at the stay. I really did enjoy my stay at teh hotel, along staying in the colorful comfort rooms made all my times happy along with my wife.
Shopping Tip: it is close to the biggest mall in Manila, mall of asia
Maria E. Business travelers Philippines, September 1, 2010
overnight stay

booking on line, breakfast
5.3
near shopping area and downtown cebu. accessible to jeep also.food was more than adequate. room was ordinary but adequate. staff accommodating and prompt with check-in and check out. separate elevator for other building office occupants.
Adam S. Solo travelers United States of America, August 26, 2010
Find another hotel

Close to Ayala shopping center
5
Only two slow elevators for many rooms. Power to refrigerator turns off when not in room, so nothing gets / keeps cold. Hot water runs out quickly. Cockroaches in many places. Most lights are manually operated with hard to find switches. Continual problems with TV. "Hotel Advisory" states "...guests are discouraged to bring food, liquor & beverages as these are available in the restaurant and mini-bar. Corkage fee will be charge at 200 Pesos. For room service call..." Find another hotel.
Shopping Tip: Across the street is an excellent massage parlor: Body Plus. I had a great 2 hour Swedish massage with oil for 550 Pesos. Further up the street is a good laundry: Blue Bubbles.
Josue M. Solo travelers United States of America, February 10, 2010
Just average

Close to Ayala Mall. Bfast was ok.
7
Not much to say about this hotel, in fact very basic and average. Not saying its a bad hotel, but very average for the price.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Peak Hotel & Suites CebuGolden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu - Balcony/TerraceGolden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu - ReceptionGolden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu - EntranceGolden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu - LobbyGolden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu - ExteriorGolden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu - Meeting RoomGolden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu - Meeting RoomGolden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu - Superior RoomGolden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu - Deluxe RoomGolden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu - Junior SuiteGolden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu - Business SuiteGolden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu - RestaurantGolden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu - LobbyGolden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu - ExteriorGolden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu - ExteriorGolden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu - ExteriorGolden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu - EntranceGolden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu - ExteriorGolden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu - Guest RoomGolden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu - Guest RoomGolden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu - Guest RoomGolden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu - Guest RoomGolden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu - Guest RoomGolden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu - Guest RoomGolden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A04