or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Pebble Hotel

500 Boronia Road, Melbourne, Australia 3152 (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Pebble Hotel Melbourne - Exterior Golden Pebble Hotel Melbourne - Fitness Room Golden Pebble Hotel Melbourne - Deluxe Suite Golden Pebble Hotel Melbourne - Deluxe Suite Golden Pebble Hotel Melbourne - Deluxe Suite Golden Pebble Hotel Melbourne - Queen Room Golden Pebble Hotel Melbourne - Meeting Room Golden Pebble Hotel Melbourne - Restaurant Golden Pebble Hotel Melbourne - Reception Golden Pebble Hotel Melbourne - Hotel Exterior Golden Pebble Hotel Melbourne - Gym Golden Pebble Hotel Melbourne - Bathroom Golden Pebble Hotel Melbourne - Disabled Bathroom on Request Golden Pebble Hotel Melbourne - Exterior Golden Pebble Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room Golden Pebble Hotel Melbourne - Bathroom
Golden Pebble Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room Golden Pebble Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room Golden Pebble Hotel Melbourne - Interior Golden Pebble Hotel Melbourne - Bathroom Golden Pebble Hotel Melbourne - Exterior Golden Pebble Hotel Melbourne - Exterior Golden Pebble Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room Golden Pebble Hotel Melbourne - Reception Golden Pebble Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room
Area: Other Number of Rooms: 36
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
28 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (28)
Sort by:
Philip B. Couples Australia, August 31, 2014
not up to standard

on this trip there was none
5
the roooms were too hot ,had to change rooms and with the air con set at 10 degrees it was only just bearable. In the first room there was paperwork from a previous guest dated 6/8/14 so housekeeping was not up to scratch. On Sunday morning housekeeping was trying to enter the room to make it up at 8:15 when checkout time is 10:00. Access to and from the hotel was restricted due to roadworks and the restaurant was not open either.
Anthony J. Solo travelers Australia, August 31, 2014
Hotel was overall poor

The shower flooded every time we had a shower.
6.3
It was ok been there a few times but this time was a bad room
Wayne B. Couples Australia, August 24, 2014
Comfortable stay

Good sized room, clean & comfortable.
7.7
Good location for our purposes, close to large shopping centre (Knox City) close access to club facility, relatively quiet, ample parking and a comfortable stay. Would recommend to others.
Andrew G. Solo travelers Australia, July 19, 2014
Excellent

Good staff Clean rooms Good parking
8
Excellent, I always enjoy my stay at the pebble.
Megan A. Solo travelers Australia, May 31, 2014
booked for one night ended up extending stay to 5

quiet, affordable, private
9.7
Steven L. Couples Australia, April 11, 2014
Bad design, bad service, lack of maintenance

free undercover car park, ample car parks, life from car park to all floors
4
!. The receptionist does everything, which means you have to wait most of the time. 2. The door of the room is jammed closed. You have to push really hard to open it immediately after it is unlocked. 3. The "walk in shower" has no soap dish or holder for toiletries. They have to be put on the floor. The soap too ! 4. The sink is a bowl, with the tap located away from it on the right, a glass plate used to hold the soap is also away from the bowl So the bench around the bowl is permanently dripping with water. 6. The air conditioning is uncontrollable even though there is dial. Too warm to go the sleep at night Too cold in the morning to get up. 7. Out of the 7 days we stayed, they forgot to service our room twice. We had a dinner appointment, but our towels were dirty on the floor, no soap, shampoo etc. Rubbish not cleared. Our Receptionist / Room Service was too busy to attend to us until I went down to asked for them. When she came up, she open the door of next room, threw a pillow on the floor to keep the door ajar, and grab the supply from there for us with unwashed hands. Wow ! 8. Another day when they did not serviced our room, the other receptionist evenetually came up after 2 reminders and another personal visit. She came with the supplies and a plate of grapes. 9. Our bed was usually not made. We simply gave up and did it ourselves. Not sure how often are they suppose to change the sheets ? We intended to stay 15 nights, but luckily only booked 7 nights. We moved over to the Box Hill Motel as soon as our 7 nights was up. Golden Pebble does not deserve 4 stars. There is something drastically wrong with the rating system. Having stayed in 2.5 to 6 stars hotels all over the world, this is among one of the worst experience we have had.
Jane W. Couples Australia, January 4, 2014
relaxing, enjoyable

location, restaurant, on site parking.
7.7
very nice facilities and restaurant offered variety of Asian meals. My only complaint would be the ladies toilet near the restaurant...not sure how often they are cleaned but I would suggest they at attended to more regularly.
Vedran A. Solo travelers Croatia, December 9, 2013
Some 30km out of Melbourne but nice

Big, comfortable and modern rooms, kind staff, free wifi
8.3
I booked this hotel as everything closer to rhe city was sold out. Golden Pebble is some 30km away from the city and the location is not great. Fortunatelly I had a car so drove every day to Melbourne and back. Apart from the location, the rest was great, especially big, comfortable and modern rooms...
Penny B. Couples Australia, October 20, 2013
Very positive experience, lovely room

Comfortable room, the wonderful yum cha restaurant and the proximity to the dandenongs
10
Enjoyable stay in a comfortable room with friendly staff.
John W. Couples Australia, October 14, 2013
over priced for very little

parking
3.3
The room was clean but only very basic amenities Small TV only two small milk satchels enough for one coffee no microwave the king bed kept separating during night as was two singles put together ! not suitable for romance !! We asked for extra towels but reception was hesitant to give us any .. my g/f always uses two !

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Pebble Hotel MelbourneGolden Pebble Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorGolden Pebble Hotel Melbourne - Fitness RoomGolden Pebble Hotel Melbourne - Deluxe SuiteGolden Pebble Hotel Melbourne - Deluxe SuiteGolden Pebble Hotel Melbourne - Deluxe SuiteGolden Pebble Hotel Melbourne - Queen RoomGolden Pebble Hotel Melbourne - Meeting RoomGolden Pebble Hotel Melbourne - RestaurantGolden Pebble Hotel Melbourne - ReceptionGolden Pebble Hotel Melbourne - Hotel ExteriorGolden Pebble Hotel Melbourne - GymGolden Pebble Hotel Melbourne - BathroomGolden Pebble Hotel Melbourne - Disabled Bathroom on RequestGolden Pebble Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorGolden Pebble Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomGolden Pebble Hotel Melbourne - BathroomGolden Pebble Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomGolden Pebble Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomGolden Pebble Hotel Melbourne - InteriorGolden Pebble Hotel Melbourne - BathroomGolden Pebble Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorGolden Pebble Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorGolden Pebble Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomGolden Pebble Hotel Melbourne - ReceptionGolden Pebble Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C07