Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Pine Resort and Spa

291 Moo 4 Baan Muang Kham, T. Nang Lae, Nang Lae, Chiang Rai, Thailand 57100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.6

based on 86 reviews

35 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (86)
Sort by:
Troy R. Families with young children United States of America, April 12, 2016
Perfect, peaceful getaway for our family
5.7
We live in Chiang Rai, but wanted to have a mini-vacation nearby, and the Golden Pine Resort was perfect. The breakfast buffet was wonderful, the pool was quite nice, and overall the staff were helpful and the atmosphere was peaceful. My only complaint (and this is a personal pet peeve) was the gecko poop in the bathroom.
Report this review
Parima C. Families with older children Thailand, February 19, 2016
nice hotel
6.7
nice hotel with great staff
Report this review
Udi D. Families with young children Israel, December 26, 2015
Good location to see the hill tribes

quite, good breakfast, green
7.3
Report this review
Jeffrey L. Couples Singapore, October 30, 2015
Staffs don't converse well in English. No shuttle

Nothing.
6
Spa service over priced and masseur not skilful.
Report this review
Raksi A. Families with older children Thailand, October 4, 2015
such a good place to relax

room, swimming pool, hospitality
9.3
great experience
Report this review
Chin B. Couples Singapore, September 23, 2015
It is a good hotel

Room is good
8.3
Report this review
Mark N. Solo travelers United States of America, September 22, 2015
Well worth the stay

Very quiet, peaceful and good service
9
Absolutely no complaints. Nice Bungalows. Good service, good value for the money
Report this review
Chatthip C. Groups Thailand, September 19, 2015
Nice quiet hotel

Room, location, staff
8.3
It was short stay but i feel really relax
Report this review
Sebastien M. Couples Canada, September 14, 2015
Great resort for the money, Amazing pool!

pool, garden, cottages
8
Just as we pulled in the resort we knew it was well more than what it was worth, it looks like a 5 star resort with gardens, ponds and an amazing pool. The cottages are great with a view on a lake behind. The staff was nice and spoke good English. Definitely recommended.
Report this review
Stephanie M. Families with young children United States of America, August 15, 2015
A Quiet and Relaxing Get-Away

Beautiful scenery, clean rooms, and nice pool
9
We truly enjoyed our stay. The hotel is just as the pictures show, the staff was very kind, the rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. It's quiet and tucked away so if you're looking to relax a bit-it's a great option. You're outside the city center, but still a good location for sightseeing as it's just in between Doi Tung, Doi Maeasalong, and the city. The only negative is that I felt the food was overpriced. It wasn't bad, but not amazing.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 35 reviews Next page
Golden Pine Resort and Spa Chiang RaiGolden Pine Resort and Spa Chiang Rai - EntranceGolden Pine Resort and Spa Chiang Rai - PoolGolden Pine Resort and Spa Chiang Rai - RestaurantGolden Pine Resort and Spa Chiang Rai - Meeting RoomGolden Pine Resort and Spa Chiang Rai - Deluxe RoomGolden Pine Resort and Spa Chiang Rai - RestaurantGolden Pine Resort and Spa Chiang Rai - SpaGolden Pine Resort and Spa Chiang Rai - SpaGolden Pine Resort and Spa Chiang Rai - Deluxe RoomGolden Pine Resort and Spa Chiang Rai - Swimming PoolGolden Pine Resort and Spa Chiang Rai - Meeting RoomGolden Pine Resort and Spa Chiang Rai - SpaGolden Pine Resort and Spa Chiang Rai - Swimming PoolGolden Pine Resort and Spa Chiang Rai - Swimming PoolGolden Pine Resort and Spa Chiang Rai - Guest RoomGolden Pine Resort and Spa Chiang Rai - Guest RoomGolden Pine Resort and Spa Chiang Rai - SpaGolden Pine Resort and Spa Chiang Rai - Guest RoomGolden Pine Resort and Spa Chiang Rai - Fitness RoomGolden Pine Resort and Spa Chiang Rai - LobbyGolden Pine Resort and Spa Chiang Rai - EntranceGolden Pine Resort and Spa Chiang Rai - GardenGolden Pine Resort and Spa Chiang Rai - Swimming PoolGolden Pine Resort and Spa Chiang Rai - ViewGolden Pine Resort and Spa Chiang Rai - car parking


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07