My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Pine Resort and Spa

291 Moo 4 Baan Muang Kham, T. Nang Lae, Amphoe Mueang Chiang Rai, Chiang Rai, Thailand 57100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Golden Pine Resort

Golden Pine Resort and Spa Chiang Rai - Bathroom Golden Pine Resort and Spa Chiang Rai - Swimming Pool Golden Pine Resort and Spa Chiang Rai - Hotel Interior Golden Pine Resort and Spa Chiang Rai - Guest Room Golden Pine Resort and Spa Chiang Rai - Swimming Pool Golden Pine Resort and Spa Chiang Rai - Bathroom Golden Pine Resort and Spa Chiang Rai - Guest Room Golden Pine Resort and Spa Chiang Rai - Ballroom Golden Pine Resort and Spa Chiang Rai - Guest Room Golden Pine Resort and Spa Chiang Rai - Guest Room Golden Pine Resort and Spa Chiang Rai - Bathroom Golden Pine Resort and Spa Chiang Rai - Guest Room Golden Pine Resort and Spa Chiang Rai - Hotel Interior Golden Pine Resort and Spa Chiang Rai - Restaurant Golden Pine Resort and Spa Chiang Rai - Honeymoon suite room Golden Pine Resort and Spa Chiang Rai - Honeymoon suite room
Golden Pine Resort and Spa Chiang Rai - Honeymoon suite room Golden Pine Resort and Spa Chiang Rai - Guest Room Golden Pine Resort and Spa Chiang Rai - Suite Room Golden Pine Resort and Spa Chiang Rai - Restaurant Golden Pine Resort and Spa Chiang Rai - Restaurant Golden Pine Resort and Spa Chiang Rai - Restaurant Golden Pine Resort and Spa Chiang Rai - Spa Golden Pine Resort and Spa Chiang Rai - Spa Golden Pine Resort and Spa Chiang Rai - Swimming Pool Golden Pine Resort and Spa Chiang Rai - Swimming Pool Golden Pine Resort and Spa Chiang Rai - Swimming Pool Golden Pine Resort and Spa Chiang Rai - Swimming Pool
Hotel Area: Amphoe Mueang Chiang Rai Number of Rooms: 78

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
52 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (52)
Sort by:
Sharon B. Groups United States of America, January 2, 2013
Terrible location. Poor food. Terrible service.

Good rooms; beautiful pool.
3.3
Do not stay here if you are in Chiang Rai to see and explore Thailand. The hotel did not have even one brochure of what was available in the area. The staff spoke little or no English. When asked, they could not suggest any excursions or sight-seeing. The hotel is 20kms out of town and they charge a hefty fee for a shuttle car into Chiang Rai. The food was mediocre at best - hard to do in a country with great food at every street stall. It was a frustrating experience. Although the rooms and pool were nice, this hotel is more for conventions and business gatherings. I would not recommend any one else staying here.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't stay here if sight-seeing is what you want to do.
Wilaiwan W. Families with young children Thailand, December 29, 2012
Disappointed with management

Nice rooms, not that clean for the swimming pool, too noisy from a party arranged by the hotel, too little choice for breakfast
6
Compared the amount of money we pay to the services we received are not good at all. The hotel allowed a party to occur inside the hotel and play too loud music from 7am - 10 pm. We came here to find a quiet place to relax with our 2 and 4 years old kids. However it wasn't possible. The staff & manager didn't seem to care much about the effect of the bad noise to their guests. We were offered to move to a new room whereas the noise was throughout the area.
Michael C. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 21, 2012
Nicest hotel by far

Clean,freindly,peaceful
9.3
The hotel 10 mins outside Chiang Rai no problem as we had a hire car but could be problem if you don't.I seen buggies at the entrance but never asked if they were going into town.The staff very frendly and helpful the room were excellent clean cosy and spacious.We had 2 teenager chidren and they like the place which is saying something for a peacefull retreat like this,
Shopping Tip: Night market better than Chiang Mai
Patrik I. Couples Sweden, June 28, 2012
Peaceful and quiet

Beautiful surroundings, nice bungalows
7.3
The beautiful and peaceful resort with good room is located pretty far from Chiangrai city, so it might be easier to rent motorbike if you want to go somewhere. The food at the resort is a little too expensive. You might feel that the staff are really helpful when you are there; they would try hard to please you, but in the mean time you might feel totally opposite as soon as you check out.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The resort is located very close to the hilltribes village.
Atinuch D. Couples Thailand, February 6, 2012
Privacy cottage

Nice cottage with beautiful view
9
Very nice and private cottage with the view of greenery beautiful Chiangrai's paddy field at the back of your cottage.
Hotel Feature Tip: cottage series 1 will have Chiangrai's paddy field at the back of your cottage.
Jonathan S. Families with older children United Kingdom, January 2, 2012
Quiet and natural

Green, peaceful and great for relaxation
7.7
The hotel is good, a bit older than we thought but the room was far more than adequate - big, clean with a big bath tub. There are so many trees and it felt really calm inside the hotel. We stayed in a cottage which we thought was reasonably priced.
Jennifer V. Couples Philippines, November 8, 2011
nice room w/ good service but too far fr the city

the ambiance, nice and spacious rooms,
9
when we arrived we were greeted with smile, room is very homey and place is quiet.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: make sure to wake up early for the shuttle if you want to go out, quite far fr city.
Terje R. Couples Norway, September 26, 2011
Very nice place

swimming pool, cabin, service
6.7
Really a peaceful place, but in need of car. And 950 bht for oil massage was a bit stiff, even if it is a resort/spa. But all in all enjoyed stay and good staff. Breakfast menu a little "thin" if you turned up at end.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: See the black house museum (not far), White temple and Long neck village. A lot to do and see - and music in night market very good value for money.
Siriruk V. Families with young children Thailand, February 26, 2011
recommend for a family with kids

the privatcy for each unit and space is big enough for kids
6.3
Pls improve for breakfast and the quality. If we are late the food seem to have little left.
Charita P. Couples Thailand, January 15, 2011
Good Services and beautiful scenery

NA
8
the hotel is not far from the airport and the city. we can rent the hotel van to go anywher we want. the van schedule to the city deturetur from the hotel 6 pm and pick up time at 9: pm at the night market. the hotel is beautiful with farming and paddy field.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Pine Resort and Spa Chiang Rai - Hotel ExteriorGolden Pine Resort and Spa Chiang Rai - BathroomGolden Pine Resort and Spa Chiang Rai - Swimming PoolGolden Pine Resort and Spa Chiang Rai - Hotel InteriorGolden Pine Resort and Spa Chiang Rai - Guest RoomGolden Pine Resort and Spa Chiang Rai - Swimming PoolGolden Pine Resort and Spa Chiang Rai - BathroomGolden Pine Resort and Spa Chiang Rai - Guest RoomGolden Pine Resort and Spa Chiang Rai - BallroomGolden Pine Resort and Spa Chiang Rai - Guest RoomGolden Pine Resort and Spa Chiang Rai - Guest RoomGolden Pine Resort and Spa Chiang Rai - BathroomGolden Pine Resort and Spa Chiang Rai - Guest RoomGolden Pine Resort and Spa Chiang Rai - Hotel InteriorGolden Pine Resort and Spa Chiang Rai - RestaurantGolden Pine Resort and Spa Chiang Rai - Honeymoon suite roomGolden Pine Resort and Spa Chiang Rai - Honeymoon suite roomGolden Pine Resort and Spa Chiang Rai - Honeymoon suite roomGolden Pine Resort and Spa Chiang Rai - Guest RoomGolden Pine Resort and Spa Chiang Rai - Suite RoomGolden Pine Resort and Spa Chiang Rai - RestaurantGolden Pine Resort and Spa Chiang Rai - RestaurantGolden Pine Resort and Spa Chiang Rai - RestaurantGolden Pine Resort and Spa Chiang Rai - SpaGolden Pine Resort and Spa Chiang Rai - SpaGolden Pine Resort and Spa Chiang Rai - Swimming PoolGolden Pine Resort and Spa Chiang Rai - Swimming PoolGolden Pine Resort and Spa Chiang Rai - Swimming PoolGolden Pine Resort and Spa Chiang Rai - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3B08