Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Pine Resort and Spa

291 Moo 4 Baan Muang Kham, T. Nang Lae, Nang Lae, Chiang Rai, Thailand 57100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Golden Pine Resort
Golden Pine Resort and Spa Chiang Rai - Entrance Golden Pine Resort and Spa Chiang Rai - Pool Golden Pine Resort and Spa Chiang Rai - Restaurant Golden Pine Resort and Spa Chiang Rai - Garden Golden Pine Resort and Spa Chiang Rai - Meeting Room Golden Pine Resort and Spa Chiang Rai - Deluxe Room Golden Pine Resort and Spa Chiang Rai - Restaurant Golden Pine Resort and Spa Chiang Rai - Swimming Pool Golden Pine Resort and Spa Chiang Rai - Spa Golden Pine Resort and Spa Chiang Rai - Spa Golden Pine Resort and Spa Chiang Rai - Deluxe Room Golden Pine Resort and Spa Chiang Rai - Swimming Pool Golden Pine Resort and Spa Chiang Rai - Swimming Pool Golden Pine Resort and Spa Chiang Rai - Meeting Room Golden Pine Resort and Spa Chiang Rai - Spa Golden Pine Resort and Spa Chiang Rai - Swimming Pool
Golden Pine Resort and Spa Chiang Rai - Swimming Pool
Area: Nang Lae Number of Rooms: 78

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 63 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (63)
Sort by:
Stephanie M. Families with young children United States of America, August 15, 2015
A Quiet and Relaxing Get-Away

Beautiful scenery, clean rooms, and nice pool
9
We truly enjoyed our stay. The hotel is just as the pictures show, the staff was very kind, the rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. It's quiet and tucked away so if you're looking to relax a bit-it's a great option. You're outside the city center, but still a good location for sightseeing as it's just in between Doi Tung, Doi Maeasalong, and the city. The only negative is that I felt the food was overpriced. It wasn't bad, but not amazing.
Report this review
Keiji K. Groups Japan, August 1, 2015
one of the best of cost performance

nice cottage, quiet, quiet swimming pool
8
Report this review
Boguslaw B. Couples Poland, March 6, 2015
2 relaxing days

The best was agoda discount and having empty resort only for us 2. Tours were coming in the evening and leaving in the morning. we
8.3
After 3 weeks of travelling around and sightseeing I chose Golden Pine to stay in resort and rest.
Report this review
Saiful A. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 1, 2015
Solo Traveller to Chiang Rai

The villa was nice
5.3
Better to rent a car if u want to stay at this hotel. Location is in the middle of no where. But the resort is nice.
Report this review
Timothy G. Couples United States of America, December 30, 2014
Quiet, Relaxing, Refreshing Getaway

Swimming Pool, Serenity, Bath with good-sized bath tub
8
Very nice. Enjoyable getaway for my wife and I outside the city and away from traffic, people, and noise.
Report this review
Jacques G. Families with older children Thailand, May 1, 2014
Nice and peacefuly

Quiet comfortable friendly
8
Very good
Report this review
Sharon B. Groups United States of America, January 2, 2013
Terrible location. Poor food. Terrible service.

Good rooms; beautiful pool.
3.3
Do not stay here if you are in Chiang Rai to see and explore Thailand. The hotel did not have even one brochure of what was available in the area. The staff spoke little or no English. When asked, they could not suggest any excursions or sight-seeing. The hotel is 20kms out of town and they charge a hefty fee for a shuttle car into Chiang Rai. The food was mediocre at best - hard to do in a country with great food at every street stall. It was a frustrating experience. Although the rooms and pool were nice, this hotel is more for conventions and business gatherings. I would not recommend any one else staying here.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't stay here if sight-seeing is what you want to do.
Report this review
Wilaiwan W. Families with young children Thailand, December 29, 2012
Disappointed with management

Nice rooms, not that clean for the swimming pool, too noisy from a party arranged by the hotel, too little choice for breakfast
6
Compared the amount of money we pay to the services we received are not good at all. The hotel allowed a party to occur inside the hotel and play too loud music from 7am - 10 pm. We came here to find a quiet place to relax with our 2 and 4 years old kids. However it wasn't possible. The staff & manager didn't seem to care much about the effect of the bad noise to their guests. We were offered to move to a new room whereas the noise was throughout the area.
Report this review
Michael C. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 21, 2012
Nicest hotel by far

Clean,freindly,peaceful
9.3
The hotel 10 mins outside Chiang Rai no problem as we had a hire car but could be problem if you don't.I seen buggies at the entrance but never asked if they were going into town.The staff very frendly and helpful the room were excellent clean cosy and spacious.We had 2 teenager chidren and they like the place which is saying something for a peacefull retreat like this,
Shopping Tip: Night market better than Chiang Mai
Report this review
Patrik I. Couples Sweden, June 28, 2012
Peaceful and quiet

Beautiful surroundings, nice bungalows
7.3
The beautiful and peaceful resort with good room is located pretty far from Chiangrai city, so it might be easier to rent motorbike if you want to go somewhere. The food at the resort is a little too expensive. You might feel that the staff are really helpful when you are there; they would try hard to please you, but in the mean time you might feel totally opposite as soon as you check out.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The resort is located very close to the hilltribes village.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Pine Resort and Spa Chiang RaiGolden Pine Resort and Spa Chiang Rai - EntranceGolden Pine Resort and Spa Chiang Rai - PoolGolden Pine Resort and Spa Chiang Rai - RestaurantGolden Pine Resort and Spa Chiang Rai - GardenGolden Pine Resort and Spa Chiang Rai - Meeting RoomGolden Pine Resort and Spa Chiang Rai - Deluxe RoomGolden Pine Resort and Spa Chiang Rai - RestaurantGolden Pine Resort and Spa Chiang Rai - Swimming PoolGolden Pine Resort and Spa Chiang Rai - SpaGolden Pine Resort and Spa Chiang Rai - SpaGolden Pine Resort and Spa Chiang Rai - Deluxe RoomGolden Pine Resort and Spa Chiang Rai - Swimming PoolGolden Pine Resort and Spa Chiang Rai - Swimming PoolGolden Pine Resort and Spa Chiang Rai - Meeting RoomGolden Pine Resort and Spa Chiang Rai - SpaGolden Pine Resort and Spa Chiang Rai - Swimming PoolGolden Pine Resort and Spa Chiang Rai - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08