or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Prince Hotel & Suites

Acacia Street Corner Archbishop Reyes Avenue, Cebu City, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu - Ballroom Golden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu - Meeting Room Golden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu - Uncompromising Quality Service Golden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu - Golden Memories Golden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu - Food and Beverages Golden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu - Food and Beverages Golden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu - Food and Beverages Golden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu - Food and Beverages Golden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu - Food and Beverages Golden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu - Food and Beverages Golden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu - Food and Beverages Golden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu - Food and Beverages Golden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu - Food and Beverages Golden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu - Guest Room Golden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu - Guest Room Golden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu - Guest Room
Golden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu - Guest Room Golden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 57
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
691 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (691)
Sort by:
Rodenia G. Solo travelers Philippines, August 11, 2013
just ok but front desk staff are not attentive.

walking distance to ayala mall. affordable. large rooms.
6.3
Front desk staff are not attentive to our request. We liaise the front desk to have our free breakfast ready at 5am because we had early flight and they agreed. Reminded them three times. need not to worry is all there replies. We check out 0520hrs and informing them where's our free breakfast (sandwich and juice) but front desk staff replied that it was not endorsed to her. Informed the staff that I paid the room with breakfast if I should know I did not booked the room with free breakfast.
Edmund Q. Couples Philippines, August 11, 2013
enjoyable stay

just a stone throw away from one of the biggest malls in cebu, the food is great and the room rates are reasonable.
9
worth the travel cost and definitely, we'll be staying there again.
Richard S. Couples Canada, August 10, 2013
Great location, close to ayala

location, value
8.7
Clean hotel, great location close to ayala, value for money
Erneson A. Couples Philippines, August 10, 2013
great and relaxing

location, room and meal
7.7
one is lacking is that no toothbrush and toothpaste in our room..
Laurence S. Couples United Kingdom, August 8, 2013
Great location, good service, close to Ayala mall.

Good room, gret staff, easy walk to shopping.
9
Good place to stay for a few nights. Safe good service and easy walk to shopping and restaurants. I will definitely stay again. Not to fancy but good for the money! Attentive door staff and security. Thanks.
Takashi H. Solo travelers Japan, August 7, 2013
good locaton hotel

good location, reasonable price, near ayala
4.3
this hotel is located near ayala shopping mall. its really comvenient for shopping and to meet your friends. and it is with reasonable price..
John F. Couples United Kingdom, August 5, 2013
Comfortable

Staff friendliness; room cleaniness; inclusive breakfast
8.7
We planned a weekend break in Cebu; the hotel was well-located in relation to the main sights - we visited the Taoist temple; Magellan's Cross, Fort San Pedro, the Cathedral and we even had time to spectate the cycling section of the Ironman 70.3 competition. Our stay at the hotel was faultless; the staff were professional and attentive at all times. Although the hotel is going through refurbishment we were completely unaware of any activity and the standard of our room was as we expected.
Charito I. Families with young children Philippines, August 5, 2013
not so good. can't sleep well because of the noisy

i only like breakfast.
7
not so good.we never sleep well becausae of the noise.
Anali R. Couples Philippines, August 5, 2013
Simple hotel with nice location

Good location, nice breakfast and big rooms
8.3
The only reason I booked this hotel because it is near to Ayala mall.We arrived at Cebu at around 7am and I tried to email the hotel weeks ago if they can accommodate us for early check in but no response at all, therefore I tried calling their hotline number and they said that they will try their best to accommodate us.Finally, we arrived at the hotel with the hotel voucher and the front desk just told us to sit and wait and that was fine, i even asked her politely how long can we check in but she could not give a specific timeframe but we never expected that we will wait for an hour?!.The girl at the front desk should set proper expectation to us that it will take an hour to wait for our room so that we can just eat our breakfast outside first or go somewhere else.In addition, I booked a room for 2nights and asked if we can take our buffet breakfast while waiting since we will have an early check out at around 5am so we can't take the buffet breakfast on the 2nd day but she just simply said no because it is hotel policy.They should be flexible enough to understand their guests and tourists.Overall stay, breakfast is great, the rest of the staff are friendly, helpful and accommodating except for one front desk lady.Despite my hassle experience checking in, I can still recommend this hotel to my friends.;)
Bandar A. Couples Saudi Arabia, August 2, 2013
We booked but we dont like the bed or the room

Friendly staff
4
As we entered the lobby it was to small but the staff welcome us with the smile.During that time the elevator was under repair so we walked up since they have one elevator. We are not comfortable in our bed and as well the room so we moved and look other hotel..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu - Partnerships that MatterGolden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu - BallroomGolden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu - Meeting RoomGolden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu - Uncompromising Quality ServiceGolden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu - Golden MemoriesGolden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu - Food and BeveragesGolden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu - Food and BeveragesGolden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu - Food and BeveragesGolden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu - Food and BeveragesGolden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu - Food and BeveragesGolden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu - Food and BeveragesGolden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu - Food and BeveragesGolden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu - Food and BeveragesGolden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu - Food and BeveragesGolden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu - Guest RoomGolden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu - Guest RoomGolden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu - Guest RoomGolden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu - Guest RoomGolden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Golden Prince Hotel & Suites, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B06