or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Prince Hotel & Suites

Acacia Street Corner Archbishop Reyes Avenue, Cebu City, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu - Ballroom Golden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu - Meeting Room Golden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu - Uncompromising Quality Service Golden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu - Golden Memories Golden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu - Food and Beverages Golden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu - Food and Beverages Golden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu - Food and Beverages Golden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu - Food and Beverages Golden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu - Food and Beverages Golden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu - Food and Beverages Golden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu - Food and Beverages Golden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu - Food and Beverages Golden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu - Food and Beverages Golden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu - Guest Room Golden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu - Guest Room Golden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu - Guest Room
Golden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu - Guest Room Golden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 57
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
807 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (807)
Sort by:
Jong H. Families with young children South Korea, December 21, 2013
good location with good staff

spacious family room. great location. well trained staff
8
Not perfect but resonable service and qualty. Anyway I am happy with this hotel.
Nenita F. Groups Switzerland, December 16, 2013
i would not recomend this hotel,

Nothing
3.3
Not satisfied, Foods need more quality.the reataurant area are to tight not enough room and not comfortable.
Aimee J. Couples Philippines, November 24, 2013
Golden Prince Hotel and Suites is worth the stay.

Friendly staff, clean room and accessibility to the city prime spots.
9.7
Our stay at the Golden Prince Hotel and Suites was a breeze. It is a nice place to stay in while in Cebu City. I was able to rest and at the same time, visit surrounding areas which were very tourist friendly. I will surely recommend this place to my friends and acquaintances.
Ken W. Couples United States of America, November 23, 2013
Unexpected disappointment

free breakfast , large room , nice staff
4
First I need to make I clear that this evaluation is for the Golden Valley Hotel. We were booked into the Golden Prince based on location, but when we arrived they told us that the room saved for Agoda customers was under repair from earthquake damage a month earlier. They were sad to inform me of this and said we have a room reserved at their "sister" hotel, the Golden Valley. They transported us there in a van. I feel it was a step down. The hotel was older and in the dustier part of downtown, far from the shopping we desired. The room was musty and the bathroom small. The free breakfast was minimum at best. Not much good I can say about this experience....but again...I am speaking of the Golden Valley Hotel.
Rodney M. Business travelers Australia, November 13, 2013
very clean hotel

friendly staff, very clean room, and buffet breakfast
8.7
Hotel, was very clean, hotel want 2000 Paso deposit for the room and that was return on check out, the Room was pay by my credit card when making the booking Form Australia, hotel was close to shopping canter a local Restaurants that were all with in walking distance
Chae Y. Solo travelers South Korea, November 12, 2013
Golden Prince Hotel & Suites

Never
3
Room condition, service, breakfast..actually under construction beside hotel:. And.. Really high price
Caerel S. Families with young children Philippines, November 11, 2013
Large room and good breakfast

Large suite, good breakfast, and good location
8.7
I booked the 2-br suite and was pleasantly surprised by the size of the room. It can comfortably accomodate 6pax. However, toiletries were substandard and lacking. The beds were extremely uncomfortable and the queen bed is actually 2 singles pushed together. Also encountered problem with the door lock since it wasn't charged. The staff are friendly and attentive esp the ones attending the breakfast buffet however the hotel needs to expand this area as it gathers a long queue at first come first served basis due to limited seating area. The breakfast spread itself was adequate and has good choices with an egg station. Good location for a city hotel, very close to ayala mall. Other than the ones mentioned, i would recommend this place to group travellers, families.
Michael C. Business travelers Philippines, November 5, 2013
Good place to stay

Good location. Good location. Good location.
8
Never had a problem. I am a regular business traveller so I only get to stay in the room to sleep. So far the experience is good. That is why I keep on coming back.
Carina B. Couples Australia, October 30, 2013
We had a great stay.

close to ayala mall, good breakfast and friendly staff
8
We had a great stay. Definitely we will recommend this hotel to our friends.
Julie B. Solo travelers United States of America, October 29, 2013
Good experience.

Attentive staff, personnal service was accommodated, walking distance to a major shopping mall
8
It was a good experience. Although during the first day of breakfast the restaurant was really full and we have to wait for at least 30 minutes to get seated. They have a variety of food offered and they were good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu - Partnerships that MatterGolden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu - BallroomGolden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu - Meeting RoomGolden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu - Uncompromising Quality ServiceGolden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu - Golden MemoriesGolden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu - Food and BeveragesGolden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu - Food and BeveragesGolden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu - Food and BeveragesGolden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu - Food and BeveragesGolden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu - Food and BeveragesGolden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu - Food and BeveragesGolden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu - Food and BeveragesGolden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu - Food and BeveragesGolden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu - Food and BeveragesGolden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu - Guest RoomGolden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu - Guest RoomGolden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu - Guest RoomGolden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu - Guest RoomGolden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A02