or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Prince Hotel & Suites

Acacia Street Corner Archbishop Reyes Avenue, Cebu City, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu - Ballroom Golden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu - Meeting Room Golden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu - Uncompromising Quality Service Golden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu - Golden Memories Golden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu - Food and Beverages Golden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu - Food and Beverages Golden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu - Food and Beverages Golden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu - Food and Beverages Golden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu - Food and Beverages Golden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu - Food and Beverages Golden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu - Food and Beverages Golden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu - Food and Beverages Golden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu - Food and Beverages Golden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu - Guest Room Golden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu - Guest Room Golden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu - Guest Room
Golden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu - Guest Room Golden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 57
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
744 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (744)
Sort by:
John F. Couples United Kingdom, August 5, 2013
Comfortable

Staff friendliness; room cleaniness; inclusive breakfast
8.7
We planned a weekend break in Cebu; the hotel was well-located in relation to the main sights - we visited the Taoist temple; Magellan's Cross, Fort San Pedro, the Cathedral and we even had time to spectate the cycling section of the Ironman 70.3 competition. Our stay at the hotel was faultless; the staff were professional and attentive at all times. Although the hotel is going through refurbishment we were completely unaware of any activity and the standard of our room was as we expected.
Charito I. Families with young children Philippines, August 5, 2013
not so good. can't sleep well because of the noisy

i only like breakfast.
7
not so good.we never sleep well becausae of the noise.
Anali R. Couples Philippines, August 5, 2013
Simple hotel with nice location

Good location, nice breakfast and big rooms
8.3
The only reason I booked this hotel because it is near to Ayala mall.We arrived at Cebu at around 7am and I tried to email the hotel weeks ago if they can accommodate us for early check in but no response at all, therefore I tried calling their hotline number and they said that they will try their best to accommodate us.Finally, we arrived at the hotel with the hotel voucher and the front desk just told us to sit and wait and that was fine, i even asked her politely how long can we check in but she could not give a specific timeframe but we never expected that we will wait for an hour?!.The girl at the front desk should set proper expectation to us that it will take an hour to wait for our room so that we can just eat our breakfast outside first or go somewhere else.In addition, I booked a room for 2nights and asked if we can take our buffet breakfast while waiting since we will have an early check out at around 5am so we can't take the buffet breakfast on the 2nd day but she just simply said no because it is hotel policy.They should be flexible enough to understand their guests and tourists.Overall stay, breakfast is great, the rest of the staff are friendly, helpful and accommodating except for one front desk lady.Despite my hassle experience checking in, I can still recommend this hotel to my friends.;)
Bandar A. Couples Saudi Arabia, August 2, 2013
We booked but we dont like the bed or the room

Friendly staff
4
As we entered the lobby it was to small but the staff welcome us with the smile.During that time the elevator was under repair so we walked up since they have one elevator. We are not comfortable in our bed and as well the room so we moved and look other hotel..
Vilma P. Business travelers Philippines, July 30, 2013
Comfortable and good value for money

In room refrigerator, accessible and walking distance to shopping center
7.3
A good hotel to stay with basic amenities and clean environment. The quick water boiler was not working but the staff were kind enough to bring hot water in a thermos bottle.
Martin F. Solo travelers Czech Republic, July 30, 2013
Value for money in perfect location

Location, big room, price
8.7
If you can a good deal online one of the semi-hidden gems in Cebu
Leno D. Families with young children United States of America, July 28, 2013
great stay, near mall with good buffet

great stay with small kitchen and city view. Nice easy walk to the mall with good buffet
9
great stay with small kitchen and city view. Nice easy walk to the mall with good buffet.
Judith B. Couples United Kingdom, July 28, 2013
good stay

near shopping mall 7 good wifi
8
Jeremy S. Solo travelers Australia, July 28, 2013
near ayala and overall good hotel

location, big room
7.7
Nice stay, just a few mins walk to ayala mall, if you can get a good rate then go for it
Martin F. Solo travelers Czech Republic, July 26, 2013
Cebu hidden affordable gem

Location, big room, price
9
Golden prince is one of my favourite Cebu hotels cos you can get an amazing unrivalled price for it when booking online. Its located walking distance to Ayala shopping mall, rooms are big, clean and my studio was equipped with a fridge, sitting area, kitchenette, microwave and everything you could need. Breakfast is pretty basic and choices are limited but at least its always changing every day. The hotel doesnt have a pool and the internet could be faster and more stable, but for the offered price you would have hard time findind anything better on price/performance chart.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu - Partnerships that MatterGolden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu - BallroomGolden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu - Meeting RoomGolden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu - Uncompromising Quality ServiceGolden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu - Golden MemoriesGolden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu - Food and BeveragesGolden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu - Food and BeveragesGolden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu - Food and BeveragesGolden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu - Food and BeveragesGolden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu - Food and BeveragesGolden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu - Food and BeveragesGolden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu - Food and BeveragesGolden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu - Food and BeveragesGolden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu - Food and BeveragesGolden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu - Guest RoomGolden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu - Guest RoomGolden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu - Guest RoomGolden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu - Guest RoomGolden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Golden Prince Hotel & Suites, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A04