Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Prince Hotel & Suites

Acacia Street Corner Archbishop Reyes Avenue, Cebu City, Camputhaw, Cebu City, Philippines 6000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
858 reviews

607 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (858)
Sort by:
Elaine L. Families with young children Philippines, October 27, 2013
Really great value for money.

Includes buffet breakfast. Accommodates small kids for free. Non-smoking floors.
8.7
The place was great and was really cheap for what we got, which included buffet breakfast. I was worried that it would be noisy at night since they were constructing a new building beside the hotel (there was a sign saying that it might get noisy) but I think we were lucky that it was a long weekend (with a Monday holiday) and it was not noisy at all, even if our room was overlooking the construction site. The only issue I had was the fact that I emailed them several weeks in advance to verify my reservation but got no reply. I called them a few days before and they did verify it. I'm surprised that a company has nobody to answer their business emails.
Report this review
Des C. Solo travelers Australia, October 26, 2013
Good Location and very helpful and friendly staff

Location.clean and friendly
8
Excellent I was very happy about everything staff hotel and location
Report this review
Stefanos S. Solo travelers Australia, October 26, 2013
Friendly staff but room was very old

Mall was not to far away , Breakfast was ok
6.3
Room was very old and there was a lot of construction going on , next door they are building new hotel...Bathroom was very small and old , have stayed at better hotels in Cebu ???
Report this review
Shen W. Couples China, October 24, 2013
Beyond my expectation

Good breakfast, fast room service, close to Ayala
8.7
Very good breakfast considering the economic room rate Very fact react of room service. Toilet was stuck in early morning 5:30, their staff repair it in less than 20 minutes.
Report this review
Blaise B. Couples Malaysia, October 22, 2013
good value and comfortable stay + clean surroundin

location next to a major shopping center, room wifi for free
7.7
i found the place to be clean and the staff attentive. For the price obtained it was value for money. Location is adjacent to a mall that made all sorts of eating establishments available. only 30 minutes from the airport.
Report this review
Junseon C. Business travelers South Korea, October 21, 2013
Golden Prince Hotel & Suites

clean and good
4
Report this review
Jeffrey J. Couples Australia, October 20, 2013
Fantastic Hotel

Staff Breakfast Location
9
Great stay staff all very friendly stayed their during the earthquake staff looked after everyone
Report this review
David D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 19, 2013
Great hote!

Very helpful staff, clean and fantastic value for money!
8.3
Report this review
Rito I. Solo travelers Philippines, October 19, 2013
comfortable, centrally located, charming staff

comfortable, centrally located, charming staff
7.7
It was a pleasant stay. It's an easy walk to Ayala Mall. Taxis wait just across the hotel. The staff's personable and they actually have people assisting you to your room and out of the hotel. The place isn't as new and this is evident inside the bathroom, but the place is diligently cleaned. Elevator working well although there are ongoing renovations.
Report this review
Jeffrey J. Couples Australia, October 16, 2013
Perfect

Location Room Staff
9
Great place to stay for location to shopping and other attractions around Cebu
Report this review
Previous page 211 - 220 of 607 reviews Next page
Golden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu CityGolden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu City - Guest RoomGolden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu City - Guest RoomGolden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu City - Guest RoomGolden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu City - Q CafeGolden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu City - Grand Ballroom - Alicia HallGolden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu City - Le’MonGolden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu City - Royal Suite 1 - Living RoomGolden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu City - RestaurantGolden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu City - Guest RoomGolden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu City - Meeting RoomGolden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu City - Meeting RoomGolden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu City - Pub/LoungeGolden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu City - ExteriorGolden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu City - Guest RoomGolden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu City - ViewGolden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu City - Guest RoomGolden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu City - LobbyGolden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu City - Suite RoomGolden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu City - Suite RoomGolden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu City - RestaurantGolden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu City - Balcony/TerraceGolden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu City - Suite RoomGolden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu City - Executive Lounge


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01