Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Prince Hotel & Suites

Acacia Street Corner Archbishop Reyes Avenue, Cebu City, IT Park, Cebu City, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu City - Guest Room Golden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu City - Guest Room Golden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu City - Guest Room Golden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu City - Guest Room Golden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu City - Guest Room Golden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu City - Guest Room Golden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu City - Q Cafe Golden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu City - Grand Ballroom - Alicia Hall Golden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu City - Le’Mon Golden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu City - Royal Suite 1 - Living Room
Area: IT Park Number of Rooms: 57

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 821 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (821)
Sort by:
Stevan R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 11, 2015
Stayed here but didnt like it

Leaving
5.7
This was my first 'taste' of the Philippines but I didnt like it at all and was ready to fly somewhere else, however I must state this had nothing to do with the hotel who's staff were very helpful and the hotel was adequate but for me and this was my fault, I didnt like the area, it was remote and having only just arrived in Philippines I didnt feel safe, although I do have to say this was only a feeling and nothing untoward happened to me,I had booked here for 5 nights and I was glad to eventually leave
Report this review
Colleen E. Groups Canada, February 10, 2015
AWAY FROM HOME

LOCATION, STAFF,HELPFUL
8.7
i was very pleased with my stay an this hotel. The staff were friendly and accommodating. Everything was clean and up to adequate standards. The location was great for shopping at the mall.
Report this review
Miroslav S. Couples Croatia, February 10, 2015
decent place on good location

location, staff, cleanliness
7.3
Hotel is on good location, just short stroll from Ayala. At the moment part of hotel is under renovation so there is some noise during the day. If you plan to sleep during the day, avoid till it's finished. At night everything is fine.
Report this review
Janelle J. Families with older children Australia, February 9, 2015
Good

Food,location ,and staff
9
Was good, beds were big but not as comfortable
Report this review
Maria X. Couples Philippines, February 6, 2015
misleading room category

staff were very acommodating
5.7
We booked a suite room without a tub. The price was really enticing at only php1.9k.. Imagine a suite room for that price! When I reached the room it looked like a standard room only. They should change their room description
Report this review
Or P. Business travelers Israel, February 6, 2015
Nice minus

The crew
6
Report this review
Kevin G. Couples United States of America, February 4, 2015
Golden Prince a bit tarnished

Location, ease of access, area
6.3
Nothing really stands out. It was a place to sleep, that's about it. The food was mediocre at best, the breakfast buffet was cold and of marginal quality. The dinner was again, served cold and not worth the expense. Far better to eat out. The room was pretty standard and sleep would have been better if not for the street noise. Ask for a room away from the street. The location was good, easy to get to shopping and business districts. Not a bad hotel, but for the money and food prices/quality you can do better.
Report this review
Manuel S. Business travelers New Zealand, February 3, 2015
Great place!

Location, service and value
8
Good stay and friendly staff. Will stay there again.
Report this review
Francisco M. Couples Philippines, January 30, 2015
nice hotel

near ayala mall, clean hotel, staff are all accomodating
9.7
Report this review
Mahdi T. Solo travelers Bahrain, January 22, 2015
GOOD LOCATION NEAR AYALA

LOCATION,ROOM, AND STAFF
8
MY STAY WAS GOOD AND COMFORTABLE ROOM WAS NICE AND BIG AND STAFF WAS ALWAYS SMILING AND HAPPY BREAKFAST AND VERY NEAR TO AYALA MALL JUST WALKING
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu City - Royal Suite 1Golden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu City - Guest RoomGolden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu City - Guest RoomGolden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu City - Guest RoomGolden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu City - Guest RoomGolden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu City - Guest RoomGolden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu City - Guest RoomGolden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu City - Q CafeGolden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu City - Grand Ballroom - Alicia HallGolden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu City - Le’MonGolden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu City - Royal Suite 1 - Living Room

Customer Reviews - Golden Prince Hotel & Suites, Cebu City

AS-AGWEB-3C01