Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 914 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.2

ELDHO P. from India
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2015
good for shopping
shopping
Reviewed November 10, 2015

ELDHO P. from India
Groups
Stayed one night in September 2015
shopping
shoping,food,spa
Reviewed October 29, 2015

Peter C. from Switzerland
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2015
It was not that what i see in Internet
Location, Location, Location
They give me first a wrong room. I book a Studio and I get a standart room. After my complain they give me a Studio very old. Friderator was not function and all trinks cold. The coffe supplies was very old and already expired. Anyway they charche me for that.
Reviewed October 26, 2015

Manuel C. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2015
Didn't meet expectation
Only the location
Disappointed with the facilities inside the room.
Reviewed October 22, 2015

Mark H. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2015
Good location for Ayala Center
Location, helpful staff, general cleanliness
We stayed unexpected in Cebu, due to ferry cancellation to Tagbilaran. It was a good value and good location near Ayala Center so we could shop and selection of places to eat, and watch movie.
Reviewed October 19, 2015

EMMANUEL R. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Good hotel
Service, location & cleanliness
Awesome!
Reviewed October 17, 2015

Eva H. from Norway
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Cabins, not rooms.
Good location, close to Ayala shopping centre.
The standard rooms were shockingly poor. Tiny cabins, and the windows had been plastered so you could not see out. We tried to change and saw many rooms before we could accept the limited standard. The shower hardly had and pressure and they used "softened water" which smelled like Sulfur and made skin and hair oily and stiff.
Reviewed October 15, 2015

William C. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2015
You can find better for the same price.
Price. Location. Price
We stayed in their old building and it is not nice. I would rather stay at the mandarin for the same price.
Reviewed September 07, 2015

christopher H. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
stay away
Not so good experience. I requested for 1 king size or queen size bed but instead they gave me 2 regular beds. The following day I ask they to clean the room while I went out for a business meeting. To my surprise when I came back in the evening the remote control was missing so i tried to call the reception to report it but the phone just kept on ringing. Tried it several times and no one is answering. So i went down the lobby to report it. It took them 2 hours to replace the remote control. The next day on my way to the airport i got a call from the hotel staff and asking me where did i put the remote. I told them that as soon as i found out that the remote control was missing i immediately informed the front desk. Then the staff told me that there were no report about the incident made. I told them to ask the receptionist on duty last night. Much better to look at the cctv so they will know that i am telling the truth. Aside from that the wifi signal in the room is weak. I have tried a number of hotels in cebu but this one is the worst. Will not stay there again.
Reviewed August 29, 2015

Jeffrey J. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Location Location Location
Location Staff Rooms
As always enjoyed my stay Staff always very helpful breakfast excellent
Reviewed August 05, 2015