Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Prince Hotel & Suites

Acacia Street Corner Archbishop Reyes Avenue, Cebu City, Camputhaw, Cebu City, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu City - Guest Room Golden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu City - Guest Room Golden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu City - Guest Room Golden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu City - Q Cafe Golden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu City - Grand Ballroom - Alicia Hall Golden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu City - Le’Mon Golden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu City - Royal Suite 1 - Living Room Golden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu City - Restaurant Golden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu City - Guest Room Golden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu City - Meeting Room Golden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu City - Meeting Room Golden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu City - Pub/Lounge Golden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu City - Exterior Golden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu City - Guest Room Golden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu City - View Golden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu City - Guest Room
Golden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu City - Lobby Golden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu City - Suite Room Golden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu City - Suite Room Golden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu City - Restaurant Golden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu City - Balcony/Terrace Golden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu City - Suite Room Golden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu City - Executive Lounge
Area: Camputhaw Number of Rooms: 57

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
110 reviews

608 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.2
Business travelers (110)
Sort by:
Oscar H. Business travelers Spain, January 18, 2016
quite central but don't expect good breakfast

terrible breakfast options, clean, central
6
hotel is central and convenient but the choice for breakfast is very poor
Report this review
Emmanuel R. Business travelers Philippines, December 13, 2015
Great

Cleanliness, Location & Ambiance
8
Awesome
Report this review
Wilson T. Business travelers Philippines, December 11, 2015
Insensitive Reception Staff

Location and the breakfast and nothing more
6
...It was quite a dismay to check-in at a hotel and find that the people in the reception are quite insensitive. We checked in late into the night after a long day. I was at the reception for quite sometime waiting for the staff to finish with a guest. There was another staff though who acted to be roaming inside the counter doing some things. When my wife asked if there were other personnel, it was only then that she stopped what she was checking in a box to entertain us! She could have saved us some few precious moments had she entertained us earlier. When you are very tired, there's nothing more that matters than to lie in a warm, comfortable bed. I sincerely wish they could be taught to provide this basic service.
Report this review
Young A. Business travelers Philippines, November 12, 2015
Nice hotel.

Comfort. Accessibility & food.
9.7
Good and very comfortable.
Report this review
Emmanuel R. Business travelers Philippines, October 16, 2015
Good hotel

Service, location & cleanliness
9.3
Awesome!
Report this review
Manuel J. Business travelers Philippines, October 16, 2015
Didn't meet expectation

Only the location
5.7
Disappointed with the facilities inside the room.
Report this review
William C. Business travelers Philippines, September 3, 2015
You can find better for the same price.

Price. Location. Price
5.3
We stayed in their old building and it is not nice. I would rather stay at the mandarin for the same price.
Report this review
Christopher H. Business travelers Philippines, August 28, 2015
stay away
4
Not so good experience. I requested for 1 king size or queen size bed but instead they gave me 2 regular beds. The following day I ask they to clean the room while I went out for a business meeting. To my surprise when I came back in the evening the remote control was missing so i tried to call the reception to report it but the phone just kept on ringing. Tried it several times and no one is answering. So i went down the lobby to report it. It took them 2 hours to replace the remote control. The next day on my way to the airport i got a call from the hotel staff and asking me where did i put the remote. I told them that as soon as i found out that the remote control was missing i immediately informed the front desk. Then the staff told me that there were no report about the incident made. I told them to ask the receptionist on duty last night. Much better to look at the cctv so they will know that i am telling the truth. Aside from that the wifi signal in the room is weak. I have tried a number of hotels in cebu but this one is the worst. Will not stay there again.
Report this review
Wei C. Business travelers Singapore, March 6, 2015
Amazing Cebu

food, location, room
6
Report this review
Clark B. Business travelers United States of America, March 4, 2015
A Good Value choice near Ayala Center

Location is close to Ayala; excellent breakfast; fairly large rooms
9.7
This was my second stay at the Golden Prince. In a previous posting I mentioned some shower problems. However this time around I had an excellent room (with an excellent shower) and now have a very favorable view of this hotel, particularly its good value considering location, staff responsiveness, and room size.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 858 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu CityGolden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu City - Guest RoomGolden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu City - Guest RoomGolden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu City - Guest RoomGolden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu City - Q CafeGolden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu City - Grand Ballroom - Alicia HallGolden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu City - Le’MonGolden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu City - Royal Suite 1 - Living RoomGolden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu City - RestaurantGolden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu City - Guest RoomGolden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu City - Meeting RoomGolden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu City - Meeting RoomGolden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu City - Pub/LoungeGolden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu City - ExteriorGolden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu City - Guest RoomGolden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu City - ViewGolden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu City - Guest RoomGolden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu City - LobbyGolden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu City - Suite RoomGolden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu City - Suite RoomGolden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu City - RestaurantGolden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu City - Balcony/TerraceGolden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu City - Suite RoomGolden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu City - Executive Lounge


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06