or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Rice Hotel Hanoi

36 Hang Trong Street, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Rice Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Restaurant Golden Rice Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Reception Golden Rice Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Restaurant Golden Rice Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Lobby Golden Rice Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Reception Golden Rice Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Reception Golden Rice Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Hotel Interior Golden Rice Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Lobby Golden Rice Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Deluxe Opened Window Golden Rice Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Deluxe Opened Window Golden Rice Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Bathroom Golden Rice Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Family Room Golden Rice Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Bathroom Golden Rice Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Executive City View Golden Rice Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Suite Golden Rice Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Premium Deluxe City View
Golden Rice Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Deluxe Opened Window Golden Rice Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Suite Golden Rice Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Deluxe Opened Window Golden Rice Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Deluxe Opened Window
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
93 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (93)
Sort by:
Tran Q. Couples Vietnam, October 13, 2014
Great location

Good location, room cleaniness and friendly staff
9
It was a pleasant stay in the heart of Hanoi. I'd love to return.
Philippa B. Families with older children Australia, September 14, 2014
great Location for a hotel

location, Internet, room size
8.3
Hotel adequate overall. Breakfast nothing to write home about but adequate, room size large. I had a room with a balcony. As my bed was made from a twin to a double bed, bedside lamp would not reach the plug, shower over the bath tub was a shocker. Pretty cheap shower fitting that sat in a bracket either so high that it squirted at the opposite wall and shelf or at waist height. Totally flooded the bathroom. Could hear the people in the room below. Not bad hotel but would stay else where if I return to Hanoi
Jack F. Couples Australia, August 17, 2014
Great place, great staff, amazing location

Room standard was high quality, very clean, very comfortable beds, good staff
9
Fantastic - highly recommended, with the exception of the hotel restaurant which was rubbish and overpriced.
Byungkon Y. Business travelers South Korea, August 16, 2014
Bad Manager

Nearby Cathedral, Lake, Night Market
6.3
The manager did not pay his attention to mySPECIAL REQUISITION. It was not available check in upon arrival at 01am in spite of that I send my arrival time when book. In view of price, also not recommendable. I will not book again this hotel. I wil not use again in future.
Khee H. Couples Malaysia, August 14, 2014
Great location,friendly staff & good value

Friendliness of the frontline staff, clean room & strategic location with easy accessbililty to the old quarters
9.3
We have pleasant stays at the hotel. The room was clean and spacious. Most importantly,the frontline staff were friendly,helpful and polite.The location is good too in the Old Quarter.Highly recommended to anyone visiting Hanoi.
Koenraad D. Couples Belgium, August 1, 2014
better hotel

not small and good price
8
enjoyable stay, everything just fine thanks
Jennie H. Solo travelers Canada, February 24, 2014
Very pleasant & safe. Courteous & helpful staff.

Staff were courteous and very helpful. Great location near shopping and lake. Room and hotel very clean.
9
Had a great stay. Would definitely return to that hotel. Staff were very accommodating - stored my luggage when I went away on two trips. Provided me with very early check-in ( a place I could sleep until my room was ready) upon my return from Sapa. I felt very secure and safe there.
Hong A. Couples Vietnam, December 26, 2013
the best boutique hotel in Ha Noi

the most gracious and accommodating staff I've ever experienced in a hotel
10
Erik K. Solo travelers Netherlands, December 10, 2013
Good and relaxing stay

1. Good location
8.7
Trey E. Families with young children Australia, November 28, 2013
Gracious, gracious staff.

Quality of rooms and master bed. Attentiveness of gracious staff. Inclusive Buffet Breakfast.
9.7
My stay here was superb and I will stay here again. The rooms are immaculately presented and clean, the room, bed and bathroom a great size (deluxe room.) The staff answered every question we placed and went out of their way to accommodate us when we asked for something different from the norm. The staff are the jewell in the crown of the hotel. I will not look anywhere else to stay when in Hanoi, we will return to this hotel. The location of the hotel is fantastic - only minutes walk away from the centre of all activities.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Rice Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - EntranceGolden Rice Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - RestaurantGolden Rice Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - ReceptionGolden Rice Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - RestaurantGolden Rice Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - LobbyGolden Rice Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - ReceptionGolden Rice Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - ReceptionGolden Rice Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Hotel InteriorGolden Rice Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - LobbyGolden Rice Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Deluxe Opened WindowGolden Rice Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Deluxe Opened WindowGolden Rice Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - BathroomGolden Rice Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Family RoomGolden Rice Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - BathroomGolden Rice Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Executive City ViewGolden Rice Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - SuiteGolden Rice Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Premium Deluxe City ViewGolden Rice Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Deluxe Opened WindowGolden Rice Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - SuiteGolden Rice Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Deluxe Opened WindowGolden Rice Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Deluxe Opened Window


AS-AGWEB-3A03