Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Rose Hotel

3A Vo Van Tan Street, District 3, District 3, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
431 reviews

245 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (431)
Sort by:
Binh P. Solo travelers Vietnam, March 19, 2015
Excellent Hotel in Ho Chi Minh city

Great location, Good staff, Excellent breakfast
10
The staff was nice and caring and extremely helpful to visitors.
Report this review
Trung T. Couples United States of America, March 16, 2015
Good hotel with location

friendly , service ,good location
7
very nice to customer
Report this review
Vuong D. Business travelers Vietnam, March 12, 2015
good location, preety old hotel

Location
6.3
Report this review
Nattapol P. Business travelers Thailand, December 11, 2014
small but comfort

Good location, Friendly staff,Quite
7
Report this review
Rosky D. Groups Philippines, December 5, 2014
Awesome hotel in Vietnam!

Good location, delicious food, helpful staff and very clean room.
10
It was an awesome experience staying in Golden Rose hotel. We stayed there for 4 days and 3 nights and we had a wonderful stay! The people at the reception are very friendly and helpful, especially to the one who answered all out questions regarding the extension of our stay on the last day. She was very patient to us! Anyway, when we arrived there, it was a smooth process. They just asked for our agoda voucher and passports, then they escorted us to our rooms. Well, I'm really impressed by the room given to us in the first floor, it has a window, double bed, and everything needed. All are functioning properly. Toiletries are complete as well. Best thing about it is the good location! We are near the supermarket, restaurants, and the places to visit such as the War Remnants Museum, Reunification Palace, Notre Dame Cathedral and Ben Than Market. Also, the buffet breakfast is delicious! I wish I could go back and eat! I would definitely go back and stay again in this hotel! A really good value of money! This hotel deserves more than 5 stars! :)
Report this review
Eng C. Business travelers Singapore, October 26, 2014
Value for money

Location, Price and Comfort
8.3
The location is pretty good, quite close to the city central. Decent breakfast and affordable room rates. Only thing I dont quite like is the number of flies in the room. Maybe I'm staying at the lower levels that why the flies are able to get into the room. Would be good if they were to cover up the windows with a mesh to prevent insects from getting into the room.
Report this review
Husaini S. Business travelers Malaysia, October 26, 2014
good stay

value for money, friendly staff, easy access.
8
Good
Report this review
Jamillah E. Groups Hong Kong, October 4, 2014
Golden Rose

Location, Cleanliness, Friendly Staff
8
We stayed four days at the Golden Rose Hotel and it was good value for money. The location is superb - just a few minutes walk from a roundabout that was abundant in restaurants, coffee shops, bars and other gastronomic/chill hot spots; as well as the Notre Dame Cathedral and the HCMC Central Post Office. The staff were friendly and helpful. The buffet breakfast had ample selection of Asian and Western fare. There's no pool in the hotel, but they have a whole floor dedicated to a gym room and severe spa/wellness rooms. All in all, really good value for your money.
Report this review
Jeremy O. Families with older children Philippines, October 1, 2014
Very nice hotel

Low price, Good service, Clean hotel
9.7
Our stay in Golden rose hotel was very pleasant. The reception, restaurant and room were all clean. The staff are courteous (and they did their best in trying to speak in english). The free breakfast was luxurious and delicious.
Report this review
Allenbach M. Solo travelers Italy, August 15, 2014
very good

quiet place, nice, near everythings
9.3
good
Report this review
Previous page 21 - 30 of 245 reviews Next page
Golden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExecutiveGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExecutiveGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExecutiveGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe City ViewGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Foot MassageGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04