Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Rose Hotel

3A Vo Van Tan Street, District 3, War Remnants Museum, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Golden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Golden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Golden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Golden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Golden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Golden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Golden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Golden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Golden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Golden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Golden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Golden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Golden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Golden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Golden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite
Golden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Golden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Golden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Golden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Golden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Golden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Golden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Golden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe City View Golden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Golden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Golden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and Beverages Golden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and Beverages
Area: War Remnants Museum Number of Rooms: 85
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
403 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (403)
Sort by:
Rachel S. Couples United States of America, May 7, 2015
Definitly a golden experience

Staff, value and location
9.3
We really enjoyed our stay here. The staff were exceptional, they helped us with travel plans, tours and even let us borrow a phone to make a local call when we left behind belongings on a bus. Our stay was very comfortable, wifi was great and it was close to the War Remnants Museum and great restaurants worth visiting twice. The breakfast was great and I would recommend this hotel to everyone!
Pudraw T. Solo travelers Taiwan, March 29, 2015
Great location, but a little small

location, clear, service
9
Trung T. Couples United States of America, March 23, 2015
my review

staff ,bell boys ,food sevice
8.3
No issue
Binh P. Solo travelers Vietnam, March 19, 2015
Excellent Hotel in Ho Chi Minh city

Great location, Good staff, Excellent breakfast
10
The staff was nice and caring and extremely helpful to visitors.
Trung T. Couples United States of America, March 16, 2015
Good hotel with location

friendly , service ,good location
7
very nice to customer
Nattapol P. Business travelers Thailand, December 11, 2014
small but comfort

Good location, Friendly staff,Quite
7
Rosky D. Groups Philippines, December 5, 2014
Awesome hotel in Vietnam!

Good location, delicious food, helpful staff and very clean room.
10
It was an awesome experience staying in Golden Rose hotel. We stayed there for 4 days and 3 nights and we had a wonderful stay! The people at the reception are very friendly and helpful, especially to the one who answered all out questions regarding the extension of our stay on the last day. She was very patient to us! Anyway, when we arrived there, it was a smooth process. They just asked for our agoda voucher and passports, then they escorted us to our rooms. Well, I'm really impressed by the room given to us in the first floor, it has a window, double bed, and everything needed. All are functioning properly. Toiletries are complete as well. Best thing about it is the good location! We are near the supermarket, restaurants, and the places to visit such as the War Remnants Museum, Reunification Palace, Notre Dame Cathedral and Ben Than Market. Also, the buffet breakfast is delicious! I wish I could go back and eat! I would definitely go back and stay again in this hotel! A really good value of money! This hotel deserves more than 5 stars! :)
Eng C. Business travelers Singapore, October 26, 2014
Value for money

Location, Price and Comfort
8.3
The location is pretty good, quite close to the city central. Decent breakfast and affordable room rates. Only thing I dont quite like is the number of flies in the room. Maybe I'm staying at the lower levels that why the flies are able to get into the room. Would be good if they were to cover up the windows with a mesh to prevent insects from getting into the room.
Husaini S. Business travelers Malaysia, October 26, 2014
good stay

value for money, friendly staff, easy access.
8
Good
Jamillah E. Groups Hong Kong, October 4, 2014
Golden Rose

Location, Cleanliness, Friendly Staff
8
We stayed four days at the Golden Rose Hotel and it was good value for money. The location is superb - just a few minutes walk from a roundabout that was abundant in restaurants, coffee shops, bars and other gastronomic/chill hot spots; as well as the Notre Dame Cathedral and the HCMC Central Post Office. The staff were friendly and helpful. The buffet breakfast had ample selection of Asian and Western fare. There's no pool in the hotel, but they have a whole floor dedicated to a gym room and severe spa/wellness rooms. All in all, really good value for your money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Golden Rose Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A08