or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Rose Hotel

3A Vo Van Tan Street, District 3, District 1 - Consulate / Notre-Dame Cathedral, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Golden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Golden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Golden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Golden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Golden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Golden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Golden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Golden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Golden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Golden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Golden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Golden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Golden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Golden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Golden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite
Golden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Golden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Golden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Golden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Golden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Golden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Golden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Golden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe City View Golden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Golden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Golden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and Beverages Golden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and Beverages
Area: District 1 - Consulate / Notre-Dame Cathedral Number of Rooms: 85
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
14 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.7
Families with older children (14)
Sort by:
Jeremy O. Families with older children Philippines, October 1, 2014
Very nice hotel

Low price, Good service, Clean hotel
9.7
Our stay in Golden rose hotel was very pleasant. The reception, restaurant and room were all clean. The staff are courteous (and they did their best in trying to speak in english). The free breakfast was luxurious and delicious.
Greg M. Families with older children United Kingdom, July 4, 2013
Modern, clean, comfortable and affordable d1 hotel

clean and modern rooms, central location, great price
8.7
The quality and cleanliness of the rooms is to international standards, no need to waste your hard earned points in Ho Chi Minh when you can stay here instead.
Rezza S. Families with older children Philippines, January 15, 2013
Great location but below to average hotel

Accommodating receptionists
5.7
great location but below to average hotel accommodating receptionists but musty restaurant, corridors and rooms. used sleepers. food was below average
Rezza S. Families with older children Philippines, January 15, 2013
Great location but below to average hotel

Accommodating receptionists
5.7
Great location but below to average hotel Accommodating receptionists but musty restaurant, corridors and rooms. Used sleepers. food was below average
Harcharanjit S. Families with older children Malaysia, May 21, 2011
new hotel with wonderful rooms

room was big and spacious with a nice bath in the bathroom.
8
we were pleasantly surprised by the interior of the hotel which was clean, nice and welcoming. the rooms are spacious and amenities good and adequate. the buffet spread at breakfast is nice and we being vegetarians always had some veges and salads made and ready for us.. to add to the normal bread and cereals. otherwise there was a mix of western and vietnamese dishes laid out. the staff are friendly and warm..although not all are conversant in english.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: golden rose hotel, albeit in district 3, is situated on the border with district 1. which makes it an ideal place for sightseeing and being close to tourists attractions. its is walking distance to the war remnants museum (on the same street), reunification palace and the cathedral. one could also stroll down past the cathedral to tthe post office building and from there go on to the shopping places malls and downtown saigon.
Lourdes C. Families with older children Philippines, April 13, 2011
Good service but not quite centrally located

The service was good.
8
We spent a lot on taxis because it's not quite centrally located. Otherwise, it's an ok hotel to spend a few days in Ho Chi Minh.
Restaurant Tip: Temple Club is a lovely place to have dinner. Au Manoir de Khai is an exceptional dining experience. A bit pricey, though.
Genevieve H. Families with older children Australia, February 1, 2011
Quiet and quality hotel in District 3.

Comfortable beds, large rooms. Double glazed windows reduce traffic noise. Friendly and accommodating staff.
9
A new hotel which is not fully completed yet, however, the rooms and suites are clean, stylish and comfortable. Good location and great staff.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Reunification Palace is very close as is Quach Ngon( great restaurant)
Genevieve H. Families with older children Australia, January 24, 2011
Should be 4 star

Comfortable beds, clean brand new
9
love the golden rose! we returned here after visiting hanoi - surely that is the best recommendation for any hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Close to everything - but away from the madness of Dong Khoi
Jungtag L. Families with older children South Korea, December 16, 2013
중심가 관광호텔

합리적인 가격, 깨끗한 객실, 언어소통(영어)
7.7
깨끗하고 편안하다. 특히 객식이 청결하게 관리되고 있어 객실에 머무는 동안 편안한 느낌을 받을 수 있다. 또한 도심 한 복판에 자리하고 있어 교통이 편리하고 주변 관광지 접근이 용이하다. 다만 아침 조식의 선택권이 적다는 점이 아쉽다.
Anqi L. Families with older children China, July 22, 2013
风景很好 房间干净

景色好 干净 位置也好
9.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExecutiveGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExecutiveGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExecutiveGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe City ViewGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Foot MassageGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Golden Rose Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A02