or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Rose Hotel

3A Vo Van Tan Street, District 3, District 1 - Consulate / Notre-Dame Cathedral, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Golden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Golden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Golden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Golden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Golden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Golden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Golden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Golden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Golden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Golden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Golden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Golden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Golden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Golden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Golden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite
Golden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Golden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Golden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Golden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Golden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Golden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Golden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Golden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe City View Golden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Golden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Golden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/Lounge Golden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/Lounge
Area: District 1 - Consulate / Notre-Dame Cathedral Number of Rooms: 85
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
29 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.3
Groups (29)
Sort by:
Zhu M. Groups China, July 19, 2014
Housekeeping staff forget to do clean room

Reception staff is nice
6.3
Not bad, nice staff. Breakfast is ok, restaurant is clean
Greg M. Groups United Kingdom, July 8, 2013
Nicely finished and clean rooms at a good price

Clean, sizeable rooms; Halfway between Districts 1 & 3; Modern looks
7.3
I've stayed here numerous times; the rooms are clean and fresh; fittings are modern; bathroom is up to Western standards. This is not Pham Ngu Lao, but if you are ready to diversify and head out to D3 or explore the Nguyen Thi Minh Khai-Hai Ba Trung-Vo Thi Sau-Cach Mang Thang 8 rectangle, this is a good place from which to do it.
Nicole D. Groups United States of America, July 2, 2013
Very pleased with the Golden Rose Hotel

friendly/attentive staff, super clean room and great location
8.7
I first booked this hotel because of the great reviews previous travellers posted and I must say that they did not lie. The staff is very attentive and friendly. Anything you need, they will take care of it as quickly as possible. The room was very clean and spacious as well. I would recommend this hotel to friends and would even stay at it a second time.
Monika T. Groups United States of America, June 9, 2013
Comfortable stay

Friendly staff, fast check-in and check-out, internet
8.3
Phung N. Groups Vietnam, June 2, 2013
Nice hotel with central location

Good location, clean room, well-equipped
8
The room is nice & comfortable. However, I wish it can have a bigger size. The location is very good. It's easy to access famous spots in HCMC. For example, Ho Con Rua (5 mins walk); Notre-Dame Cathedral, Independence Palace, Diamond Plaza, City Post Office (20 mins walk)
Seok Y. Groups South Korea, January 20, 2013
Hotel with Smile

Nothing in particular
6
it wasn't enough to evaluate, had being just in one night. but it can be said that no speciality to apporoach to main city as well as tour place. one thing should be reminded that there is no proper place for having a meal except for fast food.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: By taxi you can access to some of attraction place, not on foot at all.
Dennis A. Groups Philippines, January 12, 2013
good location in district 3

friendly staff
9
the staff were accommodating and very helpful. the room was clean and tidy. the location was good nearby a grocery and fast food place. there is only one not good thing with my stay, we were overcharge for our bus trip from saigon-phnom penh-siem reap.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: i recommend to book your trips and tour ahead of time because if not you'll pay for the price like double, if you book it in the hotel.
John G. Groups United States of America, January 1, 2013
Horrible Receptionist and Terrible Greeting

Nice Room but no bathtub and dirty bathroom
3
The receptionist front check being rude and inconsiderate and uncaring for a rent paying customer. The room was ok but typical vietnam where all the outlets go dead when you leave the room so you cannot charge computers or telephones, etc.they need to get with the modern times of technology and basic customer service principles. AVOID!
Kewei L. Groups China, December 30, 2012
Good location and reasonable price

Good location and reasonable price
7.7
The location is quite good, able to walkt to many destinations and attractions. There are supermarkets and nice restaurants within the viscinity of the hotel.The staff were quite helpful. The room is not that nice and clean, the cushion was even moldy...Could be better.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We wish we could stay more days in Ho Chi Min city than Hanoi.
Kewei L. Groups China, December 29, 2012
Good location with reasonable price

Good location, reasonable price
7.7
The location is quite good, able to walkt to many destinations and attractions. There are supermarkets and nice restaurants within the viscinity of the hotel.The staff were quite helpful. The room is not that nice and clean, the cushion was even moldy...Could be better.
Travel tip: Should stay more days in Ho Chi Min city than Hanoi.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExecutiveGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExecutiveGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExecutiveGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe City ViewGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Foot MassageGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food MassageGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Golden Rose Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B05