Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Rose Hotel

3A Vo Van Tan Street, District 3, District 3, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.3

based on 436 reviews

249 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (436)
Sort by:
Wong L. Couples Malaysia, March 6, 2016
Golden Rose
4.7
Location was excellent - walking distance to Diamond Plaza Mall, Notre Dame church, Central post office with eateries and cafes around. Basic room in basic hotel with basic breakfast. Size was ok. However towels were smelly and hot water pressure low
Report this review
Peter M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 18, 2016
Saigon adventure

Quiet clean comfortable
7.3
No bad issues
Report this review
Steven P. Solo travelers United States of America, January 30, 2016
Not great
3.3
Kind of expensive, too
Report this review
Mai N. Business travelers Vietnam, January 23, 2016
Dat so voi chat luong
2.7
phong nho, co mui hoi. nhan vien than thien
Report this review
Razi M. Solo travelers United States of America, December 21, 2015
very good

price room breakfast
8
every thing was ok but 3 days no hot water
Report this review
Islam S. Business travelers Egypt, December 18, 2015
You get what you pay for

Location, room beds, quiet
7
In general good, but as most of other people said before, there was usually a problem with the shower hot water as it was alway cold in the morning but this was no problem for me. My main concern is the breakfast which has two problems: 1) few or no options for vegetrians and seafood, 2) sometimes the hotel has a big group of people so at 6:30 when the breakfast starts there was almost no food and staff were always saying we are very busy.
Report this review
Stephen R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 18, 2015
Simple but nice hotel

staff friendliness, location is pretty good, tv in room is good.
7.7
Generally this hotel is pretty good. Staff are very nice and the breakfast is pretty good (although you need to be there before 8am to get some things as they dont like to replenish.) The staff are delightful and friendly and if there is a problem they do their best to sort it out and they happily helped me get a taxi. It has computers in the lobby which can be used. The one thing that would make this hotel much better is if the wifi in the rooms worked. There is just one wifi connection in the hotel and although this works well in the lobby, in my room I could not use. So generally a very good hotel that I would recommend but I think if the hotel invested in better wifi it would make it much stronger. That said i like it and recommend it. :)
Report this review
Chih-Hao L. Business travelers Taiwan, December 13, 2015
Good

Room, price, location
7.7
Like it
Report this review
Tracey A. Couples Australia, December 6, 2015
Nice hotel good location

The room was clean and comfortable. Decent breakast. Friendly courteous staff
9
Would definitely stay here again. An easy walk to good restaurants and bars.
Report this review
Viet L. Couples United States of America, November 19, 2015
Very good hotel

Breakfast, cleanliness,location
8.7
Report this review
1 - 10 of 249 reviews Next page
Golden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExecutiveGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExecutiveGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExecutiveGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe City ViewGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Foot MassageGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03