Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Rose Hotel

3A Vo Van Tan Street, District 3, War Remnants Museum, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Golden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Golden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Golden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Golden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Golden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Golden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Golden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Golden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Golden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Golden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Golden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Golden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Golden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Golden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Golden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite
Golden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Golden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Golden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Golden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Golden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Golden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Golden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Golden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe City View Golden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Golden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Golden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and Beverages Golden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and Beverages
Area: War Remnants Museum Number of Rooms: 85

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 411 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (411)
Sort by:
Luke W. Couples Australia, August 7, 2015
Hot Room, Dirty Air-con, Hard Bed, Over-rated

Restaurants nearby and walking distance to Remnants Museum
2.3
We checked in around 1am after a late flight and the room was a hot sweat box. The air-con was only blowing a tiny volume of air even when set to high, so it was unable to cool the room. The staff refused to give us another room claiming no other rooms were available. Bed was hard, room was old and worn out. Freezer section of refrigerator was frozen over and unusable. Next day we transferred rooms and the air-con was no better. Staff sent maintenance staff to clean the filter which was inside the bathroom ceiling and it was so heavily choked with dirt it's no wonder it wasn't working. I don't know how this hotel received a 4 star rating, but I have stayed in better 2 star hotels in Saigon. I won't be back, nor would I recommend this place to anyone.
Report this review
Jessica T. Solo travelers Singapore, July 12, 2015
golden rose hotel experience

food,location, staff
7
Report this review
Rachel S. Couples United States of America, May 7, 2015
Definitly a golden experience

Staff, value and location
9.3
We really enjoyed our stay here. The staff were exceptional, they helped us with travel plans, tours and even let us borrow a phone to make a local call when we left behind belongings on a bus. Our stay was very comfortable, wifi was great and it was close to the War Remnants Museum and great restaurants worth visiting twice. The breakfast was great and I would recommend this hotel to everyone!
Report this review
Pudraw T. Solo travelers Taiwan, March 29, 2015
Great location, but a little small

location, clear, service
9
Report this review
Trung T. Couples United States of America, March 23, 2015
my review

staff ,bell boys ,food sevice
8.3
No issue
Report this review
Binh P. Solo travelers Vietnam, March 19, 2015
Excellent Hotel in Ho Chi Minh city

Great location, Good staff, Excellent breakfast
10
The staff was nice and caring and extremely helpful to visitors.
Report this review
Trung T. Couples United States of America, March 16, 2015
Good hotel with location

friendly , service ,good location
7
very nice to customer
Report this review
Vuong D. Business travelers Vietnam, March 12, 2015
good location, preety old hotel

Location
6.3
Report this review
Nattapol P. Business travelers Thailand, December 11, 2014
small but comfort

Good location, Friendly staff,Quite
7
Report this review
Rosky D. Groups Philippines, December 5, 2014
Awesome hotel in Vietnam!

Good location, delicious food, helpful staff and very clean room.
10
It was an awesome experience staying in Golden Rose hotel. We stayed there for 4 days and 3 nights and we had a wonderful stay! The people at the reception are very friendly and helpful, especially to the one who answered all out questions regarding the extension of our stay on the last day. She was very patient to us! Anyway, when we arrived there, it was a smooth process. They just asked for our agoda voucher and passports, then they escorted us to our rooms. Well, I'm really impressed by the room given to us in the first floor, it has a window, double bed, and everything needed. All are functioning properly. Toiletries are complete as well. Best thing about it is the good location! We are near the supermarket, restaurants, and the places to visit such as the War Remnants Museum, Reunification Palace, Notre Dame Cathedral and Ben Than Market. Also, the buffet breakfast is delicious! I wish I could go back and eat! I would definitely go back and stay again in this hotel! A really good value of money! This hotel deserves more than 5 stars! :)
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExecutiveGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExecutiveGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExecutiveGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe City ViewGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Foot MassageGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Rose Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Golden Rose Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B06