Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Sand Hotel

St23 tola, Ocheutail Beach, Serendipity Beach, Sihanoukville, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Executive Suite Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Executive Suite Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Standard Room Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Standard Room Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Standard Room Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Cabana Room Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Deluxe Room Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Deluxe Room Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Deluxe Room Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Guest Room Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Deluxe Room Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Deluxe Room Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Deluxe Room Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Deluxe Room Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Deluxe Room Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Deluxe Room
Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Bathroom Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Bathroom Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Bathroom Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Lobby Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Lobby Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Exterior Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Restaurant Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Dinner Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Golden Sand Food Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Restaurant Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Food and Beverages Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Food and Beverages
Area: Serendipity Beach Number of Rooms: 134
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
698 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (698)
Sort by:
Kjell L. Solo travelers Sweden, November 1, 2012
Nice hotel

Near to everything
7.3
The hotel is nice. I had some problem with the saefty box and the Internet connection. But it was solved in some time. So it was ok. A very big room and two toilets with shower and bath. Some more furniture had been nice like a sofa.
Bruce C. Couples Australia, October 27, 2012
Great Hotel with friendly staff

Nice pool, close to everything near the beach
8
Had a great stay at a comfortable hotel within walking distance to the beach.
Peter J. Couples New Zealand, October 26, 2012
Poor hotel

OK location
3.7
The bathroom had a wet shower and smelt really bad. The pool was dodgy. It was built really cheaply with add-on filtration units, you could feel the electrical wires that had been laid underneath a thin rubber coating on the bottom of the pool. Pool depth was 1.6 metres but that was in the middle of the pool so if you jumped in you hit the bottom hard because it was only 1 metre deep around the sides. There were bugs living under the water. Yuk. A cheaply built hotel which I recommend you avoid.
Robert H. Solo travelers United States of America, October 24, 2012
Gone downhill

Near Casino
6
i stayed here when it was new. after coming back after a long time i was disappointed at the lack of upkeep and how quickly the hotel is degrading. it's not bad by any account, but not worth going back when seeing the other newer hotels that are better and cheaper near the beach. the staff are very good at this hotel and attend to your needs very well and promptly. be aware that a lot of tour companies use this hotel so its pack with loud and obnoxious tourists. oh! the buffet is really bad, might want to skip it.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Casino nearby
Kym O. Families with young children Australia, October 23, 2012
Big spacious adjoining rooms

Great room service
6.3
rooms were great. wifi was not fantastic. we asked to speak with manager about some complaints but he was too busy... construction of building near pool was underway hotel did the right thing notified customers works would commence at 9am... one morning woken at 7.15am with jackhammer breaking up tiles... woke our daughter so we all had to get up. also had large group of tourist arrive when we got up for breakfast nearly everything gone dining room a mess with only 2 staff when asked for more food told by worker sorry but had big group food gone that was at 8.30am... breakfast finished at 10 or 10.30?? food was yum and good value(room service) and breakfast staff smiley. a little disappointed we paid decent money for hotel just dont feel we got our money's worth especially with construction works. swimming bugs in pool also.... they bite ouch....
Restaurant Tip: Great restaurants across the road with cheap Prices.
Ian C. Couples Australia, October 22, 2012
very friendly staff and helpful.

good buffet breakfast. excellent swimming pool . very clean and large. good rooms.
8
very enjoyable stay ,5min walk to serendipidy beach. Itwas great having a swim in the hotels pool after walking back from the beach,
Travel tip: very good hotel . handy position. nice big lobby. good buffet breakfast
Peter C. Families with young children Malaysia, October 22, 2012
Nice Hotel, Nice Swimming Pool, Nice rooms

Within easy reach of the beach, large swimming pool, big rooms
8
Booked the hotel at last minute with Agoda. Rate was good and included breakfast which was quiet good considering that most mornings we were there the place didn't have many people since it was still low season. The rooms were nice and we got a room overlooking the swimming pool. The AC didn't work properly the first night but the technician fixed it after we called the Front Desk. Security was good and most staff could speak English and were very helpful. Will come back again.
Arnel T. Couples Philippines, October 20, 2012
An affordable luxury

Convenient location to the beach.
9
The stay in the hotel was a great experience. The functional facilties are good and power outaged is rare to nothing. There is always a public transport waiting outside of the hotel waiting for customers to go out. and it seems they are abiding the hoted's guidelines. I would coome back to that hotel to spen my holidays.
Rewi M. Solo travelers New Zealand, October 19, 2012
pretty good value and great buffet breakfast

helpful staff
8
Was nice to get away from the rundown backpacker area and have a great big pool - would stay again anytime
Juleen C. Solo travelers Australia, October 7, 2012
Fantastic staff could not be more helpful

Close to beach and restraunts
7.7
Fantastic I will stay again! Staff were very helpful what ever you wanted they would try and help.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Must see the monkeys

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Sand Hotel SihanoukvilleGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Executive SuiteGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Executive SuiteGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Standard RoomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Standard RoomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Standard RoomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Cabana RoomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Deluxe RoomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Deluxe RoomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Deluxe RoomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Guest RoomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Deluxe RoomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Deluxe RoomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Deluxe RoomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Deluxe RoomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Deluxe RoomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Deluxe RoomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - BathroomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - BathroomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - BathroomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - LobbyGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - LobbyGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - ExteriorGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - RestaurantGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - DinnerGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Golden Sand FoodGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - RestaurantGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Food and BeveragesGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Food and BeveragesGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Meeting RoomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Meeting RoomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Swimming PoolGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Swimming PoolGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - ExteriorGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Swimming PoolGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Rating ClassificationGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - InteriorGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - FacilitiesGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - FacilitiesGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - FacilitiesGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - RestaurantGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Golden Sand Hotel, Sihanoukville

AS-AGWEB-3C06