or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Sand Hotel

St. 23 Tola, Mondol 4, S/K 4, Khan Mittapheap, Sihanouk Ville, Ochheuteal Beach and Serendipity Beach, Sihanoukville, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Standard Room Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Standard Room Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Standard Room Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Executive Suite Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Deluxe Room Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Deluxe Room Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Deluxe Room Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Deluxe Room Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Deluxe Room Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Cabana Room Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Deluxe Room Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Deluxe Room Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Deluxe Room Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Deluxe Room Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Executive Suite Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Guest Room
Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Safety Deposit Box Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Bathroom Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Bathroom Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Bathroom Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Bathroom Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Bathroom Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Lobby Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Lobby Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Exterior Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Restaurant Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Dinner Golden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Golden Sand Food
Area: Ochheuteal Beach and Serendipity Beach Number of Rooms: 134
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
628 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (628)
Sort by:
Paul S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 29, 2012
Hospitality Hotel

The staff are the best feature
9
i enjoyed my five days at this hotel. the room was very comfortable, without being too expensive. the breakfast was an adequate standard of eastern and western fare. the pool was a nice heaven to relax, get a tan and have a liesurely swim. the staff were absolutely fabulous, i felt really looked after. a good location in the town. i hired a moto and really liked exploring the area. the only quirk was the power periodically going off for a few seconds at a time , this was due to the towns provider of electricity unwillingness to maintian its generator, but no realy hassel, i soon got use to it.
Travel tip: If you hire a moto expect to get stopped by the local police from time to time and fined 1$ of not having a Cambodian driving license, not wearing a helmet, not wearing a shirt or having your lights on during the day, just pay with a smile and ride off, they will buy a cold drink with your fine.
Nicolas W. Families with young children United Kingdom, June 24, 2012
Well priced hotel in Central location

Good breakfast and very clean rooms
8
This hotel is basic and functional but works well if you are not looking to spend much time in your room. The staff are friendly and helpful and the rooms are spotlessly clean with comfortable beds and pillows. The only down side really is that they seem to allow people to swim in the pool fully clothed which is off-putting. they really need to get a handle on that as each time I stay there the problem gets worse - luckily its not the pool but the beach for me.
Bryce S. Couples Australia, June 23, 2012
ok hotel

not too far from the beach
5.3
we did not like the rooms at first sight. the bed was hard, the linen and curtains looked like they had remained since the 70's. we had booked for 4 nights, however wanted to change hotels. we ended up upgrading to the executive suite which was actually quite nice, although much more expensive. We also got caught in the elevator on our first day, maybe not the hotels fault as there was a fire down teh street, but we were stuck and there was no communication in the elevator to let us know that help was coming. it was quite scary and we did not use the elevator for the rest of our stay which was annoying being on the 4th level. The pool was nice but only used it once as teh beach is much nicer. If i were to go again i would probably get a bungalow on the beach as this hotel was certainly not luxurious
Allen S. Couples United States of America, June 20, 2012
Nice hotel in good location

Close enoujgh to the beach, but quiet enough for sleep
9.7
Golden Sand Hotel was just what was needed. The cabana room has slightly more sqm. than the superior, which is more than ample. The location is 2 very short blocks from Serendipty Beach, which means it is is quieter and yet close enough for the nightlife is you desire that. There is a very large pool which my party enjoyed. The breakfast had many excellent choices. All of the staff was very friendly and very helpful. Good place.
Restaurant Tip: If you walk to the street that the hotel is on and turn left, there are many small restaurants in the next block, which is a rather long block. They are much less expensive than those on or very near the beach. We particularly liked Happy Herb.
Allen S. Groups United States of America, June 20, 2012
Nice hotel

Had everything we needed
9.7
* Very good location - 2 short blocks to Serendipity beach and still quiet enough to sleep * Huge pool (though on weekends children start playing in the pool at 5:45 a.m.) * Breakfast choice were extensive and the food very good * All staff (front desk, restaurant, housekeeping, pool) were very friendly and helpful/ * On the street behind the hotel we rented motorbikes which allowed us to get a good feel for the city and other beaches. We particularly enjoyed those quiet beaches even further away than Otres. * Rooms had everything we needed - comfortable beds, good working A/C, nice refrigerator, good water pressure, good TV and the bathroom had very current style fixtures. * Would recomment
Anna H. Couples Australia, June 5, 2012
Great hotel, massive pool, close to beach

Lovely pool, great breakfast, good location
10
We had a lovely time here after staying in a resort across the road for 6 nights we transferred here for our last night. It was half the price of the resort across the road with ten times better service, a much nicer and larger pool, more security and loads better breakfast. Staff were really friends, quick and easy to arrange a private transfer back to Phnom Penh. 5 minutes walk to the beach and all the bars and restaurants.
Mary R. Couples Australia, May 25, 2012
Good Hotel for Sihanoukville.

Close to the beach
7.7
Staff very freindly, they remembered us from last year.
Restaurant Tip: Led Zepher a great Restaurant and Bar
Jhelum C. Solo travelers India, May 16, 2012
Great location, large rooms, good food, nice pool,

helpful staff, large breakfast spread
2
This hotel clearly seems to be the best one off Ochheuteal Beach. Serendipity Beach is also walking distance. The rooms are either seaview... looking out over Ochheuteal Beach or city view... which is not bad either. The food is good with a large breakfast spread. The complimentary Wifi worked well. The staff will help with bus bookings, etc. Overall a great value for money proposition.
Nightlife Tip: Serendipity Beach seems to be open 24hrs and looked like the party hub of Snooky. To enjoy long walks on unspoilt beach, head for Otres, about 15 mins drive away by Tuktuk.
Leo A. Families with young children Philippines, May 14, 2012
Great Hotel at the Best Location

5 mins away from the beach and very close to the restaurants, massage and fish spa
9
we had a wonderful stay with breakfast buffet included. the pool is nice but dress code is not strictly observed. food can be ordered at the poolside. pizza was nice but it takes a while.
Restaurant Tip: You should try the grilled fresh seafood barbecue at the beach during dinner time. It's just $3 per person.
David C. Solo travelers United States of America, May 7, 2012
Nice Location

Elevator
7.3
this is my third stay at this hotel. when i arrived my deluxe room they tried to give me was two small beds on back side of hotel. when i complained i was given a so called deluxe room with front ocean view and a big bed. i seriously doubt this was a "deluxe room" but is was ok. the pool was extremely dirty with debris and old hair pins that had started rusting on the bottom. i was surprised. staff was nice and breakfast ok.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Beech only tow blokc away with many shops and eating places.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Sand Hotel SihanoukvilleGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Standard RoomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Standard RoomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Standard RoomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Executive SuiteGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Deluxe RoomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Deluxe RoomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Deluxe RoomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Deluxe RoomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Deluxe RoomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Cabana RoomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Deluxe RoomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Deluxe RoomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Deluxe RoomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Deluxe RoomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Executive SuiteGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Guest RoomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Safety Deposit BoxGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - BathroomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - BathroomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - BathroomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - BathroomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - BathroomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - LobbyGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - LobbyGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - ExteriorGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - RestaurantGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - DinnerGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Golden Sand FoodGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - RestaurantGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Food and BeveragesGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Food and BeveragesGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Meeting RoomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Meeting RoomGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - ExteriorGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Swimming PoolGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Swimming PoolGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - ExteriorGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Swimming PoolGolden Sand Hotel Sihanoukville - Rating Classification

Customer Reviews - Golden Sand Hotel, Sihanoukville

AS-AGWEB-3A04